$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Super 8 Great Falls MT

2 stars
1214 13th St S, Great Falls, MT 59405-4609
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Beautiful time

sleep and travling to Glacier National Park See full review

  • wdzidek 1957
  • Jun 18, 2010
Beautiful time

sleep and travling to Glacier National Park See full review

  • wdzidek 1957
  • Jun 18, 2010
The Super 8 Great Falls is centrally located on 10th Ave. & 13th Ave. South. The property features 110 rooms, Super Start Breakfast, Free Wireless Hi Speed Internet, Guest Laundry, Hair Dryer, outside plug ins, Lobby computer for guests, King & Queen beds, Interior corridors and elevator. The surrounding area includes Holiday Village Shopping Mall next door, several restaurants are also with in short walking distance.

Hotel Map

47.4919 -111.2852
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Great Falls MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Great Falls MT

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
2.7

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs.
Washington State
Dec 14, 2009

Nothing can describe the accommodations

The hotel was FILTHY ... There was hair all over the bathroom ... the floor, sink & tub. Lampshade had holes in it and it just added to the dumpiness of our whole experience. The hotel is totally ran down ... which I could have lived with, but the filth was not pleasant. If we thought we could have got out of the deal we would have done so. A family emergency prompted our trip and we were at the hospital most of the time. We avoided being at the hotel except to sleep. We checked for bed bugs, but didn't see any. The sheets appeared clean and that is about all that I can say that might be positive. We chose to not eat breakfast at the hotel because of the condition of the facility. Most often there was not anyone at the front desk. I would recommend that you remove this place as a destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Macaroni Grill

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheridan, Wyoming
Dec 27, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever

[...] checked in at 3:00pm on Dec 22,2010, room 312, key didn't work. Lady at front desk switched us to room 314, heat barely worked, window wide open (it was maybe 10 degrees outside)the bathroom had not been cleaned... there was bowel movement on toilet seat, there were used, dirty towels and empty bottles of shampoo left in tub, the toilet water was frozen. After 2 hrs or so in this room it still was not heating up. Complained to lady at front desk, who by the way was on the community computer playing gambling games, she switched our room to 316. In this room, the window was broke, heat didn't work and again the bathroom had not been cleaned. Complained again, switched again now to room 319. Again heat didnt work, blowing cold air, and another dirty bathroom. Complained again, wanted a refund told her she could keep the $30.00 for pet deposit,(which by the way, pet owners have to stay on the 3rd floor with only one entry/exit way, does that make any sense?) was told since [...] they couldn't issue a refund, but could give us the $30.00 deposit back. Told her we paid close to $80.00 for this room, wanted $80.00 worth of service which includes a clean room, and a heater that works. She agreed, said all she could do was switch our room again. We now were switched to room 321. In the meantime we called Holiday Inn who understood our frustration and gave us a nice deal on a room on first floor & also waived the $30.00 pet deposit. Had to call them back and cancel that reservation since we couldn't get a refund with Super 8. By the time we got settled into a room that was fairly clean and a heater that overheated through the night it was roughly 10:30pm. We had switched rooms 5 times in about 6-7 hours. We had been on the road driving since 6:00 am that day, to in turn have this great, unforgettable night in the wonderful Super 8 Motel in Great Falls, Mt. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I would like to see some decent customer service considering what me and my family went through on this night.[...] I seriously hope [...] the Super 8 will do something to make it right with us. [...] Thank you- very dissastified customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grieving Brother
Business
Harker Heights, Texas
Sep 9, 2009

Not so good room was not clean,

Hotel charged me twice for the room even though it was paid for by the travel agency, but they did charge $100 less than Cheep Tickets did? Which one should I contest?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Pay for the room yourself DO NOT LET Cheep tickets book it for you.

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
patron15
ogden utah
Oct 14, 2013

...

Beds comfortable enough. Breakfast decent enough. Cleanliness has something to be desired. Location not within walking distance from anything, food wise or entertainment. Staff friendly but complacent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

mall is close by long walk or short drive for food and drink

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sheridan, Wyoming
Dec 27, 2010

the worst hotel experience ever

[...] checked in at 3:00pm on Dec 22,2010, room 312, key didn't work. Lady at front desk switched us to room 314, heat barely worked, window wide open (it was maybe 10 degrees outside)the bathroom had not been cleaned... there was bowel movement on toilet seat, there were used, dirty towels and empty bottles of shampoo left in tub, the toilet water was frozen. After 2 hrs or so in this room it still was not heating up. Complained to lady at front desk, who by the way was on the community computer playing gambling games, she switched our room to 316. In this room, the window was broke, heat didn't work and again the bathroom had not been cleaned. Complained again, switched again now to room 319. Again heat didnt work, blowing cold air, and another dirty bathroom. Complained again, wanted a refund told her she could keep the $30.00 for pet deposit,(which by the way, pet owners have to stay on the 3rd floor with only one entry/exit way, does that make any sense?) was told since [...] they couldn't issue a refund, but could give us the $30.00 deposit back. Told her we paid close to $80.00 for this room, wanted $80.00 worth of service which includes a clean room, and a heater that works. She agreed, said all she could do was switch our room again. We now were switched to room 321. In the meantime we called Holiday Inn who understood our frustration and gave us a nice deal on a room on first floor & also waived the $30.00 pet deposit. Had to call them back and cancel that reservation since we couldn't get a refund with Super 8. By the time we got settled into a room that was fairly clean and a heater that overheated through the night it was roughly 10:30pm. We had switched rooms 5 times in about 6-7 hours. We had been on the road driving since 6:00 am that day, to in turn have this great, unforgettable night in the wonderful Super 8 Motel in Great Falls, Mt. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. I would like to see some decent customer service considering what me and my family went through on this night.[...] I seriously hope [...] the Super 8 will do something to make it right with us. [...] Thank you- very dissastified customer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gunny Walker
Nashville, TN
May 30, 2011

Didn't even take my shoes off

This hotel was dirty. I did take my shoes off and it blackened my socks. Thankfully I only stayed there one night. There isn't a lot of choice in town. This might be the best?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JudyT
Wainwright, AB
Jan 31, 2013

Should be cheap!!

This hotel definitely needs upgrading, and they are in the process of doing the breakfast room now; hope they don't stop there. The room needed to be upgraded as well. My pillow was a write-off! it was about 1" thick before my head hit it. I spent every move during the night folding it up to make it thicker. I think I'll choose another spot to stay at next trip through Great Falls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gunny Walker
Nashville, TN
May 30, 2011

Didn't even take my shoes off

This hotel was dirty. I did take my shoes off and it blackened my socks. Thankfully I only stayed there one night. There isn't a lot of choice in town. This might be the best?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave from Lewistown
Lewistown, MT
Jan 13, 2014

Quick Stay

The room had an older TV, The window wouldn't close properly, and had to run heat to stay warm. The lights didn't work in the bathroom. The snack machine wouldn't take money. In the morning when I came down the 24hr. coffee wasn't there. But for the money it did the trick...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It's directly behind a shopping mall.

Review of Super 8 Great Falls MT

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oregon
Jul 28, 2009

Not a good stay

Very unprofessional. The guy at the desk was in a T-shirt, jeans, ball cap & was heavily tattooed. We were told by a staff member sitting on couch that he would be down to reprogram the TV channels, but never showed up. There was a sign at desk "Be right back", but no one was still there when we checked later. The computer in lobby was dirty and a very slow "dinosaur". Didn't look like the floor in lobby had been vacuumed for quite awhile. There were sticky or crusty spots several places in our room. Made us wonder if the sheets were really clean?? Definitely won't go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top