$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

3 stars
600 River Dr South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
35 reviews
Good trip

The location is perfect for where I need to be in Great Falls. The breakfast is a little under par... See full review

  • Traveling old timer Don
  • Jun 22, 2014
Old Man River

Beautiful location next to the Missouri, wonderful staff, pool and nice rooms. Coffee needs to be... See full review

  • CarolJS
  • Jun 10, 2014
The 100% non-smoking La Quinta Inns & Suites Great Falls MT hotel is the area's finest choice for those traveling for business or leisure. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls hotel provides spotless rooms and a friendly staff, all at a great price! You will enjoy our Free Bright Side Breakfast, free high-speed Internet access, indoor pool, spa and fitness center, evening cookies as well as many other amenities. A river front location, along the banks of the Missouri River, provides a scenic view as well as various activities that can be enjoyed out your back door. You may enjoy walking or biking along River's Edge Trail and Montana Expo Park is located just across the river from the Great Falls La Quinta Inns & Suites hotel. Great Falls is the home of the C.M. Russell Art Show, the world's largest western art show, as well as the C.M. Russell Museum. The Lewis & Clark Interpretive Center and the Great Falls International Airport are located five miles from the La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls hotel. Malmstrom Air Force Base is located 6 miles from the hotel and D.A. Davidson Corporate Offices are within walking distance. Neighboring cities of Belt, Cascade, and Fairfield, MT are just a short drive away. Experience hospitality at its finest! We are a pet friendly hotel. Airport shuttle service is available Mon-Sat from 6am-3pm and Sun-Thurs from 7pm-12am.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Queen-Bedded Room, Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two queen beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and microwave refrigerator
Standard
King Non-Smoking with a view.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Jogging track
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.499 -111.3067
Nearby airports
Great Falls Intl Airport, (GTF), 5.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Dining

MacKenzie River Pizza Co. (Adjacent)
You will find a wide variety of options from Pasta to Pizza to Hot and Cold Italian Sandwiches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling old timer Don
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 22, 2014

Good trip

The location is perfect for where I need to be in Great Falls. The breakfast is a little under par with some other hotels is the area and they do not offer any evening meals. Other than that choices for breakfast are OK, room always clean and comfortable, staff very attentive making sure tables are clean and buffet is orderly. Room comfortable, bed also good. Nice and clean and orderly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CarolJS
Palo Alto
Jun 10, 2014

Old Man River

Beautiful location next to the Missouri, wonderful staff, pool and nice rooms. Coffee needs to be stronger though in the breakfast but other than that we were very happy with the staff in particular!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
13Kidd
Panhandle, Idaho
Dec 29, 2013

Nice Room and Pool

Arrived at the hotel very late. Was happy to find out the room was nice, open floor plan as we requested a handicap accessible room. Pool was indoor and open 24 hours, what a plus. Breakfast was nice, lots of choices including pancakes, waffles and biscuits and gravy. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms Comet
Spokane, WA, USA
May 29, 2013

We will stay there again

Very pleased with the comfortable beds and pillows. The "breakfast room" was well-stocked. We liked the indoor pool. There is a walk along the river behind the hotel that goes for miles. The city has drawn a line to guide walkers when they need to cross streets and railroad tracks. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana Washington Man
Business
Bellevue, Washington
Jul 9, 2012

LaQuinta on the Missouri River

I have stayed here numerous times in the past few years and have always had great experiences. This particular LaQuinta is very clean and in a great location. I have stayed in hotels over 120 nights in the last year and this is one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dougleys
Pendroy, Mt 59467, USA
Mar 22, 2012

accomidating

Good place to stay. Felt comfortable about parkinglot security. Nice pool and hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Toolbox

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
idaho
Aug 7, 2011

my favorite place

I won't stay anywhere else when I go to great falls.. I love this place. the location is great, the staff is awesome, I ended up broke down and the staff helped me get the best rate for the extra nights I had to stay, the soup they offer in the casino is very nice bonus. only complaint which isn't huge, but the biscuits and gravy for continental breakfast. other than that, this is my fav place, and will stay no where else when go back. and the mall is short walk away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
idaho
Aug 7, 2011

my favorite place

I won't stay anywhere else when I go to great falls.. I love this place. the location is great, the staff is awesome, I ended up broke down and the staff helped me get the best rate for the extra nights I had to stay, the soup they offer in the casino is very nice bonus. only complaint which isn't huge, but the biscuits and gravy for continental breakfast. other than that, this is my fav place, and will stay no where else when go back. and the mall is short walk away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daMann
Business
Kalispell, Mt
Aug 3, 2011

Very Nice and a good value.

Business trip There a short time. Room was very nice, clean with comfortable bed. Other than that pretty standard for this type of property. Senic site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sight along river with walking trail.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daMann
Business
Kalispell, Mt
Aug 3, 2011

Very Nice and a good value.

Business trip There a short time. Room was very nice, clean with comfortable bed. Other than that pretty standard for this type of property. Senic site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Sight along river with walking trail.

Back to menu Return to top