$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

2 stars
1400 28th Street South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
13 reviews
Traveling

This was a great hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very polite and kind. See full review

  • Dakota Pastor
  • Aug 6, 2013
Great stay!

Very welcoming staff with popcorn at registration and cookies in the room! We used the laundry... See full review

  • Sueandbob
  • Sep 15, 2014
THE GREAT FALLS INN by Riversage IS THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN GREAT FALLS... Just what you have been looking for. The Great Falls Inn offers a unique blend of quality, value, quiet, informal elegance, and personal service. Our guests will appreciate complimentary Continental breakfast served every morning, with fresh hot coffee and tea available anytime. The airy, spacious lobby is decorated with original Montana art and offers a crackling fireplace, great for relaxing with favorite magazines and current newspapers. REGULAR ROOMS consist of two beds, microwave and refrigerator *on request*, and reclining lounge chair. Corporate travelers should check out our BUSINESS KING rooms, with king bed, large executive desk, two phones *one, a cordless*, two phone lines, microwave, refrigerator, and reclining lounge chair. ALL ROOMS offer in-room coffee, iron and ironing board, extra storage space, and excellent lighting. Luxuriate in the extra quality, quiet, and security afforded by our concrete/steel construction and double layer of sound insulation between guest rooms. Grab a workout in the Fitness Room, catch up on your laundry with our coin-operated washer and dryer, and don't forget the complimentary fresh popcorn every evening. Let us show you that THE GREAT FALLS INN by Riversage still knows what HOSPITALITY is all about.

Hotel Map

47.4907 -111.2592
Nearby airports
(GTF), 6.00, MI; (HLN), 69.00, MI;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Great Falls Inn by Riverstone also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Great Falls Inn by Riverstone Rooms

Micro.Fridge
RegDBL Room-Beds 1Q 1D-Rclinr-Tbl-Iron-HrDrier Free Hot BKFST-WiFi-MICRO-FRIG-Coffee-Iron
Handicap Queen
ADA Access. Room-1Q bed-SHWR Seat-NON-SMKG-HBO Free Hot BKFST-WiFi-MICRO-FRIG-InRm Coffee-Iron
Regular Room
RegDBL Room-Beds 1Q 1D-Rclinr-Tbl-Iron-HrDrier Free Hot BKFST-WiFi-Vanity-InRoom Coffee-Iron
Business King
Bus. King Room-1KNG bed-Exec Desk-NON SMKG-HBO Free BKFST-WiFi-MICRO-FRIG-Coffee-Iron-HairDry

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sueandbob
Baltimore, ohio
Sep 15, 2014

Great stay!

Very welcoming staff with popcorn at registration and cookies in the room! We used the laundry facilities and they worked very well. The room was very clean and updated. This hotel was an excellent value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alberta Bound
Lethbridge, Alberta
Jul 30, 2014

Not bad for the price

This hotel has to have some of the friendliest staff going! The room was supposed to have a king size bed but they forgot. They offered it to us for the next night but we were only there one night. The room was fine though. Nothing special but decent for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beartooth
Absarokee, Montana
Jun 1, 2014

Horrible

This was the worst experience I have ever had in all my travelling. The staff were extremely rude, and treated guests as a burden. They refused to accommodate any type of need. My husband is on oxygen that needs to be refilled throughout the night. They made him stay on the 3rd floor and refused to make any changes even when we were the first guests to check in that day. We actually paid for the night and stayed at a different hotel. It was worth paying to stay somewhere else than to stay in this place. Never, Never book a room in this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A and J D
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 19, 2013

Not too bad

We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is pretty average, but a good deal for the price. The staff was great - friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dakota Pastor
Bismarck, North Daktoa
Aug 6, 2013

Traveling

This was a great hotel. It was very clean and the staff was very polite and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Msm0t
minnesota
Jul 25, 2013

clean, quite

No pool. I like that as most trips never need it. Clean. Accommodating. Safe neighborhood for walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown have many local owned lovely shops. Great eating short drive at locally owned, not chains, restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HelenaCouple
Helena, Mt, USA
Aug 3, 2012

good value

Nice king bed. Granite counter in bathroom is nice and large, plenty of space. Shower/tub is narrow but adequate for our use. Towels weren't great but definitely serviceable. Alarm clock malfunctioned and was beeping at 12:45 am when we got back to the hotel after a concert! We hadn't set it, and hope the people in neighboring rooms weren't awakened. We had to unplug the clock as the alarm wouldn't stop. :/ The hotel is right next to Benefis hospital but I don't know if the helicopter or ambulances were noisy, as I always wear earplugs in hotels. Overall this hotel is a good value and I'd stay again if just looking for a clean place to stay for a quick trip to Great Falls, or if a family member were in the hospital.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Rich
Boise, ID
Jun 20, 2012

Great Family Stay

This hotel was very surprising. we were just expecting an average low end motel according to the pictures on the internet. We were very surprised. The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was very classy and nice. the only thing they could improve on is having more "real foods" rather than just pastries and coffee at the continental breakfast. Overall, this was a fantastic hotel at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Calgary, Canada
Jul 4, 2011

Great hotel for the price

Great hotel for the price. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The offered breakfast was lacking on options that bigger chains offer (toast, mini muffins, bagels, and little doughnuts) but it was better than nothing. Pillows were a little on the flat side, hubby would have like them more on the plump and firm side. (personal preference.) Overall it was nice and we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would visit the tour information place when first arriving in Great Falls, as they have a lot of great places and things to do. The front desk at the hotel also offered a map with suggestions of different sights and attractions in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Great Falls Inn by Riverstone

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
whitefish,mt
Nov 29, 2009

good family place

nice clean place, would return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search