$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

2 stars
View map of 1000 9th Avenue South, 1000 9th Ave South, Great Falls, MT 59405

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
6 reviews
Marriott alway reliable

5 star stay - even though renovations going on, complete care taken to spare guests of any... See full review

  • trraavveelleerr
  • Jul 5, 2014
Tennis Tourney

We had a wonderful time. Felt safe and cared for at the Inn while traveling with just myself and my... See full review

  • Terry T.
  • Apr 9, 2015
Join us at Fairfield Inn Great Falls, a leading hotel in Great Falls, MT. We're near Holiday Village Mall, the largest shopping center in Great Falls, and just minutes from C.M. Russell Museum, Malmstrom Air Force Base, University of Great Falls and the famous Great Falls. Walk to one of the many terrific nearby restaurants. Our hotel in Great Falls, MT provides free Wi-Fi, free parking and our free expanded hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, breakfast sausage or bacon, Dannon yogurt and fresh sliced fruit. Relax in our indoor heated pool to wind down from a busy day. Enjoy 24/7 hospitality and year-round value at the preferred choice of hotels in Great Falls, MT - Fairfield Inn Great Falls. At the Fairfield Inn Great Falls, youre our #1 priority. We promise youll be satisfied, or well make it right. Thats our commitment to you. Ask us about the Fairfield 100% Guarantee.***During the winter months, our parking lot is plowed every morning and throughout the day if snowfall continues.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls also booked these hotels.

★★★
$111
4.0 / 5 13 reviews
★★★
$94
4.0 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$68
3.9 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$109
3.9 / 5 26 reviews
★★
$69
3.3 / 5 23 reviews
★★★
$117
4.7 / 5 15 reviews
★★★
$95
3.8 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$111
3.8 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$82
3.2 / 5 6 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terry T.
Family
Steamboat Springs
Apr 9, 2015

Tennis Tourney

We had a wonderful time. Felt safe and cared for at the Inn while traveling with just myself and my children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trraavveelleerr
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 5, 2014

Marriott alway reliable

5 star stay - even though renovations going on, complete care taken to spare guests of any discomfort or inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

travel 10th street (main thoroughfare) in the morning or mealtimes, as is EXTREMELY busy even though 6 lanes.

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Polson, MT
Jun 13, 2011

Not one of our favorites

The basics provided are adequate, but need some freshening up. Our room had a very unpleasant odor...like a nursing home, when we first arrived. There was a visible dust line in the carpet along the walls. One of the bed skirts was visibly ripped multiple times. The room was otherwise clean, but the towels were mostly thin like paper towels. The bars of soap were nasty! They smelled like dirty clothes. We went and bought our own so our hands didn't smell after we washed. The TV only had about 1/2 of the channels that could be watched - the others all had wavy lines through them. There were some good points however - the pool and hot tub were clean and enjoyable, and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast was nice as well, but the breads were very dry and old. Staff was pleasant. The laundry facilities came in quite handy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albuquerque
Jul 10, 2010

Nice hotel

The hotel was very clean. The beds were the best I have seen in a hotel. The breakfast was good and varied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 22, 2008

Great location, good hotel

Check-in was quick and the staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable, although small for a suite (We had a king suite). I slept on the pull-out sofa, which was suprisingly comfortable, and the staff brought extra pillows and blankets to our room within minutes of our request. The breakfast was excellent, with make-your-own waffles (with strawberry topping and whipped cream!), microwavable breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, fresh fruit, and 24 hr. coffee. The location of the hotel was the absolute best. It's directly accross the street from the mall, and many shopping centers and restaurants are minutes away. We didn't use the fitness room. The pool was clean and had a comfortable temperature. The first night we stayed, the hot tub was great, but the second night they must have just added chemicals because our eyes burned within moments of getting in. I thought the hotel was very quiet, but my friend complained of dogs in a nearby yard barking very early in the morning and waking her up. I would stay here again, although in a regular room. I don't think the suite was quite worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great sporting goods/hunting supplies store in the mall. You can leave the guys there while you shop!

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Great Falls

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rhb71
Couples
USA
Jul 26, 2007

Good Motel but not the Pool....

The Marriott was very comfortable - good beds and nice and clean. It was not noisy and the continental breakfast was quite satisfactory. The pool maintenance should and could have been checked,as the following morning we could not use it due to the large pool was warmer than the hot tub. The hotel staff did not know the pool temperature was too warm and they did say they would check it, but we could not stay around to see if it was done as had to leave.Therefore, we were somewhat disatisfied with paying for amenities that were not available when we would have liked using them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large shopping center right across main street by motel.

Back to menu Return to top