$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

2 stars
800 River Dr South, 800 River Dr South, Great Falls, MT 59405
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
39 reviews
Very Clean

We would stay there again. Easy to get to from the highway, near the airport. See full review

  • Debbie Calgary Canada
  • Nov 3, 2013
VISITING FAMILY AND FRIENDS

MIKE, THE MANAGER WAS MORE THAN ACCOMMODATING. HIM AND HIS STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HELPFUL.... See full review

  • CHAPPO
  • Jun 8, 2012
At Extended Stay America, only 1 miles from Great Falls, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
curious traveling cat
Business
Montana
Nov 29, 2014

Horrible customer service/No accommodation

I booked this motel for one night. I was traveling with my 16 year old daughter. I didn't realize that this hotel does not have a variety of room options. Simply one bed to a room. Upon arrival at 10:00 pm after a long Thanksgiving day, I arrived at the hotel to find that the accommodations of only one bed. I as a father can not sleep with my 16 year old daughter so I asked if I could pay extra for a hidabed. "NO" they didn't offer that. I then asked if I could get an additional room for a discount. The desk clerk said "she was not allowed to do that." The clerk was curt and non apologetic. Out of principle I decided to make the four hour drive home. Obviously I was not refunded my room as I had prebooked. I feel that the inability of the staff to problem solve or make an executive decision to best serve clients is unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jaylee23
Business
bellevue, alberta, canada
Jul 21, 2014

close to the beautiful Missouri River

This is a good place for a stopover. I prefer older motels with "character", but the Extended Stay is fine.It's easy to get around Great Falls from the hotel, which is close to the river, which is a great place to go walking along. Even though there were a lot of crews staying there, it was very quiet.However, there was about 10 inches of toilet paper on the roll, and no replacement roll in the room. Hello, housekeeping!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bgats
Business
Great Falls Montana
Apr 27, 2014

2 night stay

Wasn't fancy but was nicer then some other places for the same price. Outside could use some work. Garbage by exterior door was overflowing for 2 days and there was dog feces all over the grass. Bed was comfortable and the full size fridge was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guest 7777777
Business
Alberta Canada
Mar 13, 2014

smokey

I guess it is possible that they just had an inconsiderate guest, but either someone smoked in the room before and it wasn't cleaned OR someone was smoking in the next room and it was coming through the ventilation system. The carpet and lounge chair were also stained, some of it I was able to brush off - meaning the staff could have cleaned it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Calgary Canada
Business
Calgary AB Canada
Nov 3, 2013

Very Clean

We would stay there again. Easy to get to from the highway, near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mnkid
Business
Minnesota
Oct 5, 2013

Work Day

No gathering place. No place to eat other than your room...Oatmeal instant packs is not a hot breakfast. Cold hard boiled wold have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good pizza and saleds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pearlsmum traveler
Business
Irvine, California
Jul 13, 2013

Basics are covered

As a business traveler, I would not recommend it as there are no amenities except for in-room Wi-Fi that fit a business traveler's needs and wants. For example, there is no lobby area or seating area outside of the actual rooms. No in-house restaurant or restaurants within walking distance. No exercise room. The fact that it is right on the Missouri River is a fantastic plus for walking/running. However, for extended stay and families, it is ideal and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jrl2546829203
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jun 10, 2013

Could've been better

Staff was inconsistent at best. Sometimes very friendly and other times they were confrontational. Room was in rough shape and not clean at all. Crumbs and dust and dirt everywhere. The recliner in the room was absolutely disgusting. Also they do not offer housekeeping services unless you pay for them. Never heard of that before. The location was great as was the price, but you get what you pay for. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
c81s
Business
South Dakota
May 6, 2013

Great Stay for the price!

The carpets were pretty stained but everything else was very clean. Would be a great place for a family to stay in that, the kitchen in the room would save on eating out, there is a walking/biking path right behind the hotel along with a picnic area and a great play area for the kids and the river is very relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Great Falls - Missouri River

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Daniel928
Business
Helena,MT
Apr 22, 2013

OK....

my over all stay was ok. for the price i paid the location could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top