$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Butte

2 stars
2100 Cornell Ave, Butte, MT 59701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Honeymoon stay

Great service and value. Very friendly staff and a very clean room. Would definitely stay again... See full review

  • JodieE
  • Oct 19, 2013
couples vacation

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a great breakfast!! See full review

  • cctoy
  • Aug 22, 2013
The Quality Inn and Suites hotel in Butte, MT serves the needs of our leisure, business, military and government travelers. Conveniently located near the intersection of Interstates 15 and 90, we are surrounded by Big Sky Country's naturally beautiful landscape, world-class trout fishing and historic landmarks. Our hotel features some of the largest guest rooms in town and a fine list of standard amenities. From the free full hot breakfast buffet and award-winning fine dining restaurant and lounge to our indoor solarium pool, fitness and business centers, we offer great value in Butte, Montana.

Hotel Map

45.986 -112.508
Nearby airports
Bert Mooney Airport, (BTM), 2.50, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, I90 at Exit 127

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Butte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Disco
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Sanchez
San Diego, California
Jul 17, 2014

Good stop over place!

Traveling cross country, this was a nice place to stop for the evening. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were ta couple of restaurants within walking distance. I would stay there again on my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marci L.
Bozeman, MT
Jul 14, 2014

Needs some love

Definitely not worth the value. The halls and room smelled "old". Carpets in hall and room need to be replaced and possibly cleaned. If nothing else, they need to be stretched to eliminate the ripples that could cause someone to trip. Discolored grout, maybe mold, in corners of the tub/shower. Room dark and definitely not inviting with dark maroon bedspread and dark maroon wall behind the bed. Breakfast typical of chain motels trying to compete with bed and breakfast inns.. Nothing new or unique: dry scrambled eggs, over cooked sausage patties (black on the edges), biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, make your own waffles, yogurt, bread and English muffins to toast, orange juice, coffee, tea, and milk. We will be returning to Butte next July, but will not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Beth
Missouri
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful Montana

Was so excited to find a room in a price range that fit my travel budget! Renee at the front desk was amazing! The facility was clean and the people I met were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports Momma
Laurel, MT
Jun 6, 2014

sports event

Nice room - musty smell in hallway. Helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall is very small - not many stores in it

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sports Momma
Laurel, MT
Jun 1, 2014

Sports event

Friendly staff and fixed our issues in a timely manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sparkys

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BROOKEMBEN
YNP
Mar 19, 2014

Great stay

Loved the fridge, microwave. Good value. Breakfast needed some more protein besides eggs but other than that, I was pleased. Staff friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Metals Restaurant, good nachos!

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JodieE
Colorado
Oct 19, 2013

Honeymoon stay

Great service and value. Very friendly staff and a very clean room. Would definitely stay again next time we're up in Idaho.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bsebalplaya
Butte MT
Oct 14, 2013

Better than expected

Looks way nicer inside than the outside. Everything was new in the room and would definitely stay there again. No complaints whatsoever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cctoy
WI
Aug 22, 2013

couples vacation

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They had a great breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Butte

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
somewhereintime
Business
Bismarck, ND
Jul 16, 2013

Total DIVE

This place is a dive. Hole in the ceiling above sink where there used to be a light fixture, dust bunnies along the walls; looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in ages. Room smelled bed. Breakfast buffet was nearly inedible. I tried uploading pictures, but that failed so you'll have to take my word for it - total dive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

grocery store very close so you can buy a meal instead of attempting to gut their breakfast buffet.

Back to menu Return to top