$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Eddys Motel

2 stars
1205 S. Montana Street, Butte, MT 59701
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.9
out of 5
7 reviews
price a little steep for facility

Cute old motel with garages between units- build in drawers. I like old motels but the carpet was... See full review

  • Fearless MSLA
  • Jul 16, 2012
older property

its a classic motel from the 50s that has never really been updated. the carpet was new and the... See full review

  • pipe maker rob
  • Aug 16, 2010
Eddys Motel offers you plenty of amenities, including queen beds and cable televisions, so you can have a great nights rest. Stay with us longer to receive discounted rates. We also have nearby attractions, including a casino with slot machines and a wonderful, Italian restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We welcome all fisherman, hunters and sportsman to our motel. We we;cp,e business travelers as well as tourists. We are right off the freeway and have a restaurant/casino in our parking lot. There is some of the best fishing, hunting, and outdoor activities right here in Montana.

Hotel Map

45.9981 -112.5391
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Eddys Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Eddys Motel Rooms

Smoking room with 1 queen bed
Smoking-1 queen--cable TV fridge and microwave.
1 queen bed
Non smoking-1 queen bed cable tv-fridge and microwave at request.
Smoking room with 2 queen beds
Smoking-2 queen bed cable TV-fridge and microwave.
2 queen beds
Non smoking-2 queen cable TV-fridge and microwave upon.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Casino
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Eddys Motel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.1
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
2.4
Value:
1.7

14% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fearless MSLA
Missoula, MT
Jul 16, 2012

price a little steep for facility

Cute old motel with garages between units- build in drawers. I like old motels but the carpet was trashed probably 10 years ago. Place could use a little tlc. Would stay there again for Butte Folk Festival as it was closest to the venue for the least money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pipe maker rob
Business
Corvallis, OR
Aug 16, 2010

older property

its a classic motel from the 50s that has never really been updated. the carpet was new and the sheets and towels were clean but there were pot holes on the main drive, the bottom of the door had rust and the the bathroom needed updating. The internet was slow and intermittent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

its near a good restaurant, and the safeway

Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pipe maker rob
Business
Corvallis, OR
Aug 16, 2010

older property

its a classic motel from the 50s that has never really been updated. the carpet was new and the sheets and towels were clean but there were pot holes on the main drive, the bottom of the door had rust and the the bathroom needed updating. The internet was slow and intermittent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

its near a good restaurant, and the safeway

Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Superior
Jun 15, 2008

My review of Eddys Motel

The room was so run down that we did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Superior
Jun 15, 2008

My review of Eddys Motel

The room was so run down that we did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 11, 2008

Will Never Stay There Again

Eddy's Motel was not what I expected. The room was not cozy, it was either way too hot or way too cold in the room, never comfortable. The remote to the TV they gave me didn't work. I couldn't run the shower without having the smoke alarms go off. The room smelled musty and moldy. No room service ever came to change sheets, towels, trash, etc. I would NOT recommend this motel to ANYONE. The only thing that was nice about this place was seeing the mountains across the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is convenient, that's about it. There was a restruant/bar next door as well as a grocery store across the street and the mall was only minutes away and it's right off the interstate.

Review of Eddys Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 11, 2008

Will Never Stay There Again

Eddy's Motel was not what I expected. The room was not cozy, it was either way too hot or way too cold in the room, never comfortable. The remote to the TV they gave me didn't work. I couldn't run the shower without having the smoke alarms go off. The room smelled musty and moldy. No room service ever came to change sheets, towels, trash, etc. I would NOT recommend this motel to ANYONE. The only thing that was nice about this place was seeing the mountains across the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location is convenient, that's about it. There was a restruant/bar next door as well as a grocery store across the street and the mall was only minutes away and it's right off the interstate.

Back to menu Return to top