$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Comfort Inn Butte

2 stars
2777 Harrison Ave., Butte, MT 59701-3713
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
9 reviews
Nice stay

Despite being a midnight arrival and dealing with a large wedding the next5 day, the staff treated... See full review

  • WGH
  • Jun 23, 2014
Nice Evening

The hotel was clean and the staff attentive. Although next to the freeway, the hotel was quiet.c It... See full review

  • Jake R
  • Aug 11, 2012
All rooms now have micro/fridge units. All rooms now have brand new case good furniture and Truly Yours bedding. Free shuttle service to Bert Mooney Airport and destinations in city limits. Your Morning Breakfast is served 6 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. daily. Full hot buffet with rotating items. Tax is 7 percent plus 1.00 USD local tourism assessment per night. Pet accommodation is 20.00 USD per night, max 3 pets per room. Pets are ONLY permitted in rooms that specify PETS ALLOWED.Hotel is winner of 4 APEX Awards. Hotel is certified 3 green keys(greenkeyglobal.com) Hotel participates in Clean the World(cleantheworld.org) Semi/Bus/Oversize parking is in the large lot to the west of the hotel (left of the pool as you face the main doors)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Gift shop
News stand
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Butte also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.9861 -112.5082
Nearby airports
Bert Mooney Airport, (BTM), 2.00, MI, S; Bozeman Yellowstone Intl Arp, (BZN), 74.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Historic Tourism

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Butte

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WGH
Freedom, ME
Jun 23, 2014

Nice stay

Despite being a midnight arrival and dealing with a large wedding the next5 day, the staff treated me cheerfully and helpfully. Facilitates clearly indicate that the hotel caters to a wide variety of functions and guests. A good value. Much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jake R
Washington State
Aug 11, 2012

Nice Evening

The hotel was clean and the staff attentive. Although next to the freeway, the hotel was quiet.c It was a good experience and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 12, 2007

Nice hotel - HVAC system needs checking

Overall I was very pleased with the location, amenities offered at the hotel and surrounding support services located nearby. The only problem we encountered was a strange smell when we first checked in, a mustiness like the room had been sitting vacant for a long time. Once we got the AC working, using fresh air from the outside, the odor went away. My daughter continued to suffer from some sort of allergy the rest of the night. I really don't know whether her allergies were related to the room or not. I'd definitely stay here again if i come through Montana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many support services available in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, Colorado
Feb 11, 2011

Good Location and Price

I found the location of the hotel was very good. People at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I liked the separate table to spread out my work documents. The breakfast area was tidy and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Golden, Colorado
Feb 11, 2011

Good Location and Price

I found the location of the hotel was very good. People at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and I liked the separate table to spread out my work documents. The breakfast area was tidy and the food was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 12, 2007

Nice hotel - HVAC system needs checking

Overall I was very pleased with the location, amenities offered at the hotel and surrounding support services located nearby. The only problem we encountered was a strange smell when we first checked in, a mustiness like the room had been sitting vacant for a long time. Once we got the AC working, using fresh air from the outside, the odor went away. My daughter continued to suffer from some sort of allergy the rest of the night. I really don't know whether her allergies were related to the room or not. I'd definitely stay here again if i come through Montana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Many support services available in the area.

Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coeur d' Alene, Idaho
Jun 16, 2011

"Not bad for what it is"

We arrived late (10:30 pm) . We were put in a room near the truck stop with a diesel engine running all night. It wasn't the worst place we ever stayed, but certainly not the best. Breakfast (free) was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Derby restaurant has great steaks.

Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coeur d' Alene, Idaho
Jun 16, 2011

"Not bad for what it is"

We arrived late (10:30 pm) . We were put in a room near the truck stop with a diesel engine running all night. It wasn't the worst place we ever stayed, but certainly not the best. Breakfast (free) was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Derby restaurant has great steaks.

Review of Comfort Inn Butte

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott the scientist
New Town ND
Jul 28, 2013

Great rest.

Although the room was a little stinky it was a great stay. Fabulous pool and excellent pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino nearby!

Back to menu Return to top