$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Western Heritage Inn

2 stars
1200 East Main Street, Adelaide Street, Bozeman, MT 59715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
decent & comfy

Good decoration in the lobby makes it a good ambience. Staff are fridendly and responsible. For... See full review

  • Remnantwill
  • Aug 13, 2014
Couldn't be any handier

I needed to visit a family member at Bozeman Deaconess. The location of the hotel and the... See full review

  • hottublover48
  • Mar 15, 2014
Cozy hotel near skiing and MSU offers a hot breakfast, pool and views
The independently owned Western Heritage Inn is within walking distance to a local park, shops and restaurants in Bozeman. The 100% smoke-free hotel features decor with Rocky Mountain flare and mountain views. A bus station is conveniently located across the street. Venture out to museums, skiing and hiking trails, and blue ribbon trout streams just minutes away. Guests start the day with a free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy taking breaks in the indoor whirlpool or sauna.
Highlights
  • In-room microwaves and refrigerators
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet-friendly 
  • Tanning salon
Rooms
All of the spacious and tastefully decorated rooms at the Western Heritage Inn include microwaves and mini-fridges to help guests stretch their budgets. In-room coffee-makers get the day started right. Suites and rooms with hot tubs are available. Children under 18 stay free. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Features
Guests at the Western Heritage Inn enjoy a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in the indoor whirlpool and steam room and take advantage of the on-site tanning salon. Skiers will appreciate the gear room, which includes wax and files.
Recreation
Cross country skiing and hiking trails are close by or try downhill skiing at Bridger Bowl and Big Sky Ski Resort, both just minutes away. Enjoy a variety of recreational activities on the Yellowstone, Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers, all located just a short drive from the hotel. Hike, hunt or try a guided fishing tour. Experience educational fun for the whole family at The Museum of the Rockies, which features history, geology, wildlife and cultural exhibits, including a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull.
Transportation
  • Bus station (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Gallatin Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of the Rockies (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bozeman Hot Springs (9 mi/15 km)
  • Bridger Bowl (17 mi/27 km)
  • Virginia City (67.5 mi/109 km)
Business
  • PC with Internet access
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

45.6789 -111.0202
Area served
Bozeman.
Nearby airports
Gallatin Field Airport
Area description
We are located 4 blocks from downtown Bozeman approximately 1/2 mile from I-90, exit 309. There are hiking and groomed cross country skiing trails with 2 blocks. Walk to some of Montana's fine dining and shopping. We are 20 minutes from Bridger Bowl ski area, 60 minutes from Big Sky resort and just 90 minutes from 2 Yellowstone National Park entrances. Fishing on one of 4 blue ribbon trout streams is a mere 15 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Western Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Western Heritage Inn Rooms

STANDARD -QUEEN ROOM
Standard non-smoking queen room includes recliner, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and wireless high speed internet.
STANDARD - KING ROOM
Comfortable King room with recliner, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and high speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - DOUBLE ROOM
Spacious double room includes two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and free high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Western Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
missoula, montana
May 31, 2009

not satisfited

We were at the state tennis tournament in Bozeman. I tried to cancel my room reservation. We have a track phone and I could NOT get a hold of an Orbitz representative to cancel. I waited 15 minutes the first day, tried twice the second day and wasted about 30 minutes on my phone. I finally called the hotel directly and they would not let me cancel my reservation. They insisted that Orbitz were the only ones who could cancel the reservation. I tried to talk to the Orbitz people when we got home but they said the hotel said I could not cancel. Orbitz and Western Heritage blamed each other and of course we ended up paying the bill. I would suggest NOT using Orbitz to make reservations and NOT staying at the Western Heritage in Bozeman. My husband and I are out the money and no one will take responsibility. The Orbitz representative hung up on me when I told her that I would not use their service again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Astral Betty
Portland, Oregon
Jul 29, 2014

Stinky smoky old gross hotel room

This place was disgusting, and outrageously priced considering how gross the hotel is. The entire third floor wreaked of stale cigarette smoke, including our room. The room was carpeted with old stinky dirty carpet and my feet were black after an hour of walking barefoot (forgot my sandals). The beds felt gross, our dog wouldn't stop sniffing the bed covers, obviously something very interesting smelling on there. The WiFi barely worked, websites wouldn't load. They didn't mention anything about a pet fee until we showed up to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mackenzie River Pizza is always amazing and their customer service is great!!

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
alberta
Oct 8, 2009

average

We were there only for one night but the room was clean and for the price we paid it was all we wanted. it had a complimentary continental breakfast which was adequate but nothing fancy. would stay again for one night but probably not for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to downtown bars and restaurants.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bicycling Fan
Mount Prospect, IL
Jun 20, 2010

Value hotel and very friendly staff

Front desk staff was very helpful. Suggested and even called for table reservations to "Montana Ale Works" which was a great restaurant. Room itself is okay and is a value for your money as compared to other hotels in Bozeman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Montana Ale Works for a meal.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Jul 27, 2010

No Elevator!

Although it was located on Main Street, it was not in the center of everything. We drove our car into town for dinner. It was very outdated. The biggest surprise, however, was no elevator. That is fine if you happen to be on the first floor, but if you're on the 3rd floor it really is a pain to carry your luggage up the stairs! They don't offer to help with your bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Main Street Over Easy! The stuffed French toast and Belgian Waffle are fantastic.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MadGreek1313
Seattle
Jul 30, 2014

Old But Ok

Older place, they allow pets. Felt a little on the dirty side, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oregon Alison
Coos Bay, OR
Aug 15, 2014

Look elsewhere

Very dated. Didn’t look or feel clean – mostly because of the carpet. Internet good. When we checked in we were told breakfast was 6am – 9.30am (on Saturday). We looked at the book in the room which said the same thing. We got down to breakfast at 9am and there was one muffin left and everything else was being cleared away. When I asked the man at the front desk about it he said breakfast was only till 9am. I pointed out that I’d been told and seen it was till 9.30am and he told me I’d been mis-informed. Went back later to double check on what time it would be on Sunday, explained what happened. The man (who turned out to be the owner) was very apologetic and said he’d make sure it was till at least 9.30am. Got down there at 9am again, barely anything left and wasn’t being re-stocked. The eggs and potatoes that were there were cold and didn’t taste good. The coffee and the creamer were out. All in all, very disappointed. Large, ugly and very noisy air conditioner on the wall. Wouldn’t stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA
Oct 17, 2009

Nice place

Sight seeing. Mt Rushmore, Black Hills Institute, Crazy Horse monument.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get electronics, camera, recharging items in Rapid City ( Best Buy ) before heading out to sight see.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzzermom
Snellville, Georgia
Jun 18, 2013

No elevator

The hotel was pretty nice, except: there is no elevator and we were on the 3rd floor with heavy luggage. Dining within walking distance in the rain was non-existent. In-house breakfast was ok but very minimal. Otherwise, clean, staff friendly (but they don't help carry your luggage up 3 flights of stairs!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rhode Island
May 13, 2009

Nice art work

good service...good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search