$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Western Heritage Inn

2 stars
1200 East Main Street, Adelaide Street, Bozeman, MT 59715
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
38 reviews
decent & comfy

Good decoration in the lobby makes it a good ambience. Staff are fridendly and responsible. For... See full review

  • Remnantwill
  • Aug 13, 2014
Couldn't be any handier

I needed to visit a family member at Bozeman Deaconess. The location of the hotel and the... See full review

  • hottublover48
  • Mar 15, 2014
Cozy hotel near skiing and MSU offers a hot breakfast, pool and views
The independently owned Western Heritage Inn is within walking distance to a local park, shops and restaurants in Bozeman. The 100% smoke-free hotel features decor with Rocky Mountain flare and mountain views. A bus station is conveniently located across the street. Venture out to museums, skiing and hiking trails, and blue ribbon trout streams just minutes away. Guests start the day with a free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy taking breaks in the indoor whirlpool or sauna.
Highlights
  • In-room microwaves and refrigerators
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet-friendly 
  • Tanning salon
Rooms
All of the spacious and tastefully decorated rooms at the Western Heritage Inn include microwaves and mini-fridges to help guests stretch their budgets. In-room coffee-makers get the day started right. Suites and rooms with hot tubs are available. Children under 18 stay free. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Features
Guests at the Western Heritage Inn enjoy a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in the indoor whirlpool and steam room and take advantage of the on-site tanning salon. Skiers will appreciate the gear room, which includes wax and files.
Recreation
Cross country skiing and hiking trails are close by or try downhill skiing at Bridger Bowl and Big Sky Ski Resort, both just minutes away. Enjoy a variety of recreational activities on the Yellowstone, Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers, all located just a short drive from the hotel. Hike, hunt or try a guided fishing tour. Experience educational fun for the whole family at The Museum of the Rockies, which features history, geology, wildlife and cultural exhibits, including a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull.
Transportation
  • Bus station (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Gallatin Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of the Rockies (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bozeman Hot Springs (9 mi/15 km)
  • Bridger Bowl (17 mi/27 km)
  • Virginia City (67.5 mi/109 km)
Business
  • PC with Internet access
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Western Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Western Heritage Inn Rooms

STANDARD -QUEEN ROOM
Standard non-smoking queen room includes recliner, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and wireless high speed internet.
STANDARD - KING ROOM
Comfortable King room with recliner, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and high speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - DOUBLE ROOM
Spacious double room includes two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and free high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Western Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 22, 2009

happily just what I expected

I was in town for business and wanted an affordable, clean, convenient place to stay. This motel is all of these. Friendly staff, free internet, and in a great location. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Montana Ale Works is a great place for drinks and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gillette, WY
Sep 4, 2009

Nice motel

I was visiting my daughter in Bozeman and pulling a trailer so the location was great for me. Easy entrance and exit. Really, really quiet which I appreciated because I had driven by myself for a long way. They had everything I needed in the room. I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missoula, montana
May 31, 2009

not satisfited

We were at the state tennis tournament in Bozeman. I tried to cancel my room reservation. We have a track phone and I could NOT get a hold of an Orbitz representative to cancel. I waited 15 minutes the first day, tried twice the second day and wasted about 30 minutes on my phone. I finally called the hotel directly and they would not let me cancel my reservation. They insisted that Orbitz were the only ones who could cancel the reservation. I tried to talk to the Orbitz people when we got home but they said the hotel said I could not cancel. Orbitz and Western Heritage blamed each other and of course we ended up paying the bill. I would suggest NOT using Orbitz to make reservations and NOT staying at the Western Heritage in Bozeman. My husband and I are out the money and no one will take responsibility. The Orbitz representative hung up on me when I told her that I would not use their service again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 29, 2009

Great value for the price

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
May 27, 2009

Very Nice hotel with friendly staff

This is unique hotel with very nice price. The only complain is that there is not enough selections for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birdseye, IN
May 21, 2009

Great Price, Great Location, and CLEAN !

Friendly Staff. Loved the free internet access with computer in Lobby. Enjoyed the steam room and hot tub. Wish they had a swimming pool, but you can't have everything. Great location, reasonable price, and CLEAN. We will definitely stay there again, and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
May 13, 2009

Nice art work

good service...good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Petersburg, Florida
May 9, 2009

My Very Brief Stay

This was my first trip back to Montana in 4 years and I loved the Western Heritage with its total Montana atmosphere and friendliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Museum of the Rockies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top