$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Western Heritage Inn

2 stars
View map of 1200 East Main Street, Adelaide Street, Bozeman, MT 59715

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Western Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 17, 2009

Nice place

Sight seeing. Mt Rushmore, Black Hills Institute, Crazy Horse monument.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get electronics, camera, recharging items in Rapid City ( Best Buy ) before heading out to sight see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alberta
Oct 8, 2009

average

We were there only for one night but the room was clean and for the price we paid it was all we wanted. it had a complimentary continental breakfast which was adequate but nothing fancy. would stay again for one night but probably not for an extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

a short walk to downtown bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeast
Sep 28, 2009

Nice place for a very good value

The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good, with plenty of options to choose from. The decor was definitely authentic Montana, with wooden beams and taxidermied(?) animals. I really liked it, but others might not appreciate it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
plainfield, in
Sep 23, 2009

wonderful stay

this place was a pleasant treat. walking distance to some great restrauants. beautiful mountain views from windows. hot tub and sauna were great. walking distance to a gas station. the staff were very pleasant. this place was peaceful and clean. would come back and stay again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Sep 22, 2009

happily just what I expected

I was in town for business and wanted an affordable, clean, convenient place to stay. This motel is all of these. Friendly staff, free internet, and in a great location. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Montana Ale Works is a great place for drinks and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gillette, WY
Sep 4, 2009

Nice motel

I was visiting my daughter in Bozeman and pulling a trailer so the location was great for me. Easy entrance and exit. Really, really quiet which I appreciated because I had driven by myself for a long way. They had everything I needed in the room. I had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missoula, montana
May 31, 2009

not satisfited

We were at the state tennis tournament in Bozeman. I tried to cancel my room reservation. We have a track phone and I could NOT get a hold of an Orbitz representative to cancel. I waited 15 minutes the first day, tried twice the second day and wasted about 30 minutes on my phone. I finally called the hotel directly and they would not let me cancel my reservation. They insisted that Orbitz were the only ones who could cancel the reservation. I tried to talk to the Orbitz people when we got home but they said the hotel said I could not cancel. Orbitz and Western Heritage blamed each other and of course we ended up paying the bill. I would suggest NOT using Orbitz to make reservations and NOT staying at the Western Heritage in Bozeman. My husband and I are out the money and no one will take responsibility. The Orbitz representative hung up on me when I told her that I would not use their service again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 29, 2009

Great value for the price

Good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
May 27, 2009

Very Nice hotel with friendly staff

This is unique hotel with very nice price. The only complain is that there is not enough selections for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birdseye, IN
May 21, 2009

Great Price, Great Location, and CLEAN !

Friendly Staff. Loved the free internet access with computer in Lobby. Enjoyed the steam room and hot tub. Wish they had a swimming pool, but you can't have everything. Great location, reasonable price, and CLEAN. We will definitely stay there again, and would recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top