Western Heritage Inn

2 stars
View map of 1200 East Main Street, Adelaide Street, Bozeman, MT 59715

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Western Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dubois, WY
Aug 22, 2010

BozemanW

Attended Quilt Shows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, US
Aug 3, 2010

nice place

Very nice hotel given the price, the steamroom and hot-tub adds value, and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Well recommended to those touring the yellowstone-montana-idaho region.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant close by, called something like montana ale works.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Jul 27, 2010

No Elevator!

Although it was located on Main Street, it was not in the center of everything. We drove our car into town for dinner. It was very outdated. The biggest surprise, however, was no elevator. That is fine if you happen to be on the first floor, but if you're on the 3rd floor it really is a pain to carry your luggage up the stairs! They don't offer to help with your bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat breakfast at Main Street Over Easy! The stuffed French toast and Belgian Waffle are fantastic.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings, MT
Jul 11, 2010

Great place

We used the wi-fi, whirl pool & steam room and ate the continental breakfast. All were sufficient for the budget price compared to other hotels in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was exactly as expected and we were able to park close to the room. There is a small number of rooms & no pool which helps keep it quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

About 20-30 minutes from Bridger Ski area and Bohart Ranch.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wrtlos
Business
Richmond UT
Jun 27, 2010

Good place to stay traveling with a dog.

Based on the reviews that I read, I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and the staff was so very accommodating and friendly especially because I was traveling with my dog.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Likes a great deal.
Business
Central CA
Jun 21, 2010

Very good value clean and spacious

Friendly service, Pleasant architecture and public areas. Spacious rooms, clean and modern. Very good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bicycling Fan
Business
Mount Prospect, IL
Jun 20, 2010

Value hotel and very friendly staff

Front desk staff was very helpful. Suggested and even called for table reservations to "Montana Ale Works" which was a great restaurant. Room itself is okay and is a value for your money as compared to other hotels in Bozeman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Montana Ale Works for a meal.

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jswonk
Business
Marco Island, Fl.
Jun 12, 2010

Had a very nice stay.

We had a very nice stay. Would recommend this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 10, 2010

Great deal!

Staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean and neat. The price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
olympia, wa
Feb 22, 2010

Wonderful, well priced gem

we booked this online from a town over. we had been driving for 12 hours and were looking for an inexpensive option for a well deserved rest. when we arrived the motel was much nicer than i had thought it would be for the price. the staff was super helpful from the start, providing dining options and local tips. in the middle of the night, there were loud sounds from the room next door. a drunken couple had checked in and were arguing. we promptly called the front desk. they quickly sent someone to check on the situation. after the staff left, the couple began to fight again. we alerted staff and they quickly moved us to an upgraded room that was quiet and away from any other noise. i appreciated their sensitivity and only wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top