$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Western Heritage Inn

2 stars
View map of 1200 East Main Street, Adelaide Street, Bozeman, MT 59715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
The price is Ok

It's ok for this price. And the room is clean. The staff is friendly. See full review

  • Yisheng L.
  • Mar 16, 2015
Rocky Mountain comfort

Great atmosphere at this inn! Lots of outdoor flavor with animal displays, especially the large... See full review

  • Judy K.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Cozy hotel near skiing and MSU offers a hot breakfast, pool and views
The independently owned Western Heritage Inn is within walking distance to a local park, shops and restaurants in Bozeman. The 100% smoke-free hotel features decor with Rocky Mountain flare and mountain views. A bus station is conveniently located across the street. Venture out to museums, skiing and hiking trails, and blue ribbon trout streams just minutes away. Guests start the day with a free hot breakfast buffet and enjoy taking breaks in the indoor whirlpool or sauna.
Highlights
  • In-room microwaves and refrigerators
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Pet-friendly 
  • Tanning salon
Rooms
All of the spacious and tastefully decorated rooms at the Western Heritage Inn include microwaves and mini-fridges to help guests stretch their budgets. In-room coffee-makers get the day started right. Suites and rooms with hot tubs are available. Children under 18 stay free. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.
Features
Guests at the Western Heritage Inn enjoy a daily complimentary breakfast buffet. Relax in the indoor whirlpool and steam room and take advantage of the on-site tanning salon. Skiers will appreciate the gear room, which includes wax and files.
Recreation
Cross country skiing and hiking trails are close by or try downhill skiing at Bridger Bowl and Big Sky Ski Resort, both just minutes away. Enjoy a variety of recreational activities on the Yellowstone, Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers, all located just a short drive from the hotel. Hike, hunt or try a guided fishing tour. Experience educational fun for the whole family at The Museum of the Rockies, which features history, geology, wildlife and cultural exhibits, including a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull.
Transportation
  • Bus station (0.1 mi/0.16 km)
  • Gallatin Field Airport (12 mi/19 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of the Rockies (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Bozeman Hot Springs (9 mi/15 km)
  • Bridger Bowl (17 mi/27 km)
  • Virginia City (67.5 mi/109 km)
Business
  • PC with Internet access
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Western Heritage Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Western Heritage Inn Rooms

STANDARD -QUEEN ROOM
Standard non-smoking queen room includes recliner, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and wireless high speed internet.
STANDARD - KING ROOM
Comfortable King room with recliner, desk, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and high speed wireless internet.
STANDARD - DOUBLE ROOM
Spacious double room includes two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker and free high speed wireless internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Spa
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Western Heritage Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suroor F.
Business
REDMOND
Apr 22, 2015

Helpful staff

Clean basic hotel and decent hot breakfast complimentary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yisheng L.
Business
Massapeque
Mar 16, 2015

The price is Ok

It's ok for this price. And the room is clean. The staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy K.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Rocky Mountain comfort

Great atmosphere at this inn! Lots of outdoor flavor with animal displays, especially the large bear in the lobby! Very personable staff and nice breakfast to greet guests each morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great bargain that's walking distance to downtown shops, restaurants and breweries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wilson4444
Business
Ekalaka, Montana
Dec 8, 2014

If only the walls were more insulated

We slept great until the neighbors got back to their room at 2 and were up until 3:45 a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilson4444
Business
Ekalaka, Montana
Dec 8, 2014

Noise

The walls are thin and many guests return to hotel after midnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Oregon Alison
Business
Coos Bay, OR
Aug 15, 2014

Look elsewhere

Very dated. Didn’t look or feel clean – mostly because of the carpet. Internet good. When we checked in we were told breakfast was 6am – 9.30am (on Saturday). We looked at the book in the room which said the same thing. We got down to breakfast at 9am and there was one muffin left and everything else was being cleared away. When I asked the man at the front desk about it he said breakfast was only till 9am. I pointed out that I’d been told and seen it was till 9.30am and he told me I’d been mis-informed. Went back later to double check on what time it would be on Sunday, explained what happened. The man (who turned out to be the owner) was very apologetic and said he’d make sure it was till at least 9.30am. Got down there at 9am again, barely anything left and wasn’t being re-stocked. The eggs and potatoes that were there were cold and didn’t taste good. The coffee and the creamer were out. All in all, very disappointed. Large, ugly and very noisy air conditioner on the wall. Wouldn’t stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remnantwill
Business
Flagstaff, Arizona
Aug 13, 2014

decent & comfy

Good decoration in the lobby makes it a good ambience. Staff are fridendly and responsible. For example the front desk agent came to fix the lamps in my room immediately after I found the problem and called her. The hot tub is really cool, and the steam room as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MadGreek1313
Business
Seattle
Jul 30, 2014

Old But Ok

Older place, they allow pets. Felt a little on the dirty side, but it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Astral Betty
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jul 29, 2014

Stinky smoky old gross hotel room

This place was disgusting, and outrageously priced considering how gross the hotel is. The entire third floor wreaked of stale cigarette smoke, including our room. The room was carpeted with old stinky dirty carpet and my feet were black after an hour of walking barefoot (forgot my sandals). The beds felt gross, our dog wouldn't stop sniffing the bed covers, obviously something very interesting smelling on there. The WiFi barely worked, websites wouldn't load. They didn't mention anything about a pet fee until we showed up to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Mackenzie River Pizza is always amazing and their customer service is great!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Western Heritage Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hottublover48
Business
Alexandria, VA
Mar 15, 2014

Couldn't be any handier

I needed to visit a family member at Bozeman Deaconess. The location of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff made a difficult visit a bit easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When completing your journey by bus, you can't beat the location. Right across the street from the bus station and VERY near Bozeman Deaconess Hospital.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top