$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Super 8 Bozeman

2 stars
800 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
clean,inexpensive and a great breakfast!

This place is everything in the subject. The breakfast even had yogurt, biscuits and gravy. It was... See full review

  • tony.hiker
  • Jan 19, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!

The check-in was easy, and very fast. The staff was knowledgable and hardworking. The room and... See full review

  • Dockjakebrake
  • Feb 25, 2013
Free breakfast at this pet-friendly hotel next door to McDonald's
The Super 8 Bozeman is conveniently located off Interstate 90, with a laundromat, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Guests at this budget hotel enjoy simple conveniences such as an in-room microwave, free Super Start Breakfast and access to a PC. For Rocky Mountain adventures, fishing, skiing and other outdoor activities are just a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast 
  • Free high-speed Internet access 
  • Dogs allowed for a fee
  • 24-hour front desk service
Rooms
Each spacious guest room at the Super 8 Bozeman includes a satellite television. In-room microwaves help travelers stretch their budgets. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Request a complimentary rollaway bed or crib.
Features
Guests at the Super 8 Bozeman enjoy free breakfast and access to a laundry facility. A variety of restaurants are located nearby. Dogs are welcome (fees apply). Parking is free and ample enough to accommodate RVs or trucks. Montana State University is just over two miles away, which makes campus visits a breeze. Guests can enjoy a range of outdoor adventures, including hiking, guided fishing tours, hunting, white water rafting and skiing. Experience educational fun for the whole family at the Children's Museum. The Museum of the Rockies features history, geology, wildlife, and cultural exhibits, including a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull.
Transportation
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (145 mi/233 km)
Attractions
  • Montana State University (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Museum of the Rockies (3 mi/5 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bridger Mountains (25 mi/40 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Caverns (49 mi/79 km)
  • Big Sky Resort (52 mi/83 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (134 mi/216 km)
Business
  • Business center with PC
  • Free high-speed Internet access 
  • Free local telephone calls 
  • Copy service 
  • Fax

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bozeman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6989 -111.0467
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bozeman

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 29
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.L.Haack
Wisconsin
Sep 4, 2013

Pleasantly Disappointed

Not in the hotel itself but in the fact that I was placed in a smoking room. When I checked in, they notified me that, according to my online reservations through O.r.b.i.t.z, I was to be in a smoking room and was I ok with it. Being a non-smoker, I was, of course, not ok with it. At all. The staff did what they could on their end to accommodate me, however, under the circumstances we were unable to get my room changed. I was extremely disappointed to have been put in such a reservation without my knowledge/input but the way the hotel handled it was very professional and pleasing. They did tip me however, to next time call the hotel directly to double-check room reservations (as, apparently, this kind of situation happens quite frequently) so that you can be sure to get the kind of room you are expecting when you book a trip through O.r.b.i.t.z and the like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel directly to double-check room reservations (as, apparently, this kind of situation happens quite frequently) so that you can be sure to get the kind of room you are expecting when you book a trip through O.r.b.i.t.z and the like.

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue cloud rider
Klamath Falls OR
Aug 14, 2013

Very nice

One of the better Super * that I have stayed at. It was a little over priced, but with the location and time of year you have to expect that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food priced right on both sides of the motel

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FastTraveler
Oregon
Aug 3, 2012

Clean and Safe

Traveling on the cheap can land you in some sketchy places. This Super 8 seemed reasonable, clean, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwestern Road tripper
Midwest
Jun 9, 2012

Good value for an overnight stop.

Room was clean without any hint of cigarette smoke - one of the few places I've stayed where they delivered on their promise of a non-smoking room! Location just off the highway ramp makes it really easy to find and convenient to get to - it's not in the middle of downtown Bozeman so you'll have to drive three minutes if you wanted to check that out. Not a big deal though. Staff were friendly and breakfast was good. Overall a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penguin
Seattl, WA
Aug 22, 2011

Super 8 Bozeman

You get what you pay for. It was a super 8. Nothing fancy but it suited my needs for 2 nights. Some of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work but all in all it wasn't terrible. The location was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Lewis and Clark caverns were really cool. about 50 miles from the hotel (took about 1hr to drive there)

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Penguin
Seattl, WA
Aug 22, 2011

Super 8 Bozeman

You get what you pay for. It was a super 8. Nothing fancy but it suited my needs for 2 nights. Some of the electrical outlets in the room didn't work but all in all it wasn't terrible. The location was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Lewis and Clark caverns were really cool. about 50 miles from the hotel (took about 1hr to drive there)

Back to menu Return to top