$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 23, 2015

Super 8 Bozeman

2 stars
View map of 800 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
31 reviews
Yellowstone stay

We opted to stay in Bozeman for our trip to Yellowstone Park due to costs. This was a good choice.... See full review

  • Margie H.
  • Mar 19, 2015
clean,inexpensive and a great breakfast!

This place is everything in the subject. The breakfast even had yogurt, biscuits and gravy. It was... See full review

  • tony.hiker
  • Jan 19, 2014
Free breakfast at this pet-friendly hotel next door to McDonald's
The Super 8 Bozeman is conveniently located off Interstate 90, with a laundromat, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Guests at this budget hotel enjoy simple conveniences such as an in-room microwave, free Super Start Breakfast and access to a PC. For Rocky Mountain adventures, fishing, skiing and other outdoor activities are just a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast 
  • Free high-speed Internet access 
  • Dogs allowed for a fee
  • 24-hour front desk service
Rooms
Each spacious guest room at the Super 8 Bozeman includes a satellite television. In-room microwaves help travelers stretch their budgets. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Request a complimentary rollaway bed or crib.
Features
Guests at the Super 8 Bozeman enjoy free breakfast and access to a laundry facility. A variety of restaurants are located nearby. Dogs are welcome (fees apply). Parking is free and ample enough to accommodate RVs or trucks. Montana State University is just over two miles away, which makes campus visits a breeze. Guests can enjoy a range of outdoor adventures, including hiking, guided fishing tours, hunting, white water rafting and skiing. Experience educational fun for the whole family at the Children's Museum. The Museum of the Rockies features history, geology, wildlife, and cultural exhibits, including a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull.
Transportation
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (145 mi/233 km)
Attractions
  • Montana State University (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Museum of the Rockies (3 mi/5 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bridger Mountains (25 mi/40 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Caverns (49 mi/79 km)
  • Big Sky Resort (52 mi/83 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (134 mi/216 km)
Business
  • Business center with PC
  • Free high-speed Internet access 
  • Free local telephone calls 
  • Copy service 
  • Fax

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bozeman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bozeman

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 31
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marilyn M.
Business
New brighton
Apr 8, 2015

Awesome time

This was not only our first trip together it was our first stay at a motel the staff were awesome and helpful in directions. We have a nice dinner next door and breakfast was hot and coffee was great. We enjoyed our self and hope return some day. Thank you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MSU Parents
Business
Nevada
Oct 25, 2014

Good Stay

Service was good and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crispy Crackers
Business
Olympia, WA
Jul 10, 2014

Great location

We were quickly checked in at the desk by a friendly and informative fellow. When we had trouble with opening our door, he came right away and opened it for us. My husband and I like to take a walk before we turn in for the evening and we found the area good for a quiet (little traffic) peaceful walk. And McDonalds is conveniently right next door. The room was clean and we had everything we needed for the night. What was outstanding was the breakfast. The options were plentiful and one of the employees was constantly scurrying around stocking and cleaning up after the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to people watch, we found that the local Dairy Queen is a good place to do that in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NoraM
Business
SC
Jun 26, 2014

Adequate

This motel was perfectly adequate for our needs. The room was clean and recently remodeled; the breakfast bar was just like any other anywhere such amenities are offered. Two nice features for outdoor or long stay travelers; free bike wash and pay guest laundry facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thers a McDonalds next door and a Chinese buffet and barbecue restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seckled Belly J
Business
Broussard Louisiana
Oct 1, 2013

GREAT PLACE TO SPEND THE NIGHT B4 FLIGHT

Friendly customer service and it was a great place to sleep before we flew out the next day. It was very close to the air port.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dockjakebrake
Business
South Jordan Utah
Feb 25, 2013

Exactly what I wanted!

The check-in was easy, and very fast. The staff was knowledgable and hardworking. The room and other areas of the hotel were spotless. The room was more up-to-date than I expected. Overall, for 50 bucks a night, it was close to twice of that which I expected. Thank you Bozeman super 8 ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't beat the bang for buck here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigsky
Business
Ogden, UT
Nov 7, 2011

Right off the freeway, convenient location

The service was really friendly. The continental breakfast was the best we've experienced in several years. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable except for the heat. It blew cool air on us all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were many restaurants right in the area which served great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top