$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Super 8 Bozeman

2 stars
800 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
29 reviews
clean,inexpensive and a great breakfast!

This place is everything in the subject. The breakfast even had yogurt, biscuits and gravy. It was... See full review

  • tony.hiker
  • Jan 19, 2014
Exactly what I wanted!

The check-in was easy, and very fast. The staff was knowledgable and hardworking. The room and... See full review

  • Dockjakebrake
  • Feb 25, 2013
Free breakfast at this pet-friendly hotel next door to McDonald's
The Super 8 Bozeman is conveniently located off Interstate 90, with a laundromat, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Guests at this budget hotel enjoy simple conveniences such as an in-room microwave, free Super Start Breakfast and access to a PC. For Rocky Mountain adventures, fishing, skiing and other outdoor activities are just a short drive away.
Highlights
  • Free continental breakfast 
  • Free high-speed Internet access 
  • Dogs allowed for a fee
  • 24-hour front desk service
Rooms
Each spacious guest room at the Super 8 Bozeman includes a satellite television. In-room microwaves help travelers stretch their budgets. Accessible and non-smoking rooms are available. Request a complimentary rollaway bed or crib.
Features
Guests at the Super 8 Bozeman enjoy free breakfast and access to a laundry facility. A variety of restaurants are located nearby. Dogs are welcome (fees apply). Parking is free and ample enough to accommodate RVs or trucks. Montana State University is just over two miles away, which makes campus visits a breeze. Guests can enjoy a range of outdoor adventures, including hiking, guided fishing tours, hunting, white water rafting and skiing. Experience educational fun for the whole family at the Children's Museum. The Museum of the Rockies features history, geology, wildlife, and cultural exhibits, including a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull.
Transportation
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (145 mi/233 km)
Attractions
  • Montana State University (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Museum of the Rockies (3 mi/5 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (16 mi/26 km)
  • Bridger Mountains (25 mi/40 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Caverns (49 mi/79 km)
  • Big Sky Resort (52 mi/83 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (134 mi/216 km)
Business
  • Business center with PC
  • Free high-speed Internet access 
  • Free local telephone calls 
  • Copy service 
  • Fax

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Bozeman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.6989 -111.0467
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bozeman

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJxopqrlm
Montana
Apr 9, 2013

Poor minus

booked a non-smoking room and got a room with overpowering stale smoke. Hotel wouldn't refund. This agency wouldn't wouldn't help. Wouldn't recommend this hotel or this booking agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJxopqrlm
Montana
Mar 13, 2013

Got Cheated

I reserved a non smoking room, and was told I had to take the smoking. The whole upper level of this motel is smoking in the rooms and hallways. I was disguisting. I could not have stayed there, due to health concerns (and I'm a healthy person). I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone! due to the fact that they allow a whole floor to smoke inside. I couldn't get through to online service by computer or phone, and there was a 30 minute wait. Hotel staff said they could do nothing to help and wouldn't cancel, as it was booked online. Don't book at this motel or through this online service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jkromrei
Lewiston, Idaho
Feb 27, 2013

Wouldn't Stay Again..

The facilities smelled, wasn't very clean i.e. marks on walls & celing. Poor ammenities, outdated decor, etc.. The staff was very friendly however, and the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Yellowstone

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dockjakebrake
South Jordan Utah
Feb 25, 2013

Exactly what I wanted!

The check-in was easy, and very fast. The staff was knowledgable and hardworking. The room and other areas of the hotel were spotless. The room was more up-to-date than I expected. Overall, for 50 bucks a night, it was close to twice of that which I expected. Thank you Bozeman super 8 ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't beat the bang for buck here.

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
50 Something Mom
Business
Helena, MT
Oct 28, 2012

One night for work

This motel was just fine for my purposes. The room was older, but clean and the staff was very helpful. Lots of good food close. Dog friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FastTraveler
Oregon
Aug 3, 2012

Clean and Safe

Traveling on the cheap can land you in some sketchy places. This Super 8 seemed reasonable, clean, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travellin' Swim Family
Northwest Montana
Jul 30, 2012

Good value, good for families

Excellent value for family of four travelling for athletic event in Bozeman. The hotel was full with no vacancy yet noise was at a minimum and we had quiet nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was fine. We utilized the on site washer and dryer, which was nice. This hotel also accomodates pets, which was great for us as we travel with the family dog. We would stay here again. The location is good, right off freeway but still close to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zecher3539
Manchester Ctr. VT.
Jul 30, 2012

Family reunion in Bpzeman

The Super 8 was very easy to get to, right next to a good Mcdonalds and right next to I 90. We would definitelystay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anne southern gal
knoxville tn
Jul 28, 2012

great personnel

first room bed too soft so they switched me to a room w/great bed. very congenial staff and i even extended my stay. very good accessible location. great coffee. would stay there again. would have liked a pool but good value for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WinnipegMathGuy
Winnipeg, MB
Jul 27, 2012

An ordinary hotel

If you're looking for a standard hotel room with 2 queen beds, reasonable comfort, and standard amenities, then this is the hotel for you at a reasonably low price. The only complaints we had were the dirty tub and shower head. Also, there is no elevator, so you must climb the stairs with all of your luggage for the second and third floors. The hot continental breakfast is standard fare - waffles, cereal, fruits, etc. The room is way too small for the number of guests though so you'll be lucky to get a seat. You are on the north side of the highway, away from everything and in the boonies, so you need to drive to everything. Overall, decent if you're just looking for a room for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Panda Express buffet restaurant next door is a decent chinese buffet at a reasonable price. You get a discount if you show your hotel card.

Back to menu Return to top