$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Super 8 Bozeman

2 stars
View map of 800 Wheat Dr, Bozeman, MT 59715-2560

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Bozeman

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.L.Haack
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 4, 2013

Pleasantly Disappointed

Not in the hotel itself but in the fact that I was placed in a smoking room. When I checked in, they notified me that, according to my online reservations through O.r.b.i.t.z, I was to be in a smoking room and was I ok with it. Being a non-smoker, I was, of course, not ok with it. At all. The staff did what they could on their end to accommodate me, however, under the circumstances we were unable to get my room changed. I was extremely disappointed to have been put in such a reservation without my knowledge/input but the way the hotel handled it was very professional and pleasing. They did tip me however, to next time call the hotel directly to double-check room reservations (as, apparently, this kind of situation happens quite frequently) so that you can be sure to get the kind of room you are expecting when you book a trip through O.r.b.i.t.z and the like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Call the hotel directly to double-check room reservations (as, apparently, this kind of situation happens quite frequently) so that you can be sure to get the kind of room you are expecting when you book a trip through O.r.b.i.t.z and the like.

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blue cloud rider
Business
Klamath Falls OR
Aug 14, 2013

Very nice

One of the better Super * that I have stayed at. It was a little over priced, but with the location and time of year you have to expect that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food priced right on both sides of the motel

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nbenton
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 8, 2013

Fine for the price

Clean room, easy check-in, no complaints. Perfectly fine if you just need a place to sleep for the night. Room was a little cramped, so if you are going to spend a long time in your room maybe not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. C
Business
Missoula, MT
May 7, 2013

Graduation Weekend

Check in was a breeze, everyone was efficient and helpful. The room was a good size and everything was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJxopqrlm
Business
Montana
Apr 9, 2013

Poor minus

booked a non-smoking room and got a room with overpowering stale smoke. Hotel wouldn't refund. This agency wouldn't wouldn't help. Wouldn't recommend this hotel or this booking agency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TJxopqrlm
Business
Montana
Mar 13, 2013

Got Cheated

I reserved a non smoking room, and was told I had to take the smoking. The whole upper level of this motel is smoking in the rooms and hallways. I was disguisting. I could not have stayed there, due to health concerns (and I'm a healthy person). I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone! due to the fact that they allow a whole floor to smoke inside. I couldn't get through to online service by computer or phone, and there was a 30 minute wait. Hotel staff said they could do nothing to help and wouldn't cancel, as it was booked online. Don't book at this motel or through this online service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jkromrei
Business
Lewiston, Idaho
Feb 27, 2013

Wouldn't Stay Again..

The facilities smelled, wasn't very clean i.e. marks on walls & celing. Poor ammenities, outdated decor, etc.. The staff was very friendly however, and the location was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Yellowstone

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dockjakebrake
Business
South Jordan Utah
Feb 25, 2013

Exactly what I wanted!

The check-in was easy, and very fast. The staff was knowledgable and hardworking. The room and other areas of the hotel were spotless. The room was more up-to-date than I expected. Overall, for 50 bucks a night, it was close to twice of that which I expected. Thank you Bozeman super 8 ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Can't beat the bang for buck here.

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
50 Something Mom
Business
Helena, MT
Oct 28, 2012

One night for work

This motel was just fine for my purposes. The room was older, but clean and the staff was very helpful. Lots of good food close. Dog friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Super 8 Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FastTraveler
Business
Oregon
Aug 3, 2012

Clean and Safe

Traveling on the cheap can land you in some sketchy places. This Super 8 seemed reasonable, clean, and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top