$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

3 stars
View map of 5 East Baxter Lane, Bozeman, MT 59715

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
bozone

Good location close to main interstate exit into Bozeman. Main Street and downtown about 10 blocks... See full review

  • rober14
  • Mar 9, 2014
Great shuttle service

We spent a night, waiting to go to Yellowstone the following day. We did not have a car and were... See full review

  • traveler 4952
  • Feb 4, 2014
Inviting, lodge-style hotel with mountain views and meeting spaces
Located in the in the Rocky Mountains' Gallatin Valley, the Holiday Inn BOZEMAN is convenient to Interstate 90 and the Montana State University campus. Outdoor enthusiasts find fly fishing and skiing just a short drive away. The hotel also boasts ample space for conventions, trade shows and company meetings. Guests enjoy pleasant on-site dining and a lounge plus a large indoor pool and hot tub. Comfortable, bright rooms make it easy to relax and feel at home.
Highlights
  • On-site restaurant and lounge in a warm, lodge-style atmosphere
  • Convenient to Montana State University, fishing and ski areas
  • Pet friendly
Rooms
Relax in comfort at the Holiday Inn BOZEMAN, where each room includes a comfy lounge chair with ottoman and a triple-sheeted bed with cozy throw blankets and plush pillows. A coffee-maker, microwave and mini refrigerator help guests stretch their vacation budgets. Enjoy on-demand video games and complimentary HBO. High-speed wireless Internet access and local calls are free. Connecting rooms are available. Request a complimentary crib or rollaway bed (fees apply).
Features
Guests at the Holiday Inn BOZEMAN can enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center, a relaxing dip in the pool or hot tub, and even on-site casino gaming. Head outdoors to enjoy fishing on the Yellowstone, Gallatin, Madison and Jefferson Rivers. Or hit the ski slopes at Moonlight Basin, Bridger Bowl and Big Sky Resort. Back at the hotel, take advantage of laundry facilities and dry cleaning pickup. A newsstand is available. Pets are welcome and parking is free. The Three Rivers Restaurant serves contemporary American dishes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Kids eat free with an accompanying adult. Evening room service is available. The Dry Fly Saloon serves up signature cocktails and bar fare. A variety of other restaurants are located near the Holiday Inn BOZEMAN. 
Transportation
  • Complimentary airport shuttle 
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (8 mi/12.87 km) 
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (145 mi/233 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of the Rockies (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Big Sky Ski and Summer Resort (45 mi/72.4 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (90 mi/144.8 km)
Business
  • More than 6,400 square feet of meeting and reception space
  • Business center with PC and printer
  • Copier and fax
  • Courier service 
  • Audio visual equipment

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn BOZEMAN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Three Rivers Restaurant
Enjoy fresh, seasonal Montana cuisine in our hotel's dining room in Bozeman, Montana. The Three Rivers Restaurant provides a relaxing atmosphere with delicious, contemporary American dishes. Best of all, kids eat free with an accompanying adult.
Applebee's
Neighborhood Grill and Bar.
Santa Fe Reds
Mexican American Restaurant
Famous Dave's
BBQ , American Quisene
Dry Fly Saloon
The Dry Fly Saloon is convieniently located in the lobby of the hotel. Offering daily happy hour specials as well as delicious signature cocktails you'll find exactly what you need to relax and enjoy your stay. The Dry Fly was the 2010 and 2011 Bozeman

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T.K.
Business
Meridian
May 11, 2015

Bobcat graduation weekend bust

This holiday inn is a bit outdated. Room design is something out of the 80's. Bathroom is the size of most closets. But it was very quiet, friendly staff and the pool is awesome, which is why we upgraded from the adjacent options. Just too much $$$ to spend, not a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeBuzz
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 1, 2014

Nice Holiday for the family holiday

This Holiday Inn is decorated appropriately (rustic) for Bozeman, MT. It was friendly and priced right. For swimmers, it has a huge pool with hot tub. There is a nice little bar where you can get a great inexpensive nightcap. There are plenty of access points for the various rooms. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the best: $9 for a huge plate of cakes, eggs and bacon! It is easy to access right off the highway (but not noisy) and is near lots of shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Breakfast is great food and inexpensive!

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tired Washington Traveler
Business
Cusick, WA
Jul 23, 2014

Over priced

We were put in rooms in an area that there was no good access to the room. You either had to go thru the pool area or walk all the way around the outer hallways. On top of that we were in an area that had lots of loud kids. Not a good stay. Won't return. Next night stayed at the C'mon Inn for less cash and a lot nicer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mtted
Business
Kalispell mt.
Apr 21, 2014

Unhappy holiday

Where do I start. The amenities list said the room had a mini fridge and a lounge chair. Things I don't usually care about when I just need a place to sleep overnight but this was a weekend trip. Needless to say neither of those items were in the room. So I went to the vending machine to get a cold bottle of water. After breathing cigarette smoke in the hallway for 10 min I gave up and realize that machine was not going to work no matter how much money I put in. The beds Weren't horrible but not what I'm used to at a holiday inn. The room was clean but the maid came by knocking on the door every morning at 8:00 am to see if we were ready for maid service. DUDE! I'm on vacation. Give me at least till 8:30. It looked like there was a wedding reception book at this location Saturday night. Noise level was un sleep able till well after 1:00 am between the hallway on one side and the parking lot on the other. Not a great experience here but maybe just bad timing. Definately not my best holiday inn experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a lot of good dining in the area. A short drive in one direction will get you to great local restaurants and about the same in the other direction will get you to all the great chain restaurants.

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rober14
Business
Helena, MT
Mar 9, 2014

bozone

Good location close to main interstate exit into Bozeman. Main Street and downtown about 10 blocks south. Very friendly courteous staff. Limited dining but reasonable breakfasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler 4952
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 4, 2014

Great shuttle service

We spent a night, waiting to go to Yellowstone the following day. We did not have a car and were getting a ride to Yellowstone. We were pleased to find out that the Holiday Inn had a free, on demand shuttle. It took us into Bozeman and picked us up when we were done. That made for a much more pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T edward
Business
St Joseph, Mi
Nov 12, 2013

Quick weekend visit to see granddaughter at MSU

A older 2 story motel. No elevator, but they say one will be installed next year. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Nice large indoor pool and jacuzzi . Staff accomadating and friendly. Spent most of our time on the MSU campus or on scenic drives/hikes in the Highline and Big Sky areas. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Other Best Man
Business
Okc, Ok
Mar 26, 2013

too much money not enough time

Hotel was OK, no fridge or microwave also TV was small and lacked great choice in channels. Staff was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frustrated in WI
Business
Amherst, Wisconsin
Aug 22, 2012

Double paid for the room

We paid in advance for our room . The day we left we were presented with a bill and they told me it would not be charged to my credit card. I received my statement and was charged $331.01 for the Bozeman Holiday Inn. I am not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn BOZEMAN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cutlass
Business
schererville, IN
Feb 6, 2012

Met my needs

I was in a training class and this room met my needs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top