Cmon Inn Bozeman

3 stars
View map of 6139 E Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Great place to stay

What a great facility...wonderful wildlife themed facility. Clean and new. Would absolutely... See full review

  • Steven B.
  • May 11, 2015
Great hotel for families

Great rooms and places to gather all over hotel. We loved all the hot tubs too and beautiful... See full review

  • Skiing family of four
  • Mar 6, 2013
The C'mon Inn Bozeman offers a unique and relaxing home base for adventures in Montana's Rocky Mountains. Warm up by the fire in the lobby sitting area or enter the indoor courtyard to enjoy waterfalls, ponds and a large indoor pool complete with a baby pool. Unwind after a day of fly fishing, skiing, biking or kayaking by sliding into one of the hotel's five hot tubs.
Rooms
Each of the 149 spacious and comfortable rooms and suites at the C'mon Inn Bozeman offers a comfortable night's sleep on a pillow-topped mattress and a coffee maker for early mornings. Families and groups can request suites with refrigerators, microwaves, tables and chairs, and sleeper sofas to spread out in comfort. Some suites also include hot tubs and private balconies. Two kitchenette suites offer a full-size refrigerator, full-size range/oven with a microwave and a dishwasher. High-speed wireless Internet access and local calls are free in all rooms.
Property features
Guests at the C'mon Inn enjoy free breakfast. Head to the indoor courtyard and choose from the heated indoor large pool, a baby pool or one of five indulgent hot tubs. Squeeze in a workout at the fitness center while the kids enjoy organized children's activities or a trip to the game room. Parking is free and ample enough for RVs and trucks. Take advantage of the guest Laundromat. Essentials are available at the newsstand. The C'mon Inn is also convenient to endless opportunities for outdoor fun. Hike or mountain bike through national forests, experience a romantic horseback ride, picnic with a mountain view, or hit the slopes at Bridger Bowl Ski Area just minutes away. Head to the Museum of the Rockies, which features a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull. Downtown Bozeman offers shopping, restaurants and nightlife. 
Highlights
  • Spacious indoor courtyard with waterfall and pond
  • Lobby fireplace 
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Large pool and baby pool, plus five hot tubs
Nearby attractions
  • Montana State University (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Museum Of The Rockies (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Trail (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Big Sky Ski Resort (52 mi/83 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Caverns (47 mi/76 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (150 mi/242 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Business center 
  • Fax and copy service 
  • Audio visual equipment
Transportation
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (6.6 mi/10 km)
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (136 mi/235 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cmon Inn Bozeman also booked these hotels.

★★★
$105
3.4 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$134
3.3 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$151
4.3 / 5 36 reviews
★★
$144
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$79
3.8 / 5 46 reviews

Cmon Inn Bozeman Rooms

2 Queen Jacuzzi Suite
2 Queen Jacuzzi Suite Enjoy one of our deluxe Jacuzzi 2 Queen Suite Guestrooms which includes
2 Queens
2 Queens Enjoy one of our deluxe 2 Queen guestrooms which includes the Beauty Rest World Class
Two Room Suite
Two Room Suite Enjoy one of our deluxe 2 Room Suite Guestrooms which includes the Beauty Rest
Fireplace Suite
Fireplace Suite Enjoy one of our deluxe Fireplace Suite Guestrooms which includes the Beauty R
King Suite
King Suite Enjoy one of our deluxe King Suite Guestrooms which includes the Beauty Rest World
King Handicap
King Handicap Enjoy one of our deluxe king guestrooms which includes the Beauty Rest World Cl
KING
KING Enjoy one of our deluxe king guestrooms which includes the Beauty Rest World Class Bouvet
King Jacuzzi Suite
King Jacuzzi Suite Enjoy one of our deluxe Jacuzzi King Suite Guestrooms which includes the Be
2 Queen Handicap
2 Queen Handicap Enjoy one of our deluxe 2 Queen guestrooms which includes the Beauty Rest Wo

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Cmon Inn Bozeman

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marshwood
Friends
Boulder, Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

Unpleasant and Unexpected

1) I thought I had booked a two-room suite -- which connoted to me two distinct rooms. Instead, the second "room" was an anteroom with a pull out couch. Not what I expected for $150/night. I could easily have booked two rooms at a nearby hotel for that price. Instead, I had to pay for a second room at a cost of an additional $100 dollars. 2) the staff clerk was totally unhelpful and unyielding to the above situation -- even when I tried to have him switch to two single rooms (which would have been about $200, instead of $250). This is not a $100 a night hotel. 3) the entire hotel, including the rooms, reeked of chlorine. Totally disatisfied and will your service, will not use again because clerk said that booking through your service made it impossible for him to do anuthing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garage

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philipsburg, MT
Oct 25, 2010

Will not be back

Bed filled with crumbs so obviously the sheets had not been changed. Three of us staying in room but only one packet of coffee. No extra blankets available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Businessman
Business
NC
Aug 9, 2012

OK Place

This is a good hotel to go with Kids. Because of the pools the whole place smells of chlorine, but if you have kids who like the pools, this is a good place for you. The room was fine, clean and nice, but there were similar hotel offerings that would be the same. Breakfast was OK. Price was just a bit too high for what it was. Wireless did not work in my room and had to go to lobby for a signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T edward
Couples
St Joseph, Mi
Nov 14, 2012

Pleasant Suprise

Open, airy,clean and convenient. Booked w/a car at An attractive rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit explorers
Family
Montana, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Family trip

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a family trip to Yellowstone Park on New Year's Eve. Because of the lobby area and swimming pool, this is a fun hotel for families with kids. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. However, our room was uncomfortably warm for this time of year. We used the air con to cool it down but it made a very loud noise throughout the night and I think the AC finally broke down so we didn't get a very comfortable night's sleep. Also another problem was breakfast which was served and finished too early on New Year's day at 9:30 AM so we missed it! Overall, good value but the room's ventilation or heating/cooling system is in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a delicious meal at Ted's Montana Grill in West Main Street and enjoyed our visit to the Museum of the Rockies.

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski Trip Traveler
Family
Houlton, ME, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Unique place for familys with young children

If you have a young family with children under the age of 10 and you're looking for them to be occupied during your stay, this place is for you. The open interior is uniquely built with pool, hots tubs and a water slide in a false mountain landscape. Beach tables and chairs. The first floor rooms open to the interior pool side as well as the interior hall. The rooms are well furnished, very clean and the beds are great. The downside...it's loud, echoey and the waterfall creates a cacaphonie of continuous sound. Add screaming kids to the mix and it's anything but relaxing in the common areas. I would highly for families that are looking for a get away and they want to keep their kids active during the stay. Not for those looking for a quite relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don D
Single
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Should be better!

Hotel had impressive public areas. My stay was too short to try restaurants or one of the many hot tubs but they looked inviting. I was disturbed by bedding that looked rumpled as if someone had slept in the bed after it had been made up. And, the low-wattage bulbs in the bedside tables were insufficient for reading. Next time I will bring a 60-watt bulb along. If the hotel needs to conserve electricity they should replace the tungsten bulbs with CFLs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jan und petra
Couples
Dillon Montana
Apr 25, 2009

okay for short stay

WE just needed a one night stay due to poor weather conditons. Staff at counter was very friendly and even spoke our native language/german. We had trouble with the key/card to our door but where issued a new key right away. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We loved the way the towels where displayed. The only real bothersome thing was the smell of chlorine in the room from the pools below and a constant humming of the heating system. The breakfast was great, a nice selection of goodies. A great place for people who like to have fun, but we would like a smaller quieter hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat Fan
Family
Bozeman, MT
Oct 25, 2010

OK

We were in a handicapped King room that could not have been handicapped accessible. We you opened the door if the bathroom door was open you ran into it. So the room was really small cause the bathroom was so big but there is no way a person in a wheel chair could have gotten by the bed and counter. We saw the other king room, very nice. I am glad I was not in a wheel chair or the room would never have done. But we made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
superteacher16
Couples
Montana
May 8, 2012

Great Hotel

We really enjoyed the hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The decor is representative of Montana and the breakfast is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top