Cmon Inn Bozeman

2 stars
6139 E. Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great hotel for families

Great rooms and places to gather all over hotel. We loved all the hot tubs too and beautiful... See full review

  • Skiing family of four
  • Mar 6, 2013
One of the top places to stay in Bozeman

Our room was clean with great sheets and a big screen TV, 6 hot tubs so they are never crowded. We... See full review

  • SkiBunnyJP
  • Feb 20, 2013
Lodge style meets a stunning indoor courtyard with pools and ponds
The C'mon Inn Bozeman offers a unique and relaxing home base for adventures in Montana's Rocky Mountains. Warm up by the fire in the lobby sitting area or enter the indoor courtyard to enjoy waterfalls, ponds and a large indoor pool complete with a baby pool. Unwind after a day of fly fishing, skiing, biking or kayaking by sliding into one of the hotel's five hot tubs.
Highlights
  • Spacious indoor courtyard with waterfall and pond
  • Lobby fireplace 
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Large pool and baby pool, plus five hot tubs
Rooms
Each of the 149 spacious and comfortable rooms and suites at the C'mon Inn Bozeman offers a comfortable night's sleep on a pillow-topped mattress and a coffee maker for early mornings. Families and groups can request suites with refrigerators, microwaves, tables and chairs, and sleeper sofas to spread out in comfort. Some suites also include hot tubs and private balconies. Two kitchenette suites offer a full-size refrigerator, full-size range/oven with a microwave and a dishwasher. High-speed wireless Internet access and local calls are free in all rooms.
Features
Guests at the C'mon Inn enjoy free breakfast. Head to the indoor courtyard and choose from the heated indoor large pool, a baby pool or one of five indulgent hot tubs. Squeeze in a workout at the fitness center while the kids enjoy organized children's activities or a trip to the game room. Parking is free and ample enough for RVs and trucks. Take advantage of the guest Laundromat. Essentials are available at the newsstand. The C'mon Inn is also convenient to endless opportunities for outdoor fun. Hike or mountain bike through national forests, experience a romantic horseback ride, picnic with a mountain view, or hit the slopes at Bridger Bowl Ski Area just minutes away. Head to the Museum of the Rockies, which features a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull. Downtown Bozeman offers shopping, restaurants and nightlife. 
Transportation
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (6.6 mi/10 km)
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (136 mi/235 km)
Attractions
  • Montana State University (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Museum Of The Rockies (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Trail (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Big Sky Ski Resort (52 mi/83 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Caverns (47 mi/76 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (150 mi/242 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Business center 
  • Fax and copy service 
  • Audio visual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cmon Inn Bozeman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Cmon Inn Bozeman Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite
King Jacuzzi Suite
2 Queen Handicap
2 Queen Handicap
King Suite
Suite with one king bed No Jacuzzi
KING
Room with one king size bed
Two Room Suite
Two Room Suite
King Handicap
Handicap King
Fireplace Suite
Fireplace Suite
2 Queens
Room with two queen size beds
2 Queen Jacuzzi Suite
2 Queen Jacuzzi Suite

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Skiing
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Video game player
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Cmon Inn Bozeman

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marshwood
Business
Boulder, Colorado
Jan 22, 2013

Unpleasant and Unexpected

1) I thought I had booked a two-room suite -- which connoted to me two distinct rooms. Instead, the second "room" was an anteroom with a pull out couch. Not what I expected for $150/night. I could easily have booked two rooms at a nearby hotel for that price. Instead, I had to pay for a second room at a cost of an additional $100 dollars. 2) the staff clerk was totally unhelpful and unyielding to the above situation -- even when I tried to have him switch to two single rooms (which would have been about $200, instead of $250). This is not a $100 a night hotel. 3) the entire hotel, including the rooms, reeked of chlorine. Totally disatisfied and will your service, will not use again because clerk said that booking through your service made it impossible for him to do anuthing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Garage

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philipsburg, MT
Oct 25, 2010

Will not be back

Bed filled with crumbs so obviously the sheets had not been changed. Three of us staying in room but only one packet of coffee. No extra blankets available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC Businessman
Business
NC
Aug 9, 2012

OK Place

This is a good hotel to go with Kids. Because of the pools the whole place smells of chlorine, but if you have kids who like the pools, this is a good place for you. The room was fine, clean and nice, but there were similar hotel offerings that would be the same. Breakfast was OK. Price was just a bit too high for what it was. Wireless did not work in my room and had to go to lobby for a signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T edward
Business
St Joseph, Mi
Nov 14, 2012

Pleasant Suprise

Open, airy,clean and convenient. Booked w/a car at An attractive rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brit explorers
Business
Montana, USA
Jan 4, 2013

Family trip

We stayed in this hotel for one night during a family trip to Yellowstone Park on New Year's Eve. Because of the lobby area and swimming pool, this is a fun hotel for families with kids. The room and bathroom were nice and clean. However, our room was uncomfortably warm for this time of year. We used the air con to cool it down but it made a very loud noise throughout the night and I think the AC finally broke down so we didn't get a very comfortable night's sleep. Also another problem was breakfast which was served and finished too early on New Year's day at 9:30 AM so we missed it! Overall, good value but the room's ventilation or heating/cooling system is in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a delicious meal at Ted's Montana Grill in West Main Street and enjoyed our visit to the Museum of the Rockies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ski Trip Traveler
Business
Houlton, ME, USA
Feb 25, 2013

Unique place for familys with young children

If you have a young family with children under the age of 10 and you're looking for them to be occupied during your stay, this place is for you. The open interior is uniquely built with pool, hots tubs and a water slide in a false mountain landscape. Beach tables and chairs. The first floor rooms open to the interior pool side as well as the interior hall. The rooms are well furnished, very clean and the beds are great. The downside...it's loud, echoey and the waterfall creates a cacaphonie of continuous sound. Add screaming kids to the mix and it's anything but relaxing in the common areas. I would highly for families that are looking for a get away and they want to keep their kids active during the stay. Not for those looking for a quite relaxing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don D
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2013

Should be better!

Hotel had impressive public areas. My stay was too short to try restaurants or one of the many hot tubs but they looked inviting. I was disturbed by bedding that looked rumpled as if someone had slept in the bed after it had been made up. And, the low-wattage bulbs in the bedside tables were insufficient for reading. Next time I will bring a 60-watt bulb along. If the hotel needs to conserve electricity they should replace the tungsten bulbs with CFLs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jan und petra
Business
Dillon Montana
Apr 25, 2009

okay for short stay

WE just needed a one night stay due to poor weather conditons. Staff at counter was very friendly and even spoke our native language/german. We had trouble with the key/card to our door but where issued a new key right away. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We loved the way the towels where displayed. The only real bothersome thing was the smell of chlorine in the room from the pools below and a constant humming of the heating system. The breakfast was great, a nice selection of goodies. A great place for people who like to have fun, but we would like a smaller quieter hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat Fan
Business
Bozeman, MT
Oct 25, 2010

OK

We were in a handicapped King room that could not have been handicapped accessible. We you opened the door if the bathroom door was open you ran into it. So the room was really small cause the bathroom was so big but there is no way a person in a wheel chair could have gotten by the bed and counter. We saw the other king room, very nice. I am glad I was not in a wheel chair or the room would never have done. But we made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls MT
Sep 19, 2009

Efficient - extremely easy

good except lost hot water to take shower - (one time). room key extremely fickle - hard to tell Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top