Cmon Inn Bozeman

2 stars
6139 E. Valley Center Road, Bozeman, MT 59718
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great hotel for families

Great rooms and places to gather all over hotel. We loved all the hot tubs too and beautiful... See full review

  • Skiing family of four
  • Mar 6, 2013
One of the top places to stay in Bozeman

Our room was clean with great sheets and a big screen TV, 6 hot tubs so they are never crowded. We... See full review

  • SkiBunnyJP
  • Feb 20, 2013
Lodge style meets a stunning indoor courtyard with pools and ponds
The C'mon Inn Bozeman offers a unique and relaxing home base for adventures in Montana's Rocky Mountains. Warm up by the fire in the lobby sitting area or enter the indoor courtyard to enjoy waterfalls, ponds and a large indoor pool complete with a baby pool. Unwind after a day of fly fishing, skiing, biking or kayaking by sliding into one of the hotel's five hot tubs.
Highlights
  • Spacious indoor courtyard with waterfall and pond
  • Lobby fireplace 
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Large pool and baby pool, plus five hot tubs
Rooms
Each of the 149 spacious and comfortable rooms and suites at the C'mon Inn Bozeman offers a comfortable night's sleep on a pillow-topped mattress and a coffee maker for early mornings. Families and groups can request suites with refrigerators, microwaves, tables and chairs, and sleeper sofas to spread out in comfort. Some suites also include hot tubs and private balconies. Two kitchenette suites offer a full-size refrigerator, full-size range/oven with a microwave and a dishwasher. High-speed wireless Internet access and local calls are free in all rooms.
Features
Guests at the C'mon Inn enjoy free breakfast. Head to the indoor courtyard and choose from the heated indoor large pool, a baby pool or one of five indulgent hot tubs. Squeeze in a workout at the fitness center while the kids enjoy organized children's activities or a trip to the game room. Parking is free and ample enough for RVs and trucks. Take advantage of the guest Laundromat. Essentials are available at the newsstand. The C'mon Inn is also convenient to endless opportunities for outdoor fun. Hike or mountain bike through national forests, experience a romantic horseback ride, picnic with a mountain view, or hit the slopes at Bridger Bowl Ski Area just minutes away. Head to the Museum of the Rockies, which features a life-size cast of a Tyrannosaurus Rex skull. Downtown Bozeman offers shopping, restaurants and nightlife. 
Transportation
  • Gallatin Field/Bozeman Airport (6.6 mi/10 km)
  • Billings-Logan International Airport (136 mi/235 km)
Attractions
  • Montana State University (4 mi/6.6 km)
  • Museum Of The Rockies (4.1 mi/6.7 km)
  • Bridger Bowl Ski Area (18.6 mi/29.9 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Trail (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Big Sky Ski Resort (52 mi/83 km)
  • Lewis And Clark Caverns (47 mi/76 km)
  • Yellowstone National Park (150 mi/242 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Business center 
  • Fax and copy service 
  • Audio visual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Cmon Inn Bozeman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Cmon Inn Bozeman Rooms

King Jacuzzi Suite
King Jacuzzi Suite
2 Queen Handicap
2 Queen Handicap
King Suite
Suite with one king bed No Jacuzzi
KING
Room with one king size bed
Two Room Suite
Two Room Suite
King Handicap
Handicap King
Fireplace Suite
Fireplace Suite
2 Queens
Room with two queen size beds
2 Queen Jacuzzi Suite
2 Queen Jacuzzi Suite

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Skiing
Children's activities
Game room
Picnic area/tables
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Cross country skiing
Fishing
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Ramp access to buildings
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Video game player
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
In room movies
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Cmon Inn Bozeman

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat Fan
Business
Bozeman, MT
Oct 25, 2010

OK

We were in a handicapped King room that could not have been handicapped accessible. We you opened the door if the bathroom door was open you ran into it. So the room was really small cause the bathroom was so big but there is no way a person in a wheel chair could have gotten by the bed and counter. We saw the other king room, very nice. I am glad I was not in a wheel chair or the room would never have done. But we made do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philipsburg, MT
Oct 25, 2010

Will not be back

Bed filled with crumbs so obviously the sheets had not been changed. Three of us staying in room but only one packet of coffee. No extra blankets available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, mt
Jun 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Everything was fine except they charged me $25.00 per night to change from a King size bed to 2 Queen size beds. When I booke d hte hotel I listed 3 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Mar 7, 2010

Family Friendly

We arrived into town around noon on Friday for the 4H Shooting Sports Tournament and were able to check into the hotel early. The room was clean, the water was hot for the shower, and we had a little balcony overlooking the waterfall and pond. The kids enjoyed the pool, and I enjoyed the ability to relax in one of the hot tubs outside of the enclosed pool area. Definitely a family orientated place to stay, lots of open area to sit and talk, or enjoy a meal together, which was nice since other extended family stayed in the hotel also. Only negative side was that the breakfast bar wasn't restocked as often as it should have been considering the hotel looked to be booked full. I had breakfast between 7:30 and 8 both Saturday and Sunday. The selection of food was varied (breakfast ceral, muffins, bagels, waffles, and toast, sausage gravy and biscuts, Saturday there was scrambled eggs, and sausage patties, Sunday cheese omelets and potatoes). Check out was a breeze, and there are also a limited number of late checkouts available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve & Michele
Business
Redmond, WA
Mar 3, 2010

Great Stay in Bozeman, MT

The C'Mon Inn has great sized rooms with a King Size Bed with a great breakfast and 4 hot tubs to relax in after a long day skiing at Big Sky. Price is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco located right next door. Easy to get in an get your food items and fill up with Gas cheaper than the other gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki and family
Business
Red Lodge, MT
Jan 18, 2010

Good for our family

the rooms are always clean, the beds comfortable and the swimming pool and hot tubs seal the deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Bring your goggles since the pools are well chlorinated.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ND
Dec 30, 2009

Awesome motel!

On the third floor there were several little lounging areas with tables and chairs or sofas. This was a great place to gather and relax after a day skiing/snowboarding. One exception was that we weren't allowed to sit here after 11. Most times we would just be sitting quietly, not even talking, surfing the net or reading and we were told we couldn't sit there after 11. If we were quiet what's the difference. I can understand if we were making noise that we would disturb the rooms around us. We were sitting right out in front of our room. The first night in the motel the heater didn't work...we figured out the next day and then had no problems after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Squared
Business
Billings, MT
Oct 26, 2009

Excellent Stay the Montana Way

The pools were a highlight. This is a very family oriented hotel and great for our 2 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Outback Steakhouse is right next door and you can't beat their Outback Special. However, they do not open until 4pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Falls MT
Sep 19, 2009

Efficient - extremely easy

good except lost hot water to take shower - (one time). room key extremely fickle - hard to tell Great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cmon Inn Bozeman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bismarck, ND
Aug 20, 2009

Great place to stay

Great stay. The location and pool area is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top