$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Howard Johnson Billings

2 stars
View map of 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Getaway with husband

When staying in billings this is where we will stay. See full review

  • LISA D.
  • Mar 15, 2015
great long-term stay

I had to stay here while trying to get an apartment and the staff were super friendly and... See full review

  • rachel b.
  • May 17, 2015
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings conveniently located off Interstate 90 near Billings Logan International Airport with airport shuttle service. The lively night life at Little Nevada Casino is less than a mile away. Take the family to see the exotic wildlife at Zoo Montana just ten minutes away. Tour the nearby Moss Mansion or see the prehistoric artifacts at Pictograph Cave State Park. Visit Red Lodge Mountain Resort to ski in the winter or golf during the summer. Walk to Southern Empire Emporium for juicy burgers. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast, and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Stay active in the gym, and take advantage of the business center and two meeting rooms. After an exciting day, unwind in the hot tub, waterslide and heated indoor pool. Guest rooms include refrigerator and microwave. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Billings also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Billings

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meg2009
Business
N/A
Jun 20, 2015

Business

This hotel needs cleaning otherwise it would be great. There were so many people that loitered outside, it was a shame. It caused one to feel uncomfortable about leaving a car parked in the parking lot. The staff was very pleasant, and that was great, but management should look at the overall cleanliness and use common sense when there is loitering and think of how this effects their customers. Continental breakfast . . . sweet, kind individual. She made you feel at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Amy L.
Business
N/A
Jun 18, 2015

Not impressed

Rooms were clean, beds were worn and uncomfortable, tissue supplies were not refilled, had to ask at the desk each day, didn't get fresh towels each day, room walls were thin very noisy! Pool and hot tub were filthy and in poor shape, missing tiles and there were never my pool towels. Breakfast was ok, and the gal running it was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel b.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

great long-term stay

I had to stay here while trying to get an apartment and the staff were super friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rachel b.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Not as good as the first

We had stayed at the exact same hotel only a week or two before, but this time, there was hair in the bathtub from the previous person. It was curly and straight. It made me wonder if anything had been cleaned, but after checking the bed, pillows, and towels, everything else appeared to be clean. I'm not sure how the shower got overlooked, as someone had wrapped the shower curtain across the bathtub, so obviously, they would've seen all of the hair. The staff were always accommodating, so we didn't mention it, but it was quite disturbing at first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LISA D.
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Getaway with husband

When staying in billings this is where we will stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Theresa B.
Business
Moran
Jan 14, 2015

not clean

room was not clean found used syringes in the drawer by the bed and one that was not used but full of stuff on the floor next to the bed I had my 3 year old grand son with me tell what would of happened if he would of found them before me? I called the desk they came up removed them but did not offer me another room or a discount . no refund on the room so could not go to try and find another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
durty durst
Business
priestriver id
Oct 3, 2014

all in all was ok

The bed was horrible everything else was good .liked the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Well

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaSG
Business
Miles City, MT
Aug 6, 2014

nice, friendly place.

hot tubs didn't work. had to leave before breakfast started.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use mapquest! know address

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woofer8209
Business
Casper, WY
Aug 2, 2014

Just don't do it....

Horrible staff, with rude attitudes, and they will try to charge extra and pocket the money. My reservation was messed up and they said per company policy, I would have to use the reservation I made and be charged for it, but if I really wanted to change rooms, (even though there was medical reasons behind the request) I would be charged for another reservation at that nights rate. I was told it was 139.99 plus tax. What a ridiculous company policy. I had to use my previous reservation, which caused an ER visit. So in the end I paid for a room I did not use. Oddly though, a larger family than mine came in with no reservations, or discounts and was charged MUCH less than the amount I was quoted for a room. The manager was handling my check in, so this shows very poorly for the hotel. Having stayed at Ho Jo's in the past I have never had any issues like I did with this visit. Due to staff behavior, the horribly dirty room I was placed in, and the fact I paid for a room I did not use, I will never be staying at this hotel chain again. If this is what to expect, no reason to pay them anything. Easier to pull over on the side of the road and just sleep on our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixx
Business
WI
Aug 1, 2014

Not bad

Lobby and breakfast were good. There was mold on the ceiling above the bathtub. Didn't have a fridge or microwave like the room description said. We just wanted a place to sleep after driving all day and the room was fine for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top