$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Howard Johnson Billings

2 stars
1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
76 reviews
nice, friendly place.

hot tubs didn't work. had to leave before breakfast started. See full review

  • TinaSG
  • Aug 6, 2014
Priced Right Stay

Hotel staff were helpful. Facilities were clean and affordable. Good location to shopping and... See full review

  • Minot Travelor
  • Sep 4, 2013
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings conveniently located off Interstate 90 near Billings Logan International Airport with airport shuttle service. The lively night life at Little Nevada Casino is less than a mile away. Take the family to see the exotic wildlife at Zoo Montana just ten minutes away. Tour the nearby Moss Mansion or see the prehistoric artifacts at Pictograph Cave State Park. Visit Red Lodge Mountain Resort to ski in the winter or golf during the summer. Walk to Southern Empire Emporium for juicy burgers. Wake up to a complimentary Rise and Dine breakfast, and plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet access. Stay active in the gym, and take advantage of the business center and two meeting rooms. After an exciting day, unwind in the hot tub, waterslide and heated indoor pool. Guest rooms include refrigerator and microwave. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Billings also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
ATM/Cash machine
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Billings

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
durty durst
Business
priestriver id
Oct 3, 2014

all in all was ok

The bed was horrible everything else was good .liked the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaSG
Business
Miles City, MT
Aug 6, 2014

nice, friendly place.

hot tubs didn't work. had to leave before breakfast started.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use mapquest! know address

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woofer8209
Business
Casper, WY
Aug 2, 2014

Just don't do it....

Horrible staff, with rude attitudes, and they will try to charge extra and pocket the money. My reservation was messed up and they said per company policy, I would have to use the reservation I made and be charged for it, but if I really wanted to change rooms, (even though there was medical reasons behind the request) I would be charged for another reservation at that nights rate. I was told it was 139.99 plus tax. What a ridiculous company policy. I had to use my previous reservation, which caused an ER visit. So in the end I paid for a room I did not use. Oddly though, a larger family than mine came in with no reservations, or discounts and was charged MUCH less than the amount I was quoted for a room. The manager was handling my check in, so this shows very poorly for the hotel. Having stayed at Ho Jo's in the past I have never had any issues like I did with this visit. Due to staff behavior, the horribly dirty room I was placed in, and the fact I paid for a room I did not use, I will never be staying at this hotel chain again. If this is what to expect, no reason to pay them anything. Easier to pull over on the side of the road and just sleep on our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mixx
Business
WI
Aug 1, 2014

Not bad

Lobby and breakfast were good. There was mold on the ceiling above the bathtub. Didn't have a fridge or microwave like the room description said. We just wanted a place to sleep after driving all day and the room was fine for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lup from MN
Business
Forest Lake, MN
Jul 24, 2014

small room

For a Ho-Jol I would have expected a little more. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but it was a very small room, with only one lamp. it's a huge place, it felt a little like being a sardine to me. Breakfast was the standard low quality Motel breakfast but this one didn't have any fruit. everything is way overpriced and Billings, I suggest heading quite a bit further west if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davido83
Business
Billings, Montana
Jul 14, 2014

Decent value

I messed up & booked a smoking room. So, only can blame myself. However, Ive stayed here multiple times & is a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dinterteam
Business
Colorado
Jul 13, 2014

is a nice place for kids

Kids love it cause there is a pool with slide!! The room looks clean but the floor is extremely dirty. That is the only thing that is not right for me. everything else is great. Got up too late and miss the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Helper Dad
Business
Cypress, TX
May 7, 2014

Relocation visit

I was visiting Billings to help my daughter who is relocating there. This Howard Johnson's was a disappointment. The entry where my room was located wreaked of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking section of the hotel. I believe it was the employees who worked in the laundry located in that section. The maid service was weak. The beds looked like my 5 year old grandson made it up. For what I paid I expected more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Road Warrior
Business
Alaska
Feb 23, 2014

Filthy Bedding

Would be a great place with great pool and slide.......except, they don't tell you until you go to use the pool that each person has to pay to use the slide at the pool and the bedding is FILTHY! Not just the top comforter either! Gross! The electrical outlets were broken and actually zapped me once. The staff was nice enough and moved us to another room, but not much cleaner than the first and more broken outlets!?! Weird, because the rest of the hotel seems pretty nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Billings

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davido83
Business
Billings, Montana
Jan 28, 2014

Decent

Clean Room, Friendly Staff! That's All That Matters In My Book!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top