$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

2 stars
View map of 4950 Southgate Dr, 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
30 reviews
airport overnight

Clean, comfortable room with a full size refrigerator, and all the basic kitchen essentials. I... See full review

  • amy a.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Business Trip

I was in town for business and I just needed a bed to rest. It was short on amenities cafe, fitness... See full review

  • Peter S.
  • Feb 12, 2015
At Extended Stay America, only 3 miles from Billings, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Billings - West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amy a.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

airport overnight

Clean, comfortable room with a full size refrigerator, and all the basic kitchen essentials. I enjoyed the room and I was truly impressed with the cleanliness. Few more dollars than I wanted to spend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scallyc
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Not stellar

The hotel (i.e. carpets, hallways, etc) were dirty. The room was not comfortable or clean, the bathroom needed work. For the price I guess it was OK but I will neverify stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HannahRena980
Business
Bozeman, MT
Apr 24, 2014

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed At.

The room reeked of fish, rotting fish; the bed had pubes all over the comforter, the bathtub had hair everywhere. When I asked if there was anything he could so about the smell the man working there refused to help. Very noisy, was not vacuumed. Will not stay here again and I do not recommend this whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyside, WA
May 31, 2011

Spartan

Comfortable quarters, but spartan in its amenities. Kitchen was clean and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wife's idea
Business
Red Lodge, Montana
Dec 12, 2010

Just "OK"

Stayed over night for shopping. The pillows on the bed were small and flat which made for an uncomfortable night. Asked the desk for more pillows but was told they didn't have any more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Oaks, CA
Aug 16, 2010

More ammennities than we needed.

Great place for business travelers. Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cascadians
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 25, 2010

Convenient stopover in Billings

We had to stay some place in Billings, MT and the ESA had a good price. It was clean and friendly. Nice to have a kitchenette en suite. They have a deal with an Anytime Fitness, which was great, but you have to drive a bit to get there...conveniently located just off 1-90.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sheridan, WY
Apr 26, 2010

OK

Rooom was not very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mountain Home, Idaho
Oct 6, 2009

Billings Trip 2009

Was very nice room. Near interstate, clean. Lack of an exercise facility onsite where I was lead to believe there was one was definitely a downside. And the fact that the bed was akin to sleeping on a brick was a downside. All in all it was a good trip to see friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden Phoenix West - Great food, good atmosphere and for me a great memory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anaheim, CA
Jun 24, 2009

Also Good for One Nighters!

Our King-sized bed 'squeaked'when getting in or out, which made it impossible to get out without waking my wife (or vice-versa). The place was clean, good-sized, and had some nice restaurants around. As to location: it was on our way, so we did not care about attractions in Billings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

As all ESA's have a kitchenettes, you can fix your own meals, if desired (which we did). Also, it had a nice laundry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top