$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

2 stars
4950 Southgate Dr, 4950 Southgate Dr, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
25 reviews
Great stopover

This is the second time I have stayed here. Great value. A full kitchen at really reasonable price.... See full review

  • NanPZ
  • Dec 4, 2013
Not fancy, but sufficient

The room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the price was right. I wouldn't want to spend a lot... See full review

  • BGJT
  • Sep 6, 2013
At Extended Stay America, only 3 miles from Billings, guests find a friendly home away from home whether they stay a day, a week or a month. Fully equipped kitchens in each of our 104 spacious suites, free grab and go breakfast, and onsite laundry facilities offer guests freedom and ease, while free WiFi and flat screen TVs with premium channels allow both work and relaxation. Savvy business and leisure travelers alike find our hotel the convenient, affordable, smart choice. …Hotel requires a valid credit card on file upon check in for incidental charges or damages to guest rooms. If no valid credit card or guest is paying cash, a cash room deposit in the amount of 100USD per stay per room is collected. After satisfactory inspection at check out, room deposit will be refunded. Refunds over 100USD will be refunded by check within 14 days of departure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Extended Stay America - Billings - West End also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Extended Stay America - Billings - West End Rooms

Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Standard
STUDIO-QUEEN BED
Studio
STUDIO-2 DOUBLE BEDS
Suite
ONE BEDROOM SUITE-KING BED

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Play ground
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic
Not Provided
Aug 11, 2010

I would give this hotel a rating

I would give this hotel a rating of 6.5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scallyc
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Not stellar

The hotel (i.e. carpets, hallways, etc) were dirty. The room was not comfortable or clean, the bathroom needed work. For the price I guess it was OK but I will neverify stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
girlfromidaho
Business
Pocatello, Idaho
Jun 2, 2014

disappointed

Functional, barebones. No hair dryer. No ice machine. There was a personal bar of soap left in the bathroom from some previous guest so I became sceptical about the cleanliness of the room. Each time (of 4) I tried to call the front desk it would go to voice mail. The room was supposed to be non smoking, but there was a stale odor of smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HannahRena980
Business
Bozeman, MT
Apr 24, 2014

Worst Hotel I've Ever Stayed At.

The room reeked of fish, rotting fish; the bed had pubes all over the comforter, the bathtub had hair everywhere. When I asked if there was anything he could so about the smell the man working there refused to help. Very noisy, was not vacuumed. Will not stay here again and I do not recommend this whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
range rover mt
Business
billings, mt
Mar 31, 2014

pick something else

Hotel did not have any of the amenities claimed. Staff was bla, breakfast a joke, and more like a run down apartment than a hotel. We switched hotels. For the price, you can get better, for just slightly more, you can get way way better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lcschrieber
Business
billings, montana
Mar 2, 2014

zero customer service & consideration

We booked in advance for a NON. Smoking room for personal reasons...we were put into a SMOKING room that literally made our eyes beginning in the hallway.... when asked to move & showed front desk verification of the requested NON smoking room, we were told no can do we do not honor request just fill rooms. Booking agent even spoke to the front desk & manager and was told the exact same thing. Worst service ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NanPZ
Business
Idaho
Dec 4, 2013

Great stopover

This is the second time I have stayed here. Great value. A full kitchen at really reasonable price. Very comfortable, and the staff is cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGJT
Business
SLC, UT
Sep 6, 2013

Not fancy, but sufficient

The room was clean, the staff was helpful, and the price was right. I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time at this hotel, but for an inexpensive place to sleep, it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davido83
Business
Billings, Montana
Sep 3, 2013

Decent for 1 night

The hotel staff was friendly, but the rooms were a tad on the dirty side. Nonetheless, it's still livable for one night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dustydawg
Business
Colorado
Sep 2, 2013

Surprised

I'm a Marriott Platinum guy on a road trip. Needed something cheap in Billings to fit my budget. Was very surprised, nice clean room and hotel. Coffee and granola bars in the morning and a good sports bar next door. I will stay there again, can't beat the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Extended Stay America - Billings - West End

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travelerfamily
Business
boise
Aug 23, 2013

Not Whats Advertised

The room was nice as well as the hotel. However the description clearly says there is a indoor pool and there isnt. this was the only reason why i booked the room so it was very disappointing to learn this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top