$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
27 NORTH 27TH STREET, BILLINGS, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay... See full review

  • Chuckie 1
  • Jul 2, 2013
great location to all downtown Billngs

Really first rate all the way from the inviting great room, bird flight height dining, great aroma... See full review

  • Karyne
  • May 5, 2013
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, making us "The Place to Meet." Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.7821 -108.5038
Nearby airports
Billings Logan International Airport, (BIL), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Dining

Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 44
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.7

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck on Foot
Seattle
Aug 5, 2013

Disappointment

Based on the reputation of the Crowne Plaza chain I booked this hotel--found it to be in disrepair, the staff never clicked and found it lacking personal care required of a decent hotel let alone one with the Crowne Plaza's reputation. Among my complaints: Elevators not working, calls to guest services unanswered, maintenance performed on room without my consent or knowledge inspite of having requested privacy, bathroom use by maintenance staff, tv turning on by itself at 3:30 AM, general lack of concern by staff for my comfort, mysterious charges on my bill, business center in disrepair. Would not recommend this to anyone I care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the overpriced restaurant on the 20th floor--it has bad service.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illgnosis
Los Angeles
Feb 13, 2012

Nice place friendly staff.

The rooms are decently sized and well appointed for the money. I did find some leftover trash under the bed and in the shower, but overall the room was clean and our stay was pleasant. The heating unit was incredibly loud so we had to turn it off at night, so be warned on that point. The parking was easy and free, the staff were friendly and helpful and the central location meant we could walk to pretty much all of the local museums and city attractions. I recommend the Moss House if you are ever the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking structure has easy free hotel validated parking so just skip the lot in front of the entrance and go straight to the structure.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxie144
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and nicely furnished.The location was great. It was one of the tallest buildings in Billings so we never got lost.The staff was friendly and the view was beautiful.My only complaint was the bed.The bed wasn't comfortable. You know the kind when you sit on the bed and the corners pop up.Other than that everything was great.It was the nicest hotel in town and we got a great deal ..I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You must walk downtown to the local gift shops.Really interesting hand made one of a kind Indian things and local artist crafts.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
Feb 13, 2010

Nice and clean

Nice centralized hotel near downtown businesses and atmosphere. Loved the Starbucks in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers Grill across the street has amazingly good food.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montana
Feb 13, 2010

Nice and clean

Nice centralized hotel near downtown businesses and atmosphere. Loved the Starbucks in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers Grill across the street has amazingly good food.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMB12
Great Falls, MT
May 4, 2008

construction

The Crowne Plaza Hotel looked great from the outside, but construction was going on inside. The dust and the smell carried up to the rooms and made the night difficult with my asthma. The rooms were very nice with the exception of the bathroom, which had 2 dirty washcloths on the floor and no hair dryer. The beds are very comfortable, but we did not stay there long because of the construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMB12
Great Falls, MT
May 4, 2008

construction

The Crowne Plaza Hotel looked great from the outside, but construction was going on inside. The dust and the smell carried up to the rooms and made the night difficult with my asthma. The rooms were very nice with the exception of the bathroom, which had 2 dirty washcloths on the floor and no hair dryer. The beds are very comfortable, but we did not stay there long because of the construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Good thing Billings is growing!

I booked two rooms and both rooms were dirty, one had a dirty towel hanging on the bathroom doorknob when I got there. The management seemed to have poorly trained staff as they said they had to tell someone three times to take care of the issue before it was. They need a new manager and some better help before the new hotels being built take away their business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great, nice historic downtown shopping and dining.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Good thing Billings is growing!

I booked two rooms and both rooms were dirty, one had a dirty towel hanging on the bathroom doorknob when I got there. The management seemed to have poorly trained staff as they said they had to tell someone three times to take care of the issue before it was. They need a new manager and some better help before the new hotels being built take away their business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great, nice historic downtown shopping and dining.

Back to menu Return to top