$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
View map of 27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Billings get away

Had a great stay and great breakfasts here...only wish it had an in room fridge. Check in and out... See full review

  • JWII
  • Jun 21, 2015
Excellent hotel

Love love love the crowne! The front desk was super helpful and polite- went above and beyond to... See full review

  • Jeniffer S.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.8 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$75
3.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$84
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$130
4.2 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$139
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$99
4.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$113
3.7 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana Sky
With unparalleled views of four mountain ranges and downtown Billings, Montana Sky restaurant offers a unique dining experience. Enjoy our restaurant's diverse menu of American Style cuisine, including local specialties.
Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 38
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JWII
Couples
Belgrade
Jun 21, 2015

Billings get away

Had a great stay and great breakfasts here...only wish it had an in room fridge. Check in and out was a breeze...nice views...beautiful room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caiter
Couples
Gillette
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine's day

The parking was a little difficult because the garage was full and people aren't very considerate when they park. Some very small cars were taking up two spots. Otherwise, the hotel was nice, clean and in a good location for restaurants and bars. It is also very easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KristynD
Couples
Worland Wyoming
Nov 25, 2014

Great location. Loved having the on site bar/restaurant and of course Starbucks.

The staff was very friendly. A little bummed the bar didn't stay open past 12. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan FG
Couples
Denver
Sep 4, 2014

good stop after Little Big Horn

Great location near many restaurant choices in downtown Billings, free parking, convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Brew pub right around the corner with great food and atmosphere Montana Brewing Company

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie bozeman mt
Couples
Billings montana
Aug 11, 2014

Staff at front not pleasant

Terrible parking had 6 spaces marked for no parking asked why couldn't tell us asked for manager she said they were for tour bus, a bus could not fit in space. Sent to parking garage across street. All spaces on first several floors were marked reserved had to haul our luggage across the street. When we returned from event we were at the spaces were filled blockades just moved out of the way. Asked to have manager call us on Saturday . She never did. At check out we were not even asked how our stay was. Requested and paid for king size bed got gueen. Definitely not a 174.00 dollar room . Very noisy on Sunday morning . Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckie 1
Couples
Grand Rapids Mi
Jul 2, 2013

Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay there whenever I return to Billings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stella's is great for breakfast.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean and Fred
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Billings - loved the vibe of the hotel, loved the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. It is located downtown near many great restaurants, bars and shops - the perfect location. We will be booking there again - in fact, we have plans to be back in Billings in December and will choose the Crowne Plaza first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin119 - great wine bar with tapas, great meals and a killer brunch!

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melaniekpa
Couples
Throop, PA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

short stay

hotel was clean,room was ok, close walk to interesting resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
atl ga
Jul 6, 2011

great hotel for billings

short but relaxing and close walk to all downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyo Traveler
Couples
NW Wyoming
May 2, 2010

Central Location -- great staff

Have stayed here several times, and the staff are great, rooms nice, plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top