$108 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
View map of 27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
38 reviews
Billings get away

Had a great stay and great breakfasts here...only wish it had an in room fridge. Check in and out... See full review

  • JWII
  • Jun 21, 2015
Excellent hotel

Love love love the crowne! The front desk was super helpful and polite- went above and beyond to... See full review

  • Jeniffer S.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
3.8 / 5 57 reviews
★★★
$75
3.1 / 5 30 reviews
★★
$84
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★★
$130
4.2 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$139
4.3 / 5 15 reviews
★★
$99
4.1 / 5 26 reviews
★★★
$113
3.7 / 5 12 reviews
★★★
$119
4.2 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 3 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana Sky
With unparalleled views of four mountain ranges and downtown Billings, Montana Sky restaurant offers a unique dining experience. Enjoy our restaurant's diverse menu of American Style cuisine, including local specialties.
Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amy Esposito
Business
Spokane
Jun 27, 2015

Business

Elevators did not work, the air conditioning did not work and food was not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeniffer S.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Excellent hotel

Love love love the crowne! The front desk was super helpful and polite- went above and beyond to help me with my back to back reservations and make sure everything was to my satisfaction. My only suggestion is that the Starbucks in lobby considers opening up before 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopher l.
Business
new harmony
Mar 10, 2015

Port In A Storm

My elderly cousins and I were on our way south from Red Lodge and needed shelter for the night. They wanted to stay at another chain hotel, but I suggested CP Billings as I stayed there before. They were so pleased with our stay that they went back the next time they were in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Tahoe Mom
Business
Tahoe City
Nov 18, 2014

HR traveler

Great location! The staff is always helpful and the room is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Tahoe Mom
Business
Tahoe City
Sep 24, 2014

No water and that was that!

Just stayed at Crowne Plaza and it was nice. Overall a good experience with the exception of two things. Housekeeping just made my bed but did not clean or restock the bathroom. Likely just an innocent oversight. The second was that the water was turned off due to nearby construction of the neighboring streets but there was no off set for that. No gesture to make it up for it in any way. A free appetizer or coffee would have been nice not to mention a reduction in rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGLB
Business
MT
Jun 26, 2013

Overnight stay

I never received my wake-up call. Good thing I did not rely much on their wake-up call but I still overslept than supposed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

20th floor dining

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark54
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Top notch.

I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Midtown Visitor
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 28, 2012

Clean comfortable business location in Billings

If you're in Billings for business this is a good place to stay. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. The location is good relative to downtown and there's a nice selection of restaurants and bars within a 2 block radius. I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in Billings on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Brewing Company - good beer and casual food. Great value. 113 North Broadway, Billings, MT

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small town
Business
Montana, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Business Trip

The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel workers were very polite. The cost was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat6
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good enough

I would give them a 4 star rating if not for 2 draw backs. Parking, and modernization. I had to park in a parking garage which was a hassle not only for driving a large pickup but the attendants need to give you some sort of pass to confirm the hotel validates parking there. I ended up paying for what should have been free parking. The hotel itself is old, while it is somewhat remodeled, the walls, elevators, and bathrooms have obviously seen their share of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get the "stamp" on your parking ticket. This was a business trip for me and I didn't have enough time in my schedule to argue about paying for parking.

Back to menu Return to top