$106 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay... See full review

  • Chuckie 1
  • Jul 2, 2013
great location to all downtown Billngs

Really first rate all the way from the inviting great room, bird flight height dining, great aroma... See full review

  • Karyne
  • May 5, 2013
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Hotel Map

45.7821 -108.5038
Nearby airports
Billings Logan International Airport, (BIL), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario, CA
Jul 15, 2007

Good thing Billings is growing!

I booked two rooms and both rooms were dirty, one had a dirty towel hanging on the bathroom doorknob when I got there. The management seemed to have poorly trained staff as they said they had to tell someone three times to take care of the issue before it was. They need a new manager and some better help before the new hotels being built take away their business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is great, nice historic downtown shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Buffalo
Sep 13, 2008

My Room Wasn't There

The elevator on the way up to the last 5 minutes of breakfast, we found ourselves stuck in a slow crawling elevator until it finally arrived at the very top floor where a bunch of construction was being done. We stepped through the mess only to take six flights of stairs down to the breakfast room which we had missed. Overall our stay was horrible. I left the hotel feeling treated very insignificantly and upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie bozeman mt
Billings montana
Aug 11, 2014

Staff at front not pleasant

Terrible parking had 6 spaces marked for no parking asked why couldn't tell us asked for manager she said they were for tour bus, a bus could not fit in space. Sent to parking garage across street. All spaces on first several floors were marked reserved had to haul our luggage across the street. When we returned from event we were at the spaces were filled blockades just moved out of the way. Asked to have manager call us on Saturday . She never did. At check out we were not even asked how our stay was. Requested and paid for king size bed got gueen. Definitely not a 174.00 dollar room . Very noisy on Sunday morning . Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck on Foot
Seattle
Aug 5, 2013

Disappointment

Based on the reputation of the Crowne Plaza chain I booked this hotel--found it to be in disrepair, the staff never clicked and found it lacking personal care required of a decent hotel let alone one with the Crowne Plaza's reputation. Among my complaints: Elevators not working, calls to guest services unanswered, maintenance performed on room without my consent or knowledge inspite of having requested privacy, bathroom use by maintenance staff, tv turning on by itself at 3:30 AM, general lack of concern by staff for my comfort, mysterious charges on my bill, business center in disrepair. Would not recommend this to anyone I care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the overpriced restaurant on the 20th floor--it has bad service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Dave
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 16, 2012

Mixed Experience

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a business trip for 3 nights and came away liking the management, but frustrated at the experience. The first afternoon coming back to the room at 4:30pm found the room unmade from the night before. After calling the front desk they immediately just changed my room with a slight upgrade and free breakfast coupons. The next two nights required me to call down to the front desk to have the air conditioning system reset by maintenance because because it wasn't working. One of these times was after I came back later at midnight and it took 45 minutes to respond. Again the manager was very nice and gracious and refunded be one night stay with out me having to ask. SO like I said, my stay had challenges and a bit frustrating, but the staff was top notch...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, Stella's is a MUST for breakfast and a great experience. Great food, huge portions. AMAZING cinnamon rolls!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Midtown Visitor
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 28, 2012

Clean comfortable business location in Billings

If you're in Billings for business this is a good place to stay. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. The location is good relative to downtown and there's a nice selection of restaurants and bars within a 2 block radius. I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in Billings on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Brewing Company - good beer and casual food. Great value. 113 North Broadway, Billings, MT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AgChick
Business
Hays, KS
Oct 28, 2009

Don't eat the food; rooms nice

Let's start with the horrible: Found cockroach in my creme brulee delivered via room service. Mgr. tried to tell me it was burnt hash browns. I held it up to the lamp and said 'If that's burnt hash browns, then you eat it!' Then she said maybe it was a vanilla bean. Sorry, vanilla beans aren't crunchy and don't have six legs. Executive suites advertised as having fridge in room (didn't; had to request one) and delivery of newspaper to your room each morning (didn't; when I asked GM, he said most people just pick paper up on way out; I prefer to read mine before leaving for the day). If I'm paying for an exec suite, I expect an exec suite and its perks. Majority of staff VERY unfriendly; couldn't have cared less that I chose to give my business to them. Renovations were very nice. City passed a 'quiet zone' ordinance, so now the trains only have bells, not lengthy, loud whistles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to most parts of Billings; Handy downtown location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Independence, MO
Feb 6, 2011

Relaxing atmosphere

it was a good stay, was able to do alot of business all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobcat6
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good enough

I would give them a 4 star rating if not for 2 draw backs. Parking, and modernization. I had to park in a parking garage which was a hassle not only for driving a large pickup but the attendants need to give you some sort of pass to confirm the hotel validates parking there. I ended up paying for what should have been free parking. The hotel itself is old, while it is somewhat remodeled, the walls, elevators, and bathrooms have obviously seen their share of years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Be sure to get the "stamp" on your parking ticket. This was a business trip for me and I didn't have enough time in my schedule to argue about paying for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melaniekpa
Throop, PA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

short stay

hotel was clean,room was ok, close walk to interesting resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search