$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay... See full review

  • Chuckie 1
  • Jul 2, 2013
HR traveler

Great location! The staff is always helpful and the room is always clean. See full review

  • Working Tahoe Mom
  • Nov 18, 2014
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean and Fred
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Billings - loved the vibe of the hotel, loved the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. It is located downtown near many great restaurants, bars and shops - the perfect location. We will be booking there again - in fact, we have plans to be back in Billings in December and will choose the Crowne Plaza first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin119 - great wine bar with tapas, great meals and a killer brunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark54
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Top notch.

I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karyne
Business
Shell Wyoming
May 5, 2013

great location to all downtown Billngs

Really first rate all the way from the inviting great room, bird flight height dining, great aroma of Starbucks in the lobby, pillows from heaven, rooms SO QUIET with great views. Staff delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckie 1
Business
Grand Rapids Mi
Jul 2, 2013

Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay there whenever I return to Billings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stella's is great for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 28, 2007

Clean and Quiet, with great views

The suite was very homey and comfortable and the veiws from the restraunt are breath taking...very romantic...I will definately stay there again although there was quite a bit of construction going on so i cant wait to see it when its done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jakes is right accross the street...recomend highly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyo Traveler
Business
NW Wyoming
May 2, 2010

Central Location -- great staff

Have stayed here several times, and the staff are great, rooms nice, plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 27, 2010

Was great...nice room, nice staff

Upon arrival the staff was very helpful with my check in and describing the hotel offerings. My room was well appointed and clean with at least 8 pillows on the bed A Plus for that The bar was nice also Finally, I found it particularly helpful that there was a free shuttle to the airport. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park the car at the hotel and take a walk through this historic town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
small town
Business
Montana, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Business Trip

The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel workers were very polite. The cost was very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxie144
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 12, 2012

weekend getaway

The hotel was clean and nicely furnished.The location was great. It was one of the tallest buildings in Billings so we never got lost.The staff was friendly and the view was beautiful.My only complaint was the bed.The bed wasn't comfortable. You know the kind when you sit on the bed and the corners pop up.Other than that everything was great.It was the nicest hotel in town and we got a great deal ..I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You must walk downtown to the local gift shops.Really interesting hand made one of a kind Indian things and local artist crafts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illgnosis
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 13, 2012

Nice place friendly staff.

The rooms are decently sized and well appointed for the money. I did find some leftover trash under the bed and in the shower, but overall the room was clean and our stay was pleasant. The heating unit was incredibly loud so we had to turn it off at night, so be warned on that point. The parking was easy and free, the staff were friendly and helpful and the central location meant we could walk to pretty much all of the local museums and city attractions. I recommend the Moss House if you are ever the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking structure has easy free hotel validated parking so just skip the lot in front of the entrance and go straight to the structure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top