$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
33 reviews
Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay... See full review

  • Chuckie 1
  • Jul 2, 2013
HR traveler

Great location! The staff is always helpful and the room is always clean. See full review

  • Working Tahoe Mom
  • Nov 18, 2014
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee. Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MT
Nov 2, 2010

Great View!!!

I came for the state girls' high school championship soccer game. I had never spent any time in Billings before. The hotel is very well located and the view is spectacular. The staff was very helpful and the restaurant very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel has bar and dining room, and there are also many good options within walking distance. I didn't have time to shop, but there looked to be many places worth checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bend, OR
Aug 27, 2010

What for

Old hotel but surprisingly good restaurant with delightful staff. Otherwise, hotel good but not outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Also eat across the street at Walker's Grille, excellent food and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wyo Traveler
Business
NW Wyoming
May 2, 2010

Central Location -- great staff

Have stayed here several times, and the staff are great, rooms nice, plenty of parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montana
Feb 13, 2010

Nice and clean

Nice centralized hotel near downtown businesses and atmosphere. Loved the Starbucks in the hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers Grill across the street has amazingly good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AgChick
Business
Hays, KS
Oct 28, 2009

Don't eat the food; rooms nice

Let's start with the horrible: Found cockroach in my creme brulee delivered via room service. Mgr. tried to tell me it was burnt hash browns. I held it up to the lamp and said 'If that's burnt hash browns, then you eat it!' Then she said maybe it was a vanilla bean. Sorry, vanilla beans aren't crunchy and don't have six legs. Executive suites advertised as having fridge in room (didn't; had to request one) and delivery of newspaper to your room each morning (didn't; when I asked GM, he said most people just pick paper up on way out; I prefer to read mine before leaving for the day). If I'm paying for an exec suite, I expect an exec suite and its perks. Majority of staff VERY unfriendly; couldn't have cared less that I chose to give my business to them. Renovations were very nice. City passed a 'quiet zone' ordinance, so now the trains only have bells, not lengthy, loud whistles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to most parts of Billings; Handy downtown location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Sep 2, 2009

Crowne

Room was clean. Bathroom had peeling paint on the fixtures and shower control was loose. A bit cheesier than most Crowne Plazas I've been to before. Good Starbuck's in the lobby. Hotel staff was almost over eager to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
May 26, 2009

Crowne Plaza in Billings

Really convenient to the airport. We stayed two nights, the first and last of our trip to Yellowstone. The bar was really cute and the decor was really nice. The room was very nice as well. Staff were helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really great restuarant across the street called Jakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo
Sep 13, 2008

My Room Wasn't There

The elevator on the way up to the last 5 minutes of breakfast, we found ourselves stuck in a slow crawling elevator until it finally arrived at the very top floor where a bunch of construction was being done. We stepped through the mess only to take six flights of stairs down to the breakfast room which we had missed. Overall our stay was horrible. I left the hotel feeling treated very insignificantly and upset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMB12
Business
Great Falls, MT
May 4, 2008

construction

The Crowne Plaza Hotel looked great from the outside, but construction was going on inside. The dust and the smell carried up to the rooms and made the night difficult with my asthma. The rooms were very nice with the exception of the bathroom, which had 2 dirty washcloths on the floor and no hair dryer. The beds are very comfortable, but we did not stay there long because of the construction going on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Feb 23, 2008

Nice but not great

I enjoyed my stay but its really a mans hotel. Its not one that my wife would necessarily like. I didn't use the restaurant, but the cocktail lounge wasn't very nice. Fortunately its within two blocks of several very nice restaurants and lounges. Rooms were nice and the bed very comfortable but were too small for two people, especially the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers restaurant and lounge across the street. Another restaurant across from the train station .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top