$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2015 Check-out: Sep 21, 2015

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
View map of 27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markie1
Friends
Ohio
Aug 17, 2014

Good location great value

Despite being in Billings on State Fair week the Crown Plaza did not raise its rates like the interstate side motels, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for access to the interstate and to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie bozeman mt
Couples
Billings montana
Aug 11, 2014

Staff at front not pleasant

Terrible parking had 6 spaces marked for no parking asked why couldn't tell us asked for manager she said they were for tour bus, a bus could not fit in space. Sent to parking garage across street. All spaces on first several floors were marked reserved had to haul our luggage across the street. When we returned from event we were at the spaces were filled blockades just moved out of the way. Asked to have manager call us on Saturday . She never did. At check out we were not even asked how our stay was. Requested and paid for king size bed got gueen. Definitely not a 174.00 dollar room . Very noisy on Sunday morning . Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jo lynn
Family
frederick, md
Jul 19, 2014

great location

Very comfortable, very nicely decorated and great customer service. This hotel is located in the heart of Billings and within walking distance to great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck on Foot
Family
Seattle
Aug 5, 2013

Disappointment

Based on the reputation of the Crowne Plaza chain I booked this hotel--found it to be in disrepair, the staff never clicked and found it lacking personal care required of a decent hotel let alone one with the Crowne Plaza's reputation. Among my complaints: Elevators not working, calls to guest services unanswered, maintenance performed on room without my consent or knowledge inspite of having requested privacy, bathroom use by maintenance staff, tv turning on by itself at 3:30 AM, general lack of concern by staff for my comfort, mysterious charges on my bill, business center in disrepair. Would not recommend this to anyone I care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the overpriced restaurant on the 20th floor--it has bad service.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckie 1
Couples
Grand Rapids Mi
Jul 2, 2013

Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay there whenever I return to Billings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stella's is great for breakfast.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGLB
Business
MT
Jun 26, 2013

Overnight stay

I never received my wake-up call. Good thing I did not rely much on their wake-up call but I still overslept than supposed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

20th floor dining

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark54
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Top notch.

I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Midtown Visitor
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 28, 2012

Clean comfortable business location in Billings

If you're in Billings for business this is a good place to stay. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. The location is good relative to downtown and there's a nice selection of restaurants and bars within a 2 block radius. I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in Billings on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Brewing Company - good beer and casual food. Great value. 113 North Broadway, Billings, MT

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean and Fred
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Billings - loved the vibe of the hotel, loved the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. It is located downtown near many great restaurants, bars and shops - the perfect location. We will be booking there again - in fact, we have plans to be back in Billings in December and will choose the Crowne Plaza first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin119 - great wine bar with tapas, great meals and a killer brunch!

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melaniekpa
Couples
Throop, PA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

short stay

hotel was clean,room was ok, close walk to interesting resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top