$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
27 NORTH 27TH STREET, BILLINGS, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
44 reviews
Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay... See full review

  • Chuckie 1
  • Jul 2, 2013
great location to all downtown Billngs

Really first rate all the way from the inviting great room, bird flight height dining, great aroma... See full review

  • Karyne
  • May 5, 2013
Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel. Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, making us "The Place to Meet." Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall. This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

Hotel Map

45.7821 -108.5038
Nearby airports
Billings Logan International Airport, (BIL), 3.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean and Fred
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Billings - loved the vibe of the hotel, loved the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. It is located downtown near many great restaurants, bars and shops - the perfect location. We will be booking there again - in fact, we have plans to be back in Billings in December and will choose the Crowne Plaza first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin119 - great wine bar with tapas, great meals and a killer brunch!

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chuck on Foot
Seattle
Aug 5, 2013

Disappointment

Based on the reputation of the Crowne Plaza chain I booked this hotel--found it to be in disrepair, the staff never clicked and found it lacking personal care required of a decent hotel let alone one with the Crowne Plaza's reputation. Among my complaints: Elevators not working, calls to guest services unanswered, maintenance performed on room without my consent or knowledge inspite of having requested privacy, bathroom use by maintenance staff, tv turning on by itself at 3:30 AM, general lack of concern by staff for my comfort, mysterious charges on my bill, business center in disrepair. Would not recommend this to anyone I care about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the overpriced restaurant on the 20th floor--it has bad service.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chuckie 1
Grand Rapids Mi
Jul 2, 2013

Great location!

Hotel was clean and friendly. It was close to great restaurants and shopping downtown. I will stay there whenever I return to Billings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stella's is great for breakfast.

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGLB
Business
MT
Jun 26, 2013

Overnight stay

I never received my wake-up call. Good thing I did not rely much on their wake-up call but I still overslept than supposed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

20th floor dining

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karyne
Shell Wyoming
May 5, 2013

great location to all downtown Billngs

Really first rate all the way from the inviting great room, bird flight height dining, great aroma of Starbucks in the lobby, pillows from heaven, rooms SO QUIET with great views. Staff delightful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark54
Business
Dayton Ohio
Sep 5, 2012

Top notch.

I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequent Midtown Visitor
Business
Boise, ID
Aug 28, 2012

Clean comfortable business location in Billings

If you're in Billings for business this is a good place to stay. It's clean, comfortable and the staff is friendly. The location is good relative to downtown and there's a nice selection of restaurants and bars within a 2 block radius. I usually stay at the Crowne Plaza when I'm in Billings on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Montana Brewing Company - good beer and casual food. Great value. 113 North Broadway, Billings, MT

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean and Fred
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Billings - loved the vibe of the hotel, loved the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. It is located downtown near many great restaurants, bars and shops - the perfect location. We will be booking there again - in fact, we have plans to be back in Billings in December and will choose the Crowne Plaza first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin119 - great wine bar with tapas, great meals and a killer brunch!

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Denver Dave
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 16, 2012

Mixed Experience

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a business trip for 3 nights and came away liking the management, but frustrated at the experience. The first afternoon coming back to the room at 4:30pm found the room unmade from the night before. After calling the front desk they immediately just changed my room with a slight upgrade and free breakfast coupons. The next two nights required me to call down to the front desk to have the air conditioning system reset by maintenance because because it wasn't working. One of these times was after I came back later at midnight and it took 45 minutes to respond. Again the manager was very nice and gracious and refunded be one night stay with out me having to ask. SO like I said, my stay had challenges and a bit frustrating, but the staff was top notch...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, Stella's is a MUST for breakfast and a great experience. Great food, huge portions. AMAZING cinnamon rolls!

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
melaniekpa
Throop, PA, USA
Jul 9, 2012

short stay

hotel was clean,room was ok, close walk to interesting resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
illgnosis
Los Angeles
Feb 13, 2012

Nice place friendly staff.

The rooms are decently sized and well appointed for the money. I did find some leftover trash under the bed and in the shower, but overall the room was clean and our stay was pleasant. The heating unit was incredibly loud so we had to turn it off at night, so be warned on that point. The parking was easy and free, the staff were friendly and helpful and the central location meant we could walk to pretty much all of the local museums and city attractions. I recommend the Moss House if you are ever the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The parking structure has easy free hotel validated parking so just skip the lot in front of the entrance and go straight to the structure.

Back to menu Return to top