$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

3 stars
View map of 27 North 27th Street, Billings, MT 59101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
41 reviews
Excellent hotel

Love love love the crowne! The front desk was super helpful and polite- went above and beyond to... See full review

  • Jeniffer S.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Great location. Loved having the on site bar/restaurant and of course Starbucks.

The staff was very friendly. A little bummed the bar didn't stay open past 12. :( See full review

  • KristynD
  • Nov 25, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza BILLINGS also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Montana Sky
With unparalleled views of four mountain ranges and downtown Billings, Montana Sky restaurant offers a unique dining experience. Enjoy our restaurant's diverse menu of American Style cuisine, including local specialties.
Montana's
Relax with colleagues and friends over conversation and cocktails in Montana's Lounge. The casual atmosphere is the perfect backdrop for a game of billiards or for watching the big game. Choose from a wide selection of beer, fine wine and cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dean and Fred
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Couldn't have chosen a better hotel!

We were very impressed with the Crowne Plaza in Billings - loved the vibe of the hotel, loved the location, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and informative. It is located downtown near many great restaurants, bars and shops - the perfect location. We will be booking there again - in fact, we have plans to be back in Billings in December and will choose the Crowne Plaza first!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bin119 - great wine bar with tapas, great meals and a killer brunch!

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeniffer S.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Excellent hotel

Love love love the crowne! The front desk was super helpful and polite- went above and beyond to help me with my back to back reservations and make sure everything was to my satisfaction. My only suggestion is that the Starbucks in lobby considers opening up before 7 am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
christopher l.
Business
new harmony
Mar 10, 2015

Port In A Storm

My elderly cousins and I were on our way south from Red Lodge and needed shelter for the night. They wanted to stay at another chain hotel, but I suggested CP Billings as I stayed there before. They were so pleased with our stay that they went back the next time they were in town!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caiter
Business
Gillette
Feb 17, 2015

Valentine's day

The parking was a little difficult because the garage was full and people aren't very considerate when they park. Some very small cars were taking up two spots. Otherwise, the hotel was nice, clean and in a good location for restaurants and bars. It is also very easy to find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Montana Regular
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Nice hotel downtown

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I like the location downtown. I have usually had a great view of Billings, which I like. The Starbucks on the first floor is also a nice amenity. The restaurant on the top floor has a good, but expensive, breakfast buffet. Nearby are several good restaurants (Montana steak houses, mostly). The on-site parking is convenient and the gym is well-equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KristynD
Business
Worland Wyoming
Nov 25, 2014

Great location. Loved having the on site bar/restaurant and of course Starbucks.

The staff was very friendly. A little bummed the bar didn't stay open past 12. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Working Tahoe Mom
Business
Tahoe City
Nov 18, 2014

HR traveler

Great location! The staff is always helpful and the room is always clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Working Tahoe Mom
Business
Tahoe City
Sep 24, 2014

No water and that was that!

Just stayed at Crowne Plaza and it was nice. Overall a good experience with the exception of two things. Housekeeping just made my bed but did not clean or restock the bathroom. Likely just an innocent oversight. The second was that the water was turned off due to nearby construction of the neighboring streets but there was no off set for that. No gesture to make it up for it in any way. A free appetizer or coffee would have been nice not to mention a reduction in rate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan FG
Business
Denver
Sep 4, 2014

good stop after Little Big Horn

Great location near many restaurant choices in downtown Billings, free parking, convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Brew pub right around the corner with great food and atmosphere Montana Brewing Company

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Markie1
Business
Ohio
Aug 17, 2014

Good location great value

Despite being in Billings on State Fair week the Crown Plaza did not raise its rates like the interstate side motels, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent for access to the interstate and to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza BILLINGS

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamie bozeman mt
Business
Billings montana
Aug 11, 2014

Staff at front not pleasant

Terrible parking had 6 spaces marked for no parking asked why couldn't tell us asked for manager she said they were for tour bus, a bus could not fit in space. Sent to parking garage across street. All spaces on first several floors were marked reserved had to haul our luggage across the street. When we returned from event we were at the spaces were filled blockades just moved out of the way. Asked to have manager call us on Saturday . She never did. At check out we were not even asked how our stay was. Requested and paid for king size bed got gueen. Definitely not a 174.00 dollar room . Very noisy on Sunday morning . Would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top