$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 9, 2014

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

3 stars
231 Main Street, Billings, MT 59105
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Good room near airport

Nice, big room with good free breakfast and wifi connections....close to Airport See full review

  • TFrankJr
  • Sep 29, 2013
Clean, comfortable

Arrivedlate. The room was warm and clean. Staff was polite. I would stay here again. See full review

  • WBStern.
  • Nov 22, 2013
The Country Inn & Suites by Carlson is adjacent to Billing's famous MetraPark. Also located minutes from the airport and near two hospitals in the Medical Corridor. Each guest room features complimentary high speed internet access. Enjoy our indoor pool!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Night club
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.7983 -108.481
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LOGAN FIELD, (BIL), 3.25, MI, E;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
(406-896-8450) Across Street
Golden Phoenix Chinese Restaurant
(406-256-0319) Across the Street
McDonald's
(406-259-5119) 1 block North/same side of the street. Friday and Saturday nights drive-thru open until 2am.
Perkins Family Restaurant
(406-248-8320) 2.5 miles from the hotel.
The Rex Restaurant & Bar
(406-245-7477) 2 miles from the hotel.
Guadalajara Mexican Cuisine
(406-259-8930) 1.5 miles from the hotel.
MacKenzie River Pizza Co.
(406-254-0066) 1 block North of hotel on the same side of the street.
Kentucky Fried Chicken
(406-245-6623) 2 miles north of the hotel
Breakfast Room
Located near the hotel lobby

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Overall score

4.4 / 5
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
WBStern.
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Nov 22, 2013

Clean, comfortable

Arrivedlate. The room was warm and clean. Staff was polite. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
Rose 2013
Wyoming
Nov 18, 2013

Excellent

A terrific East end location within walking distance to Metra Park. Only a few minutes drive to the airport, several mid-priced restaurants, and misc. medical offices. A very comfortable room with a complete complimentary breakfast, including fresh fruit, eggs, waffles, cereal, and pastries, Over excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
Mike Hunter
Business
Oklahoma
Oct 9, 2013

Quick Business Trip

Hotel was great. Conveniently located to airport, restaurants and the highway. The room was clean, fitness center was in good conditiion and the breakfast was very good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

5
TFrankJr
College Station, TX
Sep 29, 2013

Good room near airport

Nice, big room with good free breakfast and wifi connections....close to Airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's just across the street

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
Strider10
Flaxville, MT
Jul 9, 2013

Windward1998

It was a great value. Very close to the airport. The staff at the front desk was excellent. Even book dinner reservations on a holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
Captain Kirk's Mom
Illinois
Jun 13, 2013

Nice place to stay, fresh baked cookies!

My husband and I stopped at this Country Inn while traveling through Montana. We found the hotel very clean. The staff was very friendly. The one thing that stands out in my mind about the hotel is the fresh cookies that were always available at the front desk. I have a sweet tooth, and when we travel I always miss my daily cookie or two. I also thought the breakfast was very good. They had Denver omelets that day and it was a nice change from the scrambled eggs we had so many other mornings during our travels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Pictograph state park

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
LMndl
St. Louis, Missouri
Sep 17, 2012

Well pleased

Convenient to airport, downtown Billings, easy highway access for sightseeing trips. Good variety for breakfast. Tasty hot and cold foods. Staff was very helpful and congenial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jake's Steakhouse in downtown Billings.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

4
Classic Car Guy
Business
Brighton, MI
Jun 27, 2012

Combination business/pleasure travel

Our experience with the Country Inn & Suites was very nice and I would definitely stay with them again. The only thing that would have made our stay more pleasurable was a softer bed. The hard mattress made for some restless nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many excellent restaurants are just a short drive from the hotel, and the hotel staff was very helpful in making recommendations

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

5
kirt
California, USA
Apr 8, 2012

great family

This is our second time staying at this hotel. The staff is very attentative and helpful. The rooms are well maintained very clean. The location is minutes from the airport and has easy access to locations and venues in and out if the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several good dining choices with walking distance.

Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Billings, MT

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Seattle WA
Jul 26, 2011

Beyond Expectations

While we were just there the one night, the staff was extremely welcoming, the room large and comfortable, and recommended restaurants perfect, and then in the morning there was a full complementarty breakfast to send us on our way. Beyond expectations and definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

1)Jakes Steak House for a great steak in a fantastic turn of the century (19th that is)decor former hotel. 2) The Rex Restaurant in a remodeled former hotel originally started by Buffalo Bill Cody's chef for the best bar-b-que brisket we have had in years. 3) Before dining: go to Yesteryear's Antique Mall on 29th Street had wonderful vriety of items and while they didn't ship, the staff were friendly and helpful and enjoyable to visit with.

Back to menu Return to top