$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Billings Hotel and Convention Center

3 stars
1223 Mullowney Ln, Billings, MT 59101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
31 reviews
Nice Room

The room was very nice, the pool area was pretty tired and worn. See full review

  • DjKirwin
  • Jun 19, 2014
Billings Vacation

The water slide was great for the kids. They had so much fun. Breakfast was really good in the... See full review

  • Romantic Weekend Couple
  • Apr 20, 2014
Billings Hotel and Convention Center is a full service, newly renovated facility with 235 rooms and suites. We offer an on site restaurant, lounge and casino. Our restaurant features great dining at affordable prices. In addition, we offer a large indoor swimming pool with two amusement style waterslides, hot tub, laundry and valet facilities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Billings Hotel and Convention Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Billings Hotel and Convention Center Rooms

STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Oversized newly renovated room featuring new king bed, new furniture, refridgerator, in-room coffeemaker, full sized iron and ironing board, and hairdryer.
STANDARD - GUEST_ROOM
Oversized newly renovated room featuring 2 new queen beds, new furniture, refridgerator, in-room coffeemaker, full sized iron and ironing board, and hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Billings Hotel and Convention Center specializes in groups of 10 to 1,400 people with over 23,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet facilities. We have just completed a major renovation of our Meeting Facility including new carpet, paint, lighting, and state of the art Audio/Video equipment. In addition to our restaurant and lounge, guests enjoy our new exercise room and access to the Billings Athletic Club. We offer a great business center and wireless high speed internet throughout the hotel. The R-Club offers live entertainment on the weekends in a fun atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.9

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
silly farmgirl
Business
WI
Sep 20, 2014

Could use improvement

No washcloths in room, called house-keeping & left message, but they were never delivered. Wall was very dirty by bathroom, evidently someone had gotten sick. Pool was closed - but that was not a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrel close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gbrum3
Business
Fenton, Michigan
Jun 26, 2014

Great Stay

Great place, hospitality and good location. I'd defiantly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DjKirwin
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 19, 2014

Nice Room

The room was very nice, the pool area was pretty tired and worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic Weekend Couple
Business
Great Falls
Apr 20, 2014

Billings Vacation

The water slide was great for the kids. They had so much fun. Breakfast was really good in the restaurant. The quality and price was well above average. The staff was really nice and professional. Great place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C.R. White
Business
Memphis, tn
Jan 10, 2014

Okay for a small town

The kids loved the pool with a slide, which was it's best feature. Rooms and lounge were a bit out dated

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John in great falls MT
Business
Great Falls
Aug 30, 2013

hard beds, thin walls, dirty pool

not the best hotel. the holiday inn pretty much shares the parking lot and was much nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John in great falls MT
Business
Great Falls
Aug 19, 2013

Ok for the weekend

Hotel was clean. The carpet in the room was newly cleaned. Beds were clean. Pool and hot tub need some serious work, the water in the hot tub was a brownish color. Also the pool was very crowded. Rooms were clean and well kept but are in need of an update. A/C made a lot of noise. Mattress is very uncomfortable and you can feel every time your partner moves. Honestly, for a few bucks more, the Holiday inn across the street would have been a better value for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fence repairer
Business
belgrade, mt
Aug 12, 2013

wedding anniversary

everything was fine. The room was clean, the pillows on the bed weren't the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jimmy down to earth
Business
lebanon, tn
Jul 22, 2012

Good location, friendly staff

Very comfortable rooms for the money. The staff was helpful. The only complaint I had was the smell. There was a faint smell of something like sun tan lotions throughout the building. Seemed the strongest around the indoor pool...figured it was just the chemicals in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Several of the restaurants around Billings and Redlodge were quite a bit overpriced. Of course, these are big tourists areas. We found it best to get away from tourist spots and to not always believe the "Best of the Best" internet choices for restaurants in a particular city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Billings Hotel and Convention Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Tired Travelers
Business
Salisbury, NC
Jun 16, 2012

Gross and disappointing

After driving 2100 miles my fiance and I didn't need much more than a comfortable, clean place to rest. We did not find that at this hotel. This was not our first stay but it has been a couple years and we were deeply disappointed and disgusted. The first room they put us in stunk so badly that we both gagged and the staff promptly moved us two rooms down. This room had- hair both animal and human- everywhere as well as toothpaste stains in the bathroom. I actually had to clean the bathroom because of how disgusting it was. The shower faucet disintegrated in my hand when I turned on the shower, the beds and bedding were uncomfortable and not of good quality, the furniture was old and shabby and one of the rooms was missing the microwave. PLUS, there were ants! I loved putting my cats' food down for them to eat and an hour later we found ants everywhere. The staff did not care about the ants and acted as if that was a normal find in the rooms. The price is ridiculous for the low standards and lack of quality. I am not sure what has been "renovated" because it sure wasn't the room we were in. We will never stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top