$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

3 stars
186 Stone Creek Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
16 reviews
Great for a weekend visit with family.

The room was clean and well maintained and the staff was friendly. Overall a pleasant stay. See full review

  • Theresa traveler2
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great stopover

This is a very nice property, especially the room. Everything clean and first class. I recommend it... See full review

  • Beeg Al
  • Sep 19, 2013
Conveniently located between Memphis and Birmingham, this Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo is near downtown Tupelo, Elvis Presley's birthplace, Barnes Crossing Mall, and many local restaurants. Ideal for both work and play, this smoke-free lodging offers complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary internet, patio grills, fitness center, hot tub, guest laundry facilities, meeting and conference rooms, and business center with complimentary print, copy and fax services. There is no charge for children under 17 with an adult. Guest room amenities include microwave, refrigerator, safe and newspaper. Suites and handicapped accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Overhead projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fine until now
Business
Tupelo, MS
Oct 7, 2014

Two night stay

We arrived rather late in the evening and were greeted by a very nice young lady that was prompt and efficient as well as very pleasant. Parking was a little scarce but we made our way to our room where we discovered a very nice, spacious room. The breakfast that was served was pretty good and we were on our way to the event that brought us there. We were pleased with the room and the comfort of the bed. I would recommend an overhead fan in the bathroom, otherwise a very nice stay. Will definitely consider for future visit(s), if any.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott the traveler 1299
Business
Dallas
Sep 18, 2014

Good night's rest

Had everything you expect. Nice staff, clean room and the price was not too bad. Had to be in oxford the next day. This wasn't too far off either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NormanKathryn
Business
Norman, Oklahoma
Jul 22, 2014

Good stopover

Good stopover. Near Elvis birthplace. Clean, comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alabama Or Bust
Business
Missouri
Apr 11, 2013

5 minutes from Elvis Birthplace

The gentleman who checked us in was fantastic. We checked in at 1am and hadn't eaten in hours. The clerk gave us menus & looked up a number for another place for us. That level of hospitality at 1 am is rare. The bed was comfortable & the room was spacious & clean. It is literally 5 minutes from the birthplace of Elvis which is why we stopped in Tupelo on our way to the beach. The only negative thing is that the day clerk would not let us check out late when I called in the morning. It would have been nice since we checked in so late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJE1977
Business
Batesville, MS
Jan 21, 2013

great stay

great experience, clean rooms and friendly staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarcAnneta
Business
Madison, AL
Sep 5, 2011

Tupelo

The staff was great. We got lost finding the hotel at night, but they were able to give us excellent direction. The hotel was a great value and we had a very restful night, before heading home the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Hotel provided menus to local restaurants, and we ordered from one that was MOST excellent, and one we'd use again if we ever stay in this area again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McComb, Ms
Nov 28, 2010

Good once you find it!

The hotel is located slightly off the beaten path, which is good and bad. Bad because I was unfamiliar with the area, but good becuase it was away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are very spacious and the amenities nice. There were multiple options offered at breakfast, and all options were tasty. The hotel was clean and most of the workers friendly. I will return to this hotel when visiting the area in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top