$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

4 stars
View map of 1477 Casino Strip Resorts Blvd., Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
60 reviews
Excellent surprise for my Mother

Everyone was very courteous and friendly. The hotel and our room was very clean as usual. The pool... See full review

  • Sheila P.
  • Jun 7, 2015
Greaat weekend get away for my husband an me

My husband and I went to Sams Town Casino an stayed there for the weekend.It was great,first trip... See full review

  • Ruby H.
  • May 5, 2015

This well-maintained casino hotel, south of downtown Memphis, gives visitors a sense of Wild West gaming combined with New World comfort and convenience. Gamers play to their heart's delight, knowing their rooms aren't far away. Business travelers and conference planners mix work with play without ever leaving the resort. Sam's Town also features a 100-space full-service RV Park. Hotel amenities include restaurants, a fitness center, outdoor pool, golf course, ballroom, and banquet and convention services.

Rooms

Rooms and suites all offer a choice of bedding -- single king or two double beds -- plus cable/satellite television, pay movies, climate control, blackout drapes, Internet access, voice mail, coffee/tea maker, refrigerator and microwave oven on request, daily housekeeping, complimentary toiletries, hair dryer, shower/tub combination, and work desk. Rollaway beds and cribs (infant beds) are also available.

Property features

Gaming action runs fast and furious at Sam's Town, starting with Tunica's only live Keno numbers game and dozens of slot machines. Poker Room features 16 tables with card games for every ability level, ranging from Texas Hold 'Em to Omaha to 7-Card Stud. Check back often for tournaments.

 

Guests with an appetite enjoy several on-site dining options, most notably Twain's Steakhouse, offering a large wine selection and a VIP Room for private functions. Other dining options include country cooking at Smokey Joe's Café, barbeque at The Great Buffet, and lighter fare at Snacks N' Stuff, open around the clock.

 

Sam's Town offers a fully equipped workout facility with treadmills, stairsteppers, stationary bicycles, and universal gym. After an invigorating workout guests relax and rejuvenate in the dry sauna, hit the fairways at 6,900-yard Scottish-style River Bend Links course, or check out the Emporium Shoppes.

Highlights
  • Award-winning casino action
  • World-class entertainment, including live shows
  • Full-service conference and banquet facilities
  • Relaxing courtyard with outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • Golf course and fitness center
Nearby attractions
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (35.3 mi/56.8 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Beale Street entertainment district (35.9 mi/57/8 km)
  • Mud Island River Park (36.2 mi/58.3 km)
Business
  • Meeting space for up to 1,600
  • Delta Ballroom accommodates 400, and Jackson Ballroom seats 180
  • Fully staffed banquet and convention services department
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (33.7 mi/54.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sam's Town Hotel Tunica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Sam's Town Hotel Tunica Rooms

Standard
Bedding option- 1 King or 2 doubles. Room includes Cable/satellite TV, Pay movies, Climate control, Blackout drapes, Internet access, Voice mail, Coffee/tea maker, Refrigerator (on request), Wake-up calls, Housekeeping (daily), Complimentary toiletries, Hair dryer, Shower/tub combination, Electronic/magnetic keys, Clock radio, Desk, Iron/ironing board (on request), Rollaway beds, Cribs (infant beds) available.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheila P.
Business
Cleveland
Jun 7, 2015

Excellent surprise for my Mother

Everyone was very courteous and friendly. The hotel and our room was very clean as usual. The pool area was awesome and clean. The grounds are also well kept. It felt like a home away from home. Would definitely recommend Sam's Town for a family get away. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruby H.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Greaat weekend get away for my husband an me

My husband and I went to Sams Town Casino an stayed there for the weekend.It was great,first trip out without or kids by ourselves. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite.Great service. Smokey Joe's restaurant inside was amazing,great service and food.Te casino was great,really great bar tenders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiwana L.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

FAMILY

THIS WAS AN FAMILY TRIP OUT OF TOWN. I DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH BOOKING MY ROOM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mergy
Business
tunica ms
Feb 3, 2014

bed bugs!!!!!!

You were warned. Bed bugs! The staff Knows and does not care!. Do not stay here. Casino was a dump. My newborns garage had more table games. For real 2 tables open. Should be called "Sad Town"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sexyrose
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Apr 18, 2012

BEDBUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stayed her Feb 8th thru the 11th of 2012 and brought home BEDBUGS... do not stay here or if you decide to anyways check the mattress and protect yourself.. I have a problem now that is so hard to get rid of and costing me hundreds of dollars!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord,NC
Dec 16, 2010

Staff not Friendly

Stay and room were fine but the lady at the desk has no business being in customer service. Sign in and get out of my area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Casino

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 29, 2010

Convevient. But, High overall cost.

Felt like I was being nickel and dimed to death. Parking for hotel was very inconvenient. Needed to pack a lunch to get from handicapped parking to elevator. We ate at the buffet. $42.00 for my wife & I. Food was cool after being overcooked. Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poplar Bluff MO
Nov 15, 2010

Girls weekend shopping trip

Great room! Comfortable bed and pillows. Decor was very nice. Room was clean and TV was large! Staff was nice but not too many to be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville Al
Sep 8, 2010

Great Trip

Great service prompt also good deal overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sam's Town Hotel Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Ozark, MO
Aug 16, 2010

Cheap Rate - Cheap Service

[...] the service, and general attitude of the staff was far from expectations. Even the Casino Host group was indifferent. Upon checkout, I placed my luggage with a bellman so that I could eat breakfast at the buffett (Skip this too..food was cafeteria grade at best)When I was done...I asked the front desk person to locate the bellman so that I could leave. Apparently, my mistake was to ask again 20 minutes later, and was rewarded with a VERY RUDE "he'll be here when he gets here"...There is NOTHING I can do about it.... I have to admit...I was unprepared. The comment was, in a way, very effective. I will never ask anyone at that particular front desk anything...ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't recommend staying here...even if the room is comped. BUT, if you do...gamble and eat at one of the other casinos

Back to menu Return to top