$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
View map of 1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
62 reviews
Great Casino & Hotel

My boyfriend & I had a lot of fun here. We were in for one night. The check in process was easy-... See full review

  • Sarah R.
  • May 21, 2015
unexpected vacation

I had a car accident and got stranded in tunica for three days... I wasn't able to drive around so... See full review

  • CHill
  • May 9, 2015
Located just 20 miles South of Downtown Memphis, the Horseshoe is Tunicas hottest casino with the award-winning Binions Steakhouse featuring an exclusive Wine Cellar and the Bluesville, which consistently hosts todays biggest and brightest stars of Rock, Blues and Country Music. While visiting the Horseshoe, please take a second to stop by Legends Bar and enjoy one of our nightly bands or any of our other amazing amenities sure to make your Horseshoe stay an incredible one. We've got more than 500 rooms for you to choose from, including a 14-story tower with 311 dazzling suites, a health spa, swimming pool, meeting rooms, top-notch restaurants and retail shops.

Our spacious Premium rooms are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer.

Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities. Horseshoe Tunica charges a daily Resort Fee of 10.99USD per room, per night. This fee includes basic wi-fi for two devices; unlimited local calls; and access to the fitness center for two guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Tunica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Horseshoe Tunica Rooms

Rooms
Our spacious suites are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer. Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Village Square Buffet
Our buffet is so good, we guarantee it! The Village Square Buffet is a 24-hour all-you-can-imagine buffet that will take you around the globe. Our food destinations include China Town, Home Cookin', Hickory Grill, Rio Grill and Little Italy. For the beginning start with something from the delicious salad bar along with a variety of fresh baked breads. Finish your meal by indulging in our decadent array of desserts from the Sweet Temptations dessert bar. Don't miss Friday nights with all-you-can-eat seafood including crab legs and lobster tails. If you don't think we serve the freshest, most delicious buffet in town, the next one's on us. So come and experience the all-you-can-imagine buffet. Only at Horseshoe.
8 OZ. BURGER BAR
8 oz. Burger Bar is a restaurant where you can customize your own burger with a variety of toppings, sauces and cheeses, along with signature side dishes and old-fashioned shakes, malts and floats. Open 24 hours a day, this is the spot for snacks like quesadillas, deviled eggs, fried olives and smoked rib tips. Stop in and enjoy this Horseshoe Tunica casual dining spot on your next visit!
Jack Binion's Steak House
We know what gamblers are hungry for. Nothing compliments world-class gambling like steak. And not just any steak. We are talking about the finest cuts of USDA Midwestern dry-aged on-the-bone steak. Thick, juicy steak prepared by talented chefs. The kind of steak you will only find at Jack Binion's Steak House. A mainstay at each Horseshoe property, Jack Binion's Steak House completes the true gaming experience with the best in fine dining and friendly service. Recipient of the prestigious DiRONA Award and recognized by Wine Spectator with the Award of Excellence.
NOODLES
Located right on the gaming floor in the High Limit table games area, Noodles Asian Restaurant provides mouth-watering selections of soup, dim sum, noodle and rice dishes as well as chef's specialties. Selections are served family style in an inviting and warm atmosphere, making Noodles the perfect spot for an authentic taste of Asia.
Starbucks
Enjoy all your favorite drinks, Frappuccinos and Tazo tea drinks right here at Horseshoe Tunica.
JB'S CAF
The newest addition to Horseshoe Tunicas dining choices is JB's Caf, a casual dining spot serving something for everyone. Whether you are craving a late night snack of Blazing Hot Wings or something more substantial, like a Catfish Platter, JBs is sure to satisfy. JBs Caf is the perfect way to start a day in Tunica, serving made-to-order breakfasts " everything from biscuits and gravy to steak and eggs along with legendary baked apples!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 16, 2011

BUYER BEWARE - Hotel Charges $50 DEPOSIT

Hotel is nice; however, they authorize a $50 per night deposit on your credit/debt card when you check-in that the clerk may or may not tell you about. In my case, I found out about the deposit a week later when my card was declined at another merchant. When I looked my card's online activity log, I saw an authorized charge from [...]for the room rental plus an unauthorized charge from the hotel. I called the hotel that Friday afternoon; the second I said something about an unauthorized charge, the hotel clerk said "Please Hold" and tranferred me to Harrah's main billing office, which she knew was closed, without saying anything. When I finally got in touch with Harrah's billing office on Monday, the person I spoke to was very rude and said that the deposit authorization was standard procedure at all of Harrah's hotels but that they wouldn't be posting any actual charges. When I asked her to release their authorization since it was needlessly tying up my funds, she refused, saying that I'd have contact my bank. When I spoke to my bank, they said unless hotel billing was willing to release their authorization, which they could easily do, that my funds wouldn't be released until the authorization expired 10 business days later. It took the better part of 3 weeks for me to finally get the mess resolved. I have stayed at many hotels and I have never been subjected to such abysmal treatment. I might have understood a deposit if we looked like the sort that might trash a hotel room but we don't fit that description and, in any case, the deposit should have been disclosed up-front. If this is standard practice for all Harrah's hotels, my family won't be staying at any of their hotels or gaming at any of their casinos in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wagoner, OK
Mar 21, 2011

Room was great! Check-in was too late.

We arrived around 2:00 p.m. because that is the usual check-in time. However, I was told that [...]had us checking in after 4:00 which I would have never agreed to, because we always travel early. Other than that problem the room was great, clean and comfortable. We would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel was wonderful.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Jun 4, 2009

You get what you pay for.....

The hotel was very understaffed for its size. Most of the employees tried very hard to help, but they were stretched too thin. The hotel maids did not do a very good job cleaning and refilling the supplies in our room. We had to request toilet paper twice in a four day stay. The wait staff in the buffet was excellent, but the food was only fair and the desserts were inedible. The room rate was very, very reasonable and it was a nice large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the Paula Deen buffet at Harrahs, skip the food and go straight for the desserts. The food was not too good, but the biscuits and all the desserts were great, as was the wait staff.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossville
Dec 23, 2008

Great Price for a Great room!

The Horseshoe Tunica was really nice---way better than I expected for the price! BUT the room was nice, big, clean, everything you could hope for and the price was awesome. Multiple restaurants in the hotel decent gambling in the casino, and there was another casino on both sides of the hotel along with other dining options. very pleased and would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2008

beautiful room for a reasonable rate

Our room was very spacious and very nicely decorated. I loved the large plasma tv and enjoyed the individual cup coffee maker. However the layout of the Hotel was a little confusing and it was a very long walk from the elevator to our room. It was not a problem for us, but it would be difficult for people not used to walking. When we first went to our assigned room we found a do not distrub sign on the door and our key would not work. A houskeeper who was working nearby assisted us in determining that we had been given a room that was already occupied. When we went back to the front desk to get a new room assignment the desk clerk left me with the impression that we had done something wrong or were making her work harder than necessary. However, every other staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would definitey stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Horseshoe is nestled between the Goldstrike and the Sheridan, but we were happy with the slot machines at the Horseshoe. There are several other cassinos within a short drive.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
Oct 3, 2008

Very Nice Room

The room was large with a wall mounted plasma/lcd TV. Very comfortable king bed and probably the best value food buffet in Tunica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Three golf courses in the immediate area!

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 1, 2008

Beautiful room

The horseshoe Tunica was very nice. The rooms were large & newly renovated with a giant flat screen TV and beautiful amenities. The casino was large with fresh air, even with smoking allowed. The hotel was within walking distance to 2 other casinos and a nice drive to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top