$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Casino outside Memphis

It was much farther than I thought it would be off the beaten path. The hotel was very nice with... See full review

  • Notell Motel Belle
  • Aug 3, 2014
Romantic getaway spur of the moment!!

Our stay @ Horseshoe was marvelous...the staff there was phenomanal!! The room was very clean as... See full review

  • Kathy McFabulous
  • Mar 25, 2013
Located just 20 miles South of Downtown Memphis, the Horseshoe is Tunicas hottest casino with the award-winning Binions Steakhouse featuring an exclusive Wine Cellar and the Bluesville, which consistently hosts todays biggest and brightest stars of Rock, Blues and Country Music. While visiting the Horseshoe, please take a second to stop by Legends Bar and enjoy one of our nightly bands or any of our other amazing amenities sure to make your Horseshoe stay an incredible one. We've got more than 500 rooms for you to choose from, including a 14-story tower with 311 dazzling suites, a health spa, swimming pool, meeting rooms, top-notch restaurants and retail shops.

Our spacious Premium rooms are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer.

Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities. At Bellissimo Spa & Salon, we're committed to providing a revitalizing experience for your body, mind, and spirit. Our highly trained and courteous staff is ready to help you look and feel your best. Bellissimo's 16,000-square-foot facility is designed to offer convenient access to a variety of health and fitness regimens. We provide a complete menu of spa treatments and services, including professional massage therapy, hair care, facials, manicures, body treatments, and more.

Cottonwoods is a golf experience like no other. This 18-hole Hale Irwin championship course has a Scottish links feel with gentle rolling fairways, three lakes and beautifully landscaped cart paths. Cottonwoods is a Par 72, 7,000-yard challenge for seasoned players, and offers a sense of adventure and fun for the novice.

The Willows offers on-target fun for everyone! Enjoy sporting clays, trap, skeet and a variety of exciting side games in this fabulous facility. The facility has 14 automated stations, each with three shooting levels to accommodate everyone from beginners to seasoned professionals. Each shooter is accompanied by a certified trapper. Private and group lessons available. High quality loaner guns in all gauges. Ear and eye protection provided. Discounted rates for groups of 20 or more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Tunica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Horseshoe Tunica Rooms

Rooms
Our spacious suites are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer. Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Village Square Buffet
Our buffet is so good, we guarantee it! The Village Square Buffet is a 24-hour all-you-can-imagine buffet that will take you around the globe. Our food destinations include China Town, Home Cookin', Hickory Grill, Rio Grill and Little Italy. For the beginning start with something from the delicious salad bar along with a variety of fresh baked breads. Finish your meal by indulging in our decadent array of desserts from the Sweet Temptations dessert bar. Don't miss Friday nights with all-you-can-eat seafood including crab legs and lobster tails. If you don't think we serve the freshest, most delicious buffet in town, the next one's on us. So come and experience the all-you-can-imagine buffet. Only at Horseshoe.
8 OZ. BURGER BAR
8 oz. Burger Bar is a restaurant where you can customize your own burger with a variety of toppings, sauces and cheeses, along with signature side dishes and old-fashioned shakes, malts and floats. Open 24 hours a day, this is the spot for snacks like quesadillas, deviled eggs, fried olives and smoked rib tips. Stop in and enjoy this Horseshoe Tunica casual dining spot on your next visit!
Jack Binion's Steak House
We know what gamblers are hungry for. Nothing compliments world-class gambling like steak. And not just any steak. We are talking about the finest cuts of USDA Midwestern dry-aged on-the-bone steak. Thick, juicy steak prepared by talented chefs. The kind of steak you will only find at Jack Binion's Steak House. A mainstay at each Horseshoe property, Jack Binion's Steak House completes the true gaming experience with the best in fine dining and friendly service. Recipient of the prestigious DiRONA Award and recognized by Wine Spectator with the Award of Excellence.
NOODLES
Located right on the gaming floor in the High Limit table games area, Noodles Asian Restaurant provides mouth-watering selections of soup, dim sum, noodle and rice dishes as well as chef's specialties. Selections are served family style in an inviting and warm atmosphere, making Noodles the perfect spot for an authentic taste of Asia.
Starbucks
Enjoy all your favorite drinks, Frappuccinos and Tazo tea drinks right here at Horseshoe Tunica.
JB'S CAF
The newest addition to Horseshoe Tunicas dining choices is JB's Caf, a casual dining spot serving something for everyone. Whether you are craving a late night snack of Blazing Hot Wings or something more substantial, like a Catfish Platter, JBs is sure to satisfy. JBs Caf is the perfect way to start a day in Tunica, serving made-to-order breakfasts " everything from biscuits and gravy to steak and eggs along with legendary baked apples!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Notell Motel Belle
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Aug 3, 2014

Casino outside Memphis

It was much farther than I thought it would be off the beaten path. The hotel was very nice with Starbucks & Restaurants. Bar service was terrible, room was nice & clean. Pool closed at 8pm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Live music, restaurants, bars & casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskoda
Business
Grove Hill, Alabama
Jun 10, 2012

Anniversary Holiday

My wife & I stayed at the Horseshoe for our Anniversary & had a wonderful time. The room was perfect. The bed must have been a California King because my wife kept commenting on how good it was. We plan to go again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to the maritime museum on the road going into Fitzgerald's Casino. Seeing the Mississippi River is well worth the stop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty Ann
Business
Acworth, GA
May 28, 2012

Very nice!

Wasn't sure what to expect for $69/night but it was a very nice room. We had a king non-smoking and it had no signs of smoke odor in the room and the room was very comfortable as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan802
Business
foley, AL
May 9, 2012

well appointed space,

a terrifric value for a great space. Nice restaurant and large gaming area. a very nice place to relax, with a well appointed exercise room and an ample outdoor swiming area. worked very well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stop at as many rest stops as possible and take a ten minute walk. you will stay refreshed and alert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue T.
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Comfortable Stay in Excellent Facilities

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Horsehoe Tunica. The sleeping rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. The entire facility is clean and well run. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Burger Bar (restaurant in the Casino) is very good! They make fantastic BLT's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff12
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Horseshoe Tunica

Great Room, the casino was a little smokey. The concert at Bluesville was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.Pierce
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 13, 2011

Great room, terrible check in

The room was lovely. My husband and I ordered room service which was a little expensive, but it was great. My only problem with the place is check in. I booked a smoking room, checked in, got to my room, then only to realize it was a non smoking. I called down and asked the lady about moving to a smoking room and she said she'd call me back. An hour later I walked down and the women, two of them, were so rude. Rolling their eyes at me, talking loudly, just being terrible. It was three hours before I heard if I could get a smoking room or not. Three hours. Then when I went to get a keys they were even more loud and disrespectful. That's not even the kicker. We finally moved rooms and got settled in. Then within a span of five minutes three different women called the room to ask if it was "excellent".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benno
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 9, 2011

On the road

Was really pleasantly surprised. Great value and friendly people at the hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyLouise
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Fab room...if only I could get there

This hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and extremely nice. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel needs to lobby in the town for better street signs. I drove around for an extra 30 minutes trying to find the appropriate turn off in the dark. The street signs are so, so, so small and are not lit at all. The hotel itself was wonderful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveJoyHappy
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 9, 2011

Staff

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaner that most any place I have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top