$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Casino outside Memphis

It was much farther than I thought it would be off the beaten path. The hotel was very nice with... See full review

  • Notell Motel Belle
  • Aug 3, 2014
Romantic getaway spur of the moment!!

Our stay @ Horseshoe was marvelous...the staff there was phenomanal!! The room was very clean as... See full review

  • Kathy McFabulous
  • Mar 25, 2013
Located just 20 miles South of Downtown Memphis, the Horseshoe is Tunicas hottest casino with the award-winning Binions Steakhouse featuring an exclusive Wine Cellar and the Bluesville, which consistently hosts todays biggest and brightest stars of Rock, Blues and Country Music. While visiting the Horseshoe, please take a second to stop by Legends Bar and enjoy one of our nightly bands or any of our other amazing amenities sure to make your Horseshoe stay an incredible one. We've got more than 500 rooms for you to choose from, including a 14-story tower with 311 dazzling suites, a health spa, swimming pool, meeting rooms, top-notch restaurants and retail shops.

Our spacious Premium rooms are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer.

Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities. At Bellissimo Spa & Salon, we're committed to providing a revitalizing experience for your body, mind, and spirit. Our highly trained and courteous staff is ready to help you look and feel your best. Bellissimo's 16,000-square-foot facility is designed to offer convenient access to a variety of health and fitness regimens. We provide a complete menu of spa treatments and services, including professional massage therapy, hair care, facials, manicures, body treatments, and more.

Cottonwoods is a golf experience like no other. This 18-hole Hale Irwin championship course has a Scottish links feel with gentle rolling fairways, three lakes and beautifully landscaped cart paths. Cottonwoods is a Par 72, 7,000-yard challenge for seasoned players, and offers a sense of adventure and fun for the novice.

The Willows offers on-target fun for everyone! Enjoy sporting clays, trap, skeet and a variety of exciting side games in this fabulous facility. The facility has 14 automated stations, each with three shooting levels to accommodate everyone from beginners to seasoned professionals. Each shooter is accompanied by a certified trapper. Private and group lessons available. High quality loaner guns in all gauges. Ear and eye protection provided. Discounted rates for groups of 20 or more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Tunica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Horseshoe Tunica Rooms

Rooms
Our spacious suites are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer. Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Village Square Buffet
Our buffet is so good, we guarantee it! The Village Square Buffet is a 24-hour all-you-can-imagine buffet that will take you around the globe. Our food destinations include China Town, Home Cookin', Hickory Grill, Rio Grill and Little Italy. For the beginning start with something from the delicious salad bar along with a variety of fresh baked breads. Finish your meal by indulging in our decadent array of desserts from the Sweet Temptations dessert bar. Don't miss Friday nights with all-you-can-eat seafood including crab legs and lobster tails. If you don't think we serve the freshest, most delicious buffet in town, the next one's on us. So come and experience the all-you-can-imagine buffet. Only at Horseshoe.
8 OZ. BURGER BAR
8 oz. Burger Bar is a restaurant where you can customize your own burger with a variety of toppings, sauces and cheeses, along with signature side dishes and old-fashioned shakes, malts and floats. Open 24 hours a day, this is the spot for snacks like quesadillas, deviled eggs, fried olives and smoked rib tips. Stop in and enjoy this Horseshoe Tunica casual dining spot on your next visit!
Jack Binion's Steak House
We know what gamblers are hungry for. Nothing compliments world-class gambling like steak. And not just any steak. We are talking about the finest cuts of USDA Midwestern dry-aged on-the-bone steak. Thick, juicy steak prepared by talented chefs. The kind of steak you will only find at Jack Binion's Steak House. A mainstay at each Horseshoe property, Jack Binion's Steak House completes the true gaming experience with the best in fine dining and friendly service. Recipient of the prestigious DiRONA Award and recognized by Wine Spectator with the Award of Excellence.
NOODLES
Located right on the gaming floor in the High Limit table games area, Noodles Asian Restaurant provides mouth-watering selections of soup, dim sum, noodle and rice dishes as well as chef's specialties. Selections are served family style in an inviting and warm atmosphere, making Noodles the perfect spot for an authentic taste of Asia.
Starbucks
Enjoy all your favorite drinks, Frappuccinos and Tazo tea drinks right here at Horseshoe Tunica.
JB'S CAF
The newest addition to Horseshoe Tunicas dining choices is JB's Caf, a casual dining spot serving something for everyone. Whether you are craving a late night snack of Blazing Hot Wings or something more substantial, like a Catfish Platter, JBs is sure to satisfy. JBs Caf is the perfect way to start a day in Tunica, serving made-to-order breakfasts " everything from biscuits and gravy to steak and eggs along with legendary baked apples!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tanusha0102
Business
Mississippi
Mar 24, 2014

It was bad stay!!

Our experience was bad at this hotel! Won't make any resirvations ever again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 16, 2011

BUYER BEWARE - Hotel Charges $50 DEPOSIT

Hotel is nice; however, they authorize a $50 per night deposit on your credit/debt card when you check-in that the clerk may or may not tell you about. In my case, I found out about the deposit a week later when my card was declined at another merchant. When I looked my card's online activity log, I saw an authorized charge from [...]for the room rental plus an unauthorized charge from the hotel. I called the hotel that Friday afternoon; the second I said something about an unauthorized charge, the hotel clerk said "Please Hold" and tranferred me to Harrah's main billing office, which she knew was closed, without saying anything. When I finally got in touch with Harrah's billing office on Monday, the person I spoke to was very rude and said that the deposit authorization was standard procedure at all of Harrah's hotels but that they wouldn't be posting any actual charges. When I asked her to release their authorization since it was needlessly tying up my funds, she refused, saying that I'd have contact my bank. When I spoke to my bank, they said unless hotel billing was willing to release their authorization, which they could easily do, that my funds wouldn't be released until the authorization expired 10 business days later. It took the better part of 3 weeks for me to finally get the mess resolved. I have stayed at many hotels and I have never been subjected to such abysmal treatment. I might have understood a deposit if we looked like the sort that might trash a hotel room but we don't fit that description and, in any case, the deposit should have been disclosed up-front. If this is standard practice for all Harrah's hotels, my family won't be staying at any of their hotels or gaming at any of their casinos in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ibenz
Business
Searcy, AR
Dec 20, 2009

Bad Security

To begin with they do not give tower rooms to people who use services such as [...]. The tower rooms are worth staying in, however the ground floor rooms were designed for convention groups and are smaller and not as nice. Also Security here is horrible. All night people beat on the door, and an employee entered our room at 3 AM wanting to know if we knew where some one was and ended up stealing some money that was on the table. Security was less than helpful in reviewing this matter. All this happened on Thursday and they told me to call on Monday because only the shift manager could handle the case, and nobody else could help me. Just so happens he had a long weekend...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon,MS
Jul 17, 2009

NICE ROOM BUT...

Overall it was a pleasant stay. However, I have stayed in hotels that were less expensive yet did't charge $12.95 per day for internet use. I do lots of work on the internet yet I refused to pay that after spending so much for the room. As far as cleanliness, there was dirt in the corners of the bathroom going out about 4 inches along with a penny lying in the middle of the bathroom for. Was it cleaned after the last guest? WHO KNOWS!!!! The hallway was like walking in an oven. What's the deal?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
filtrod
Business
Lafayette Louisiana
Aug 16, 2010

Weekend outing

Rooms were good but the air conditioning did not keep the room cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house was good but the buffet was less than

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette La.
Aug 17, 2010

Trip

Hotel was ok I would have expected more as it is the "Famous" horse shoe even the staff commented that when Harrahs took over things have gone down hill. Binnions used to be about quality Harrahs has made it about quantity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Jun 4, 2009

You get what you pay for.....

The hotel was very understaffed for its size. Most of the employees tried very hard to help, but they were stretched too thin. The hotel maids did not do a very good job cleaning and refilling the supplies in our room. We had to request toilet paper twice in a four day stay. The wait staff in the buffet was excellent, but the food was only fair and the desserts were inedible. The room rate was very, very reasonable and it was a nice large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the Paula Deen buffet at Harrahs, skip the food and go straight for the desserts. The food was not too good, but the biscuits and all the desserts were great, as was the wait staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VirgoVixen
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 13, 2010

Anniversary trip

The hotel was beautiful. I enjoyed the casino ( even though they should have a guaranteed payout limit if you spend so much but I broke even so that's better than nothing). The room had a few imperfections as far as cleanliness. I think the hskprs. and the supervisors need to step their game up but overall it wasn't anything to cause me to switch rooms since I work in the hospitality industry. [...] should also be specific on their website on what type of rooms they actually book for you because it was my anniversary and unbeknownst to me I was booked for a dbl. when I arrived and would have preferred a King there was no need for two beds. We had driven 6hrs and 30 mins. I was tired and ready to unwind so we took the room. Please specify if the room is a king or queen when u have offers. You are only advertising a 380 sq. ft room with the amenities; no bed sizes upon checkout. Overall nice trip we made the best of it. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was delish!! Homestyle cooking was the best!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.Pierce
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 13, 2011

Great room, terrible check in

The room was lovely. My husband and I ordered room service which was a little expensive, but it was great. My only problem with the place is check in. I booked a smoking room, checked in, got to my room, then only to realize it was a non smoking. I called down and asked the lady about moving to a smoking room and she said she'd call me back. An hour later I walked down and the women, two of them, were so rude. Rolling their eyes at me, talking loudly, just being terrible. It was three hours before I heard if I could get a smoking room or not. Three hours. Then when I went to get a keys they were even more loud and disrespectful. That's not even the kicker. We finally moved rooms and got settled in. Then within a span of five minutes three different women called the room to ask if it was "excellent".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie11141111
Business
Jenks, OK
Jun 2, 2012

Came in late left early

It was OK? Nothing to talk about. What do you want me to say, about a place that is just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top