$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Casino outside Memphis

It was much farther than I thought it would be off the beaten path. The hotel was very nice with... See full review

  • Notell Motel Belle
  • Aug 3, 2014
Romantic getaway spur of the moment!!

Our stay @ Horseshoe was marvelous...the staff there was phenomanal!! The room was very clean as... See full review

  • Kathy McFabulous
  • Mar 25, 2013
Located just 20 miles South of Downtown Memphis, the Horseshoe is Tunicas hottest casino with the award-winning Binions Steakhouse featuring an exclusive Wine Cellar and the Bluesville, which consistently hosts todays biggest and brightest stars of Rock, Blues and Country Music. While visiting the Horseshoe, please take a second to stop by Legends Bar and enjoy one of our nightly bands or any of our other amazing amenities sure to make your Horseshoe stay an incredible one. We've got more than 500 rooms for you to choose from, including a 14-story tower with 311 dazzling suites, a health spa, swimming pool, meeting rooms, top-notch restaurants and retail shops.

Our spacious Premium rooms are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer.

Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities. At Bellissimo Spa & Salon, we're committed to providing a revitalizing experience for your body, mind, and spirit. Our highly trained and courteous staff is ready to help you look and feel your best. Bellissimo's 16,000-square-foot facility is designed to offer convenient access to a variety of health and fitness regimens. We provide a complete menu of spa treatments and services, including professional massage therapy, hair care, facials, manicures, body treatments, and more.

Cottonwoods is a golf experience like no other. This 18-hole Hale Irwin championship course has a Scottish links feel with gentle rolling fairways, three lakes and beautifully landscaped cart paths. Cottonwoods is a Par 72, 7,000-yard challenge for seasoned players, and offers a sense of adventure and fun for the novice.

The Willows offers on-target fun for everyone! Enjoy sporting clays, trap, skeet and a variety of exciting side games in this fabulous facility. The facility has 14 automated stations, each with three shooting levels to accommodate everyone from beginners to seasoned professionals. Each shooter is accompanied by a certified trapper. Private and group lessons available. High quality loaner guns in all gauges. Ear and eye protection provided. Discounted rates for groups of 20 or more

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Horseshoe Tunica also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Horseshoe Tunica Rooms

Rooms
Our spacious suites are available with one king or two queen beds. The king suites include a sectional sofa, three televisions, marble bathroom with an oversized tub, refrigerator, coffeemaker and hair dryer. Our renovated Deluxe Hotel Rooms have direct access to the casino (so you'll never miss a beat) and feature your choice of one king bed or two queen beds, a 42 Flat Screen television, refrigerator, coffeemaker and other amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Village Square Buffet
Our buffet is so good, we guarantee it! The Village Square Buffet is a 24-hour all-you-can-imagine buffet that will take you around the globe. Our food destinations include China Town, Home Cookin', Hickory Grill, Rio Grill and Little Italy. For the beginning start with something from the delicious salad bar along with a variety of fresh baked breads. Finish your meal by indulging in our decadent array of desserts from the Sweet Temptations dessert bar. Don't miss Friday nights with all-you-can-eat seafood including crab legs and lobster tails. If you don't think we serve the freshest, most delicious buffet in town, the next one's on us. So come and experience the all-you-can-imagine buffet. Only at Horseshoe.
8 OZ. BURGER BAR
8 oz. Burger Bar is a restaurant where you can customize your own burger with a variety of toppings, sauces and cheeses, along with signature side dishes and old-fashioned shakes, malts and floats. Open 24 hours a day, this is the spot for snacks like quesadillas, deviled eggs, fried olives and smoked rib tips. Stop in and enjoy this Horseshoe Tunica casual dining spot on your next visit!
Jack Binion's Steak House
We know what gamblers are hungry for. Nothing compliments world-class gambling like steak. And not just any steak. We are talking about the finest cuts of USDA Midwestern dry-aged on-the-bone steak. Thick, juicy steak prepared by talented chefs. The kind of steak you will only find at Jack Binion's Steak House. A mainstay at each Horseshoe property, Jack Binion's Steak House completes the true gaming experience with the best in fine dining and friendly service. Recipient of the prestigious DiRONA Award and recognized by Wine Spectator with the Award of Excellence.
NOODLES
Located right on the gaming floor in the High Limit table games area, Noodles Asian Restaurant provides mouth-watering selections of soup, dim sum, noodle and rice dishes as well as chef's specialties. Selections are served family style in an inviting and warm atmosphere, making Noodles the perfect spot for an authentic taste of Asia.
Starbucks
Enjoy all your favorite drinks, Frappuccinos and Tazo tea drinks right here at Horseshoe Tunica.
JB'S CAF
The newest addition to Horseshoe Tunicas dining choices is JB's Caf, a casual dining spot serving something for everyone. Whether you are craving a late night snack of Blazing Hot Wings or something more substantial, like a Catfish Platter, JBs is sure to satisfy. JBs Caf is the perfect way to start a day in Tunica, serving made-to-order breakfasts " everything from biscuits and gravy to steak and eggs along with legendary baked apples!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, IL
Jun 4, 2009

You get what you pay for.....

The hotel was very understaffed for its size. Most of the employees tried very hard to help, but they were stretched too thin. The hotel maids did not do a very good job cleaning and refilling the supplies in our room. We had to request toilet paper twice in a four day stay. The wait staff in the buffet was excellent, but the food was only fair and the desserts were inedible. The room rate was very, very reasonable and it was a nice large room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the Paula Deen buffet at Harrahs, skip the food and go straight for the desserts. The food was not too good, but the biscuits and all the desserts were great, as was the wait staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 22, 2009

Great Value - Great Room

This was our 2nd stay within the last couple months. This stay was due to a layover from our return trip from New Orleans. We like the hotel because the rooms are fabulous and there a lot of choices for eating. Friendly staff is hit and miss. One minute you meet everyone with smiles the next NOT SO MUCH. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the middle of 2 other casinos. Easy walking for dining options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Apr 22, 2009

anniversary

Very nice rooms...we really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hollywood has a great buffet and it's cheap!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossville
Dec 23, 2008

Great Price for a Great room!

The Horseshoe Tunica was really nice---way better than I expected for the price! BUT the room was nice, big, clean, everything you could hope for and the price was awesome. Multiple restaurants in the hotel decent gambling in the casino, and there was another casino on both sides of the hotel along with other dining options. very pleased and would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2008

beautiful room for a reasonable rate

Our room was very spacious and very nicely decorated. I loved the large plasma tv and enjoyed the individual cup coffee maker. However the layout of the Hotel was a little confusing and it was a very long walk from the elevator to our room. It was not a problem for us, but it would be difficult for people not used to walking. When we first went to our assigned room we found a do not distrub sign on the door and our key would not work. A houskeeper who was working nearby assisted us in determining that we had been given a room that was already occupied. When we went back to the front desk to get a new room assignment the desk clerk left me with the impression that we had done something wrong or were making her work harder than necessary. However, every other staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Overall I really enjoyed our stay and would definitey stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Horseshoe is nestled between the Goldstrike and the Sheridan, but we were happy with the slot machines at the Horseshoe. There are several other cassinos within a short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

great git away

This was the first time I had been in this area. It was for my 43rd birthday. I enjoyed my stay at the Horse Shoe Casino Hotel very much. Even though we had to walk a long way to the room it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis
Oct 3, 2008

Very Nice Room

The room was large with a wall mounted plasma/lcd TV. Very comfortable king bed and probably the best value food buffet in Tunica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Three golf courses in the immediate area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 1, 2008

Beautiful room

The horseshoe Tunica was very nice. The rooms were large & newly renovated with a giant flat screen TV and beautiful amenities. The casino was large with fresh air, even with smoking allowed. The hotel was within walking distance to 2 other casinos and a nice drive to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuscumbia
Aug 26, 2008

Great Room/ Great Value

My husband and I were well pleased with our room and our stay at Horseshoe Tunica. The room was far nicer than we expected with the rate that we paid. Everything was very clean and well maintained. The buffet at the hotel was very good and well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the shuttle bus that runs every 30 minutes to Harrah's and eat at Paula Dean's buffet. It is fabulous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan
Aug 8, 2008

Staff was friendly and ...

Staff was friendly and helpful the room was beautiful and well kept...I would stay here anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top