$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
View map of 1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gov't Mule Fan
Business
Selmer, TN
Apr 18, 2011

Awesome Trip

Room was very very nice. Food was delicious and plentiful and drinks were strong. The band was good and i actually won a few $$$. Great time and lots of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

All slots now have a touch screen drink menu. No more waiting for waitresses to come around. Sit down at a machine, order a drink and wait for it to be brought to you. Tip a dollar and then repeat. Drink all night. Much better than paying $6 for a beer at the bar.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Batesville, arkansas
Apr 10, 2011

Good hotel

We went forna concert in the hotel and decided we wanted to stay the night. It was a beautiful room. Great service. It was a little pricey but convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wagoner, OK
Mar 21, 2011

Room was great! Check-in was too late.

We arrived around 2:00 p.m. because that is the usual check-in time. However, I was told that [...]had us checking in after 4:00 which I would have never agreed to, because we always travel early. Other than that problem the room was great, clean and comfortable. We would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the hotel was wonderful.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Feb 16, 2011

Very Nice

The hotel was nice and clean. Our room was real nice. A large TV with good amount of channels. The bathroom was nice and large. The bed had a nice mattress that was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lafayette La.
Aug 17, 2010

Trip

Hotel was ok I would have expected more as it is the "Famous" horse shoe even the staff commented that when Harrahs took over things have gone down hill. Binnions used to be about quality Harrahs has made it about quantity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
filtrod
Business
Lafayette Louisiana
Aug 16, 2010

Weekend outing

Rooms were good but the air conditioning did not keep the room cool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house was good but the buffet was less than

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Van Buren, AR
Jul 7, 2010

mixed review

We were pleased with the comfortable beds in the Horseshoe Hotel and that is the most important thing for us. The room was spacious and beautifully deocrated. The problem was the cleanliness. It was so dusty that our allergies flared up. I went to make coffee and the coffee pot was crusted up with what I am assuming to be mineral deposits and the maker as well as the pot were very dusty, inside and out. There were long black hairs all over the bathroom floor...we are both light haired with short cuts. there was only one small pat of soap so each time we got into the shower we would end up having to get out soaking wet to get the soap cause we had moved it back to the sink when washing hands. Yes, we could have notified housekeeping but it was always very late at night when we were in our room and didn't bother. There wasn't anywhere to put your luggage...i.e. one of those fold out cart..so we had to leave our luggage on the floor. Which I know isn't that big of a deal but hubby doesn't like to unpack when only staying 2 days..He is used to The Westin where everything is at your fingertips and anything you need is right there available, including a stand to put his luggage :) We were even dissatisfied with the attitudes of the casino staff...in a word, rude. Example: We asked a pit boss if or when he would be opening a $5 3-card poker table and he said "no, he wouldn't be.." we asked why because we had several people wanting to play and he said, "because I don't want to". Realizing our business was not wanted we went to another casino and played for 2 days and had a blast, only coming back to Horseshoe to sleep since we had paid for our room in advance. We have't been to Tunica in years and had always loved the 'old' Horseshoe. We will go back to Tunica but we will not stay at or play at The Horseshoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lover of a non-smoking room
Business
a non-smoking house in alabama
Jun 29, 2010

smokers rule Tunica

[...] all we asked for is a non-smoking room. harrahs has 3 properties in tunica, but no, we could not have a non- smoking room. we had to smell like a cigarette butt during our entire stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Pooh
Business
Memphis, tn
Jun 11, 2010

My stay at the horseshoe

I had a excellent time stayin at the horseshoe casino. The rooms were very spacious felt like I was stayin in a very expensive hotel it was a pretty view. The staff was very nice it wasn't noisy at all. They were very fast doin check in and check out, and their buffet was to die for food was awesome. I would recommend this hotel if u just want to getaway!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lover of a non-smoking room
Business
killen, alabama
Jun 1, 2010

for a good time

we had a very good time. The gaming tables at the horseshoe were to crowded. there were plenty of tables that were not being used. My idea of a good time is not being crowded or feeling like i have to dive or fight someone to get a seat at a blackjack table. The overall experience was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top