$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
View map of 1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muskoda
Couples
Grove Hill, Alabama
Jun 10, 2012

Anniversary Holiday

My wife & I stayed at the Horseshoe for our Anniversary & had a wonderful time. The room was perfect. The bed must have been a California King because my wife kept commenting on how good it was. We plan to go again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to go to the maritime museum on the road going into Fitzgerald's Casino. Seeing the Mississippi River is well worth the stop.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie11141111
Business
Jenks, OK
Jun 2, 2012

Came in late left early

It was OK? Nothing to talk about. What do you want me to say, about a place that is just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty Ann
Couples
Acworth, GA
May 28, 2012

Very nice!

Wasn't sure what to expect for $69/night but it was a very nice room. We had a king non-smoking and it had no signs of smoke odor in the room and the room was very comfortable as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan802
Couples
foley, AL
May 9, 2012

well appointed space,

a terrifric value for a great space. Nice restaurant and large gaming area. a very nice place to relax, with a well appointed exercise room and an ample outdoor swiming area. worked very well for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stop at as many rest stops as possible and take a ten minute walk. you will stay refreshed and alert.

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue T.
Couples
St Louis, MO, USA
Jan 13, 2012

Comfortable Stay in Excellent Facilities

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Horsehoe Tunica. The sleeping rooms are tastefully decorated and very clean. The entire facility is clean and well run. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Burger Bar (restaurant in the Casino) is very good! They make fantastic BLT's!

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker Player
Single
Jackson, TN
Jan 7, 2012

Close to the action

Everything fine except the room did not have a desk and chair suitable for computer use. That's a big issue if you need to get on the computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff12
Couples
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Horseshoe Tunica

Great Room, the casino was a little smokey. The concert at Bluesville was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.Pierce
Couples
Memphis, TN
Dec 13, 2011

Great room, terrible check in

The room was lovely. My husband and I ordered room service which was a little expensive, but it was great. My only problem with the place is check in. I booked a smoking room, checked in, got to my room, then only to realize it was a non smoking. I called down and asked the lady about moving to a smoking room and she said she'd call me back. An hour later I walked down and the women, two of them, were so rude. Rolling their eyes at me, talking loudly, just being terrible. It was three hours before I heard if I could get a smoking room or not. Three hours. Then when I went to get a keys they were even more loud and disrespectful. That's not even the kicker. We finally moved rooms and got settled in. Then within a span of five minutes three different women called the room to ask if it was "excellent".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benno
Couples
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 9, 2011

On the road

Was really pleasantly surprised. Great value and friendly people at the hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyLouise
Couples
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Fab room...if only I could get there

This hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and extremely nice. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel needs to lobby in the town for better street signs. I drove around for an extra 30 minutes trying to find the appropriate turn off in the dark. The street signs are so, so, so small and are not lit at all. The hotel itself was wonderful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top