$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 13, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Horseshoe Tunica

4 stars
View map of 1021 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Horseshoe Tunica

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A.Pierce
Business
Memphis, TN
Dec 13, 2011

Great room, terrible check in

The room was lovely. My husband and I ordered room service which was a little expensive, but it was great. My only problem with the place is check in. I booked a smoking room, checked in, got to my room, then only to realize it was a non smoking. I called down and asked the lady about moving to a smoking room and she said she'd call me back. An hour later I walked down and the women, two of them, were so rude. Rolling their eyes at me, talking loudly, just being terrible. It was three hours before I heard if I could get a smoking room or not. Three hours. Then when I went to get a keys they were even more loud and disrespectful. That's not even the kicker. We finally moved rooms and got settled in. Then within a span of five minutes three different women called the room to ask if it was "excellent".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benno
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 9, 2011

On the road

Was really pleasantly surprised. Great value and friendly people at the hotel/casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HollyLouise
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Fab room...if only I could get there

This hotel was wonderful. The room was clean and extremely nice. The staff was helpful and polite. The hotel needs to lobby in the town for better street signs. I drove around for an extra 30 minutes trying to find the appropriate turn off in the dark. The street signs are so, so, so small and are not lit at all. The hotel itself was wonderful though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
II FFV
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

Great Experience

It was a great hotel and the staff were very courteous. I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L.H.
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Birthday Weekend

I stayed at this hotel for my birthday. It was right next to the casino which was perfect. When I got there I was told I needed a credit card to put a $50 hold on my card unbeknownst to me because I already paid orbitz! I handed over the card and headed to the room. The room was gorgeous but there was a musty smell coming from the air conditioner. Yuck. Other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The valet service is free! However they do request that you tip the valet driver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveJoyHappy
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Oct 9, 2011

Staff

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaner that most any place I have been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunspurs
Business
Little Rock, AR, USA
Sep 26, 2011

GREAT CASINO

Easy winnings at the casino. Abundance of food. However, bring everything you think you'll need. Because, with the exception of a few convenient stores, there's NOTHING else available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Long drive, if you're looking for anything but gas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jphump
Business
Henryetta, OK, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great for Week Days

You can't complain about the price on week days, $38-$45) for a nice, clean, big room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to be at the Horseshoe, Harrah's, or the Roadhouse, and you like to eat, buy the 24 hr buffet pass, you can eat, eat, and then eat some more. Harrah's had the best food (Paula Dean's)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mickey miss
Business
Mississippi, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Good trip

I have booked with Orbitz before it was easy. The hotel stay was lovely will stay again and will book using Orbitz the room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Horseshoe Tunica

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Alabama
Aug 5, 2011

Quick get away

It was a non-smoking room byt the smell of smoke was strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top