$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Hollywood Casino Resorts

3 stars
View map of 1150 Casino Strip Blvd, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
48 reviews
Mr. and Mrs Getaway

This hotel was great,great service great place for the weekend clean room good hot water.The staff... See full review

  • Little Ric
  • Apr 6, 2015
Tractor Pull

Had a good time short drive Hollywood was a good place to stay See full review

  • mntntop75
  • Dec 7, 2014
494 rooms hotel. 3 resturant on property plus room service available. 3 bars. Indoor pool and workout area. 24 hour gaming and live poker. Meeting spaces available. 24 front desk service house keeping.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hollywood Casino Resorts also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hollywood Casino Resorts Rooms

Standard
Description not provided
Standard
King - One king bed. Work table with light and internet. TV and pay-per-view movies. Coffee maker and refrigerator. Daily newspapers. Marble and granite bathroom countertops.
Standard
Accessible King - One king bed. Internet. TVs. Pay-per view movies. Coffee makers. Marble and granite bathroom countertops create an elegant and alluring retreat.
Standard
Double - Two double beds. Wireless internet. TVs. Coffee makers. Refrigerator. The gorgeous color scheme beautiful cherry wood photos of legendary screen icons. Luxurious marble and granite bathroom countertops create an elegant and alluring retreat.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Epic Buffet
7AM to 10PM
Celebrity Grill
24 Hour
Fairbanks
5PM to 10PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hollywood Casino Resorts

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Ric
Business
Hillsboro
Apr 6, 2015

Mr. and Mrs Getaway

This hotel was great,great service great place for the weekend clean room good hot water.The staff was great not bad for the money,love the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David W.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Great room for the money

The hotel & room was clean and the pool was amazing. The only downside was that the double rooms have tiny beds in them. They were barely wider than a twin size bed. They were, however, comfortable. The buffet was just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Don the Tour Guide
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Quick Gambling Trip

When we arrived at the hotel to check-in, we couldn't find a cart or a bellman to help us unload. When we got to the counter, they couldn't find our reservations, so we stood there holding up the line for about 20 minutes while they searched and finally found it. The room itself was nice enough, we did like the big screen flat panel TV, but everyone has started using these nowadays. The shower itself was ok, however you couldn't get he water to cut off because the faucet was defective. They did have enough coffee for one cup a piece, everything else cost money after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you are going to this casino to gamble, DON'T, they are tighter than a tick, and nothing is free or compped any longer. We played all evening and night and when we checked our comps, it was only $1.78 worth. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TRAVELER.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Horrible overpriced food

We used this for a cheap place to break up a long drive just don't eat here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DONT EAT HERE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mntntop75
Business
Crystal Springs, Ms
Dec 7, 2014

Tractor Pull

Had a good time short drive Hollywood was a good place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tunica Arena & Expo Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FoxyFee
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 5, 2014

Nice stay for the price

Rooms were clean, however lobby near elevators could have been a little more well kept. Overall a good stay. No microwave in the room, however there were 2 in the lobby near vending machines for use 24 hrs/day. Hotel staff friendly and food in hotel was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel is not located near anything except 3 other hotels - no nearby shopping - would have to drive atleast 10 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jig Man
Business
TN
Sep 8, 2014

A stop off on a loong trip.

Room and price was very good but the receptionist was a little rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wildjranch
Business
robinsonville, ms
Sep 2, 2014

reservations mean nothing

This is the 2nd time we have had reservations that this hotel can't seem to find. We had to take leftovers for the room. The staff was indifferent to the point of almost being rude. I gave them my confirmation number and according to them, it couldn't be found. The room they gave us ended up being quite a walk back to the casino. Really upset Sith how we were treated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Find another hotel that appreciates their guests

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T town lady
Business
tupelo mississippi
Jul 7, 2014

good overall

the room and staff are great. However, when I visited the pool it had DIRT in the bottom, trash all around the pool area, no towels...was very disappointed and the hot tub/spa was dirty also..... good place to stay, nice staff just don't go swimming...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hollywood Casino Resorts

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LauraG01
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 5, 2014

Great Find!!

We stayed on a holiday weekend and it wasn't overcrowded and the atmosphere was easy going and fun. We enjoyed our stay, comfy beds and plenty of pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top