$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
Please stay here..

This place has everything you need. Period. Pound for pound it's the best value. See full review

  • Ecobaylor
  • Jul 4, 2014
relaxing getaway!!

My experience here was fantastic!! Very friendly staff and my room was very clean and comfortable!!... See full review

  • delise
  • Jun 30, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Hotel Map

34.8391 -90.3005
Area served
Conveniently located 30 miles south of Memphis in Robinsonville, Miss., the Gold Strike is providing a new standard of excellence for Tunica casinos.
Nearby airports
(MEM) Memphis International Airport, Memphis, TN (30 min); Tunica Airport, Tunica MS (10 min)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 185
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor Party traveler
Charlotte, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Great location makes for a good place to stay

The Gold Strike Casino Resort was a quality hotel, but there was room for improvement. Upon arriving, my headboard had a rip in one of the panels. And for a non-smoking room, it sure smelled an awful lot like smoke. But the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. This is the type of place where you really only sleep in the room, and for that purpose the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

There aren't very many places to eat outside the hotel, so be prepared to eat what the food court or buffet is serving. But if you want to eat at the buffet, especially on a Saturday night, allow yourself plenty of time to wait in line because it was extremely crowded.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delise
memphis
Jun 30, 2014

relaxing getaway!!

My experience here was fantastic!! Very friendly staff and my room was very clean and comfortable!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend gambling man
Nashville, TN
May 19, 2014

Weekend casino trip

Booked a room for a weekend casino trip to Tunica with a few friends. It was my first time staying at the Gold Strike. Got a nonsmoking room with 2 queens. Nothing really special about the room but overall it was better than decent and the location is perfect if you're planning a trip to Tunica. It's right next to the Horseshoe so you can walk right next door if you get tired of the Gold Strike. Those are by far the best two casinos in the area in my opinion. Considered staying at the Horseshoe but got a slightly better rate at the Gold Strike and was happy with my stay. Will definitely consider booking again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLHN
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2014

fun place for adults not good for children

Because it was the weekend we could not get near the pool It was full of children. The hot tubs were there but with all the screaming from the children you could not even talk. I did appreciate the non-smoking area for gambling. I wish it was bigger. I would not go on a weekend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat lunch at the buffet.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Heavy Hitter
Memphis, TN
Feb 24, 2014

Average, very average.

Nothing extremely fancy or outstanding about this hotel/property. Property is clean and rooms are nice enough, but very ordinary and average. Staff was courteous and helpful when needed. Unfortunately, this is one of the better (if not best) properties in Tunica/Robinsoville. So, not many other choices if you want to upgrade options, amenities, etc. However, I have no real negative comments about the property. There was simply nothing out of the ordinary or above average about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse80
Memphis, TN
Jan 9, 2014

Great night out

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Great location for gambling at several casinos. Definitely would stay here again. Keys did not work when went to room for first time. Called front desk from cell phone & they informed me someone would bring new keys up but that person never showed up. Had to take luggage back down to car bc check in line was too long to wait. Had to get to a concert nearby. Came back after concert & front desk apologized. She tried to move my friend and I to a king room (we booked 2 doubles so we could each have our own bed). We declined king bed & they said that's all the had available. We asked to have double re keyed. She did that and keys worked this time. She gave a bfast voucher to my friend for trouble we went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMac10
Cookeville, TN
Nov 20, 2013

Great place for a weekend getaway

everything was great. no problems all weekend. were able to get a late checkout. Asked for smoking when I booked but rooms were first come first serve, luckily we got the 2 queens we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambler1818181
Mississippi
Sep 2, 2013

Good location

It was a good location, staff very friendly. A little pricey on weekends though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trial and Error
Florida
May 27, 2013

Disappointed

Booked and paid for in January for me and my husband who live in Florida and close girlfriend and her husband in Wisconsin. Could not get rooms together and indicated we should of booked the rooms at time of purchase which I did not know or catch when reserved. Did not make any attempts to accommodate and told friends they could of made a better room deal through them. Also staff didn't explain use of the plastic cards, just hand you the pamphlet. Although we stayed there, we gambled and ate most of the time elsewhere. Lady at tourist information was nice and staff at dining areas friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roadhouse has a nice dining area for meals if you don't wan the buffet. Reasonable, good food, quieter and friendly staff.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griffmane
Tunica ms
Apr 15, 2013

Great getaway for the weekend

It was easy to check in. We had a great time!! Very simple to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos baby!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search