$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
236 reviews
fun girls trip

We had fun enjoyed the band and playing in the casino some. The buffet was really good too. See full review

  • ashleyb
  • Aug 25, 2015
Excellent accommodations

Our room was very nice and clean. Comfy bed and quiet floor. See full review

  • virginia d.
  • Aug 19, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Property features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier
Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$39
3.9 / 5 50 reviews
★★★★
$48
4.0 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$58
3.5 / 5 51 reviews
★★★★
$60
3.8 / 5 67 reviews
★★★
$63
3.9 / 5 75 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.0 / 5 31 reviews
★★★
$52
3.7 / 5 66 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 56 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.4 / 5 42 reviews

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 236
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Dale H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

furniture show

Very positive experience.Room was very clean and was what I ask for.Food was a little over priced but it was a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlearo
Business
auburn, ny
Oct 16, 2014

It was good

The staff is amazing and overall the rooms are nice and clean. Room service was pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not order room service

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonredmark
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2014

Good time even when the power was out

I arrived for a one night stay while traveling on business. The area got hit with a bad storm and the casinos in the area all had been without power for over a day. When i arrived the hotel portion was running on limimited power, but the casino was still fully operational. The staff was very accomadating in a very stressful situation. They did their best to keep everyone happy with the limited electricity they had. They had the food court bring out free cold sandwiches, drinks, and cbips since.none of the restaurants and buffet didnt have power. This kind of service went a long way with me, so i was very appreciative of the staffs ability to go the extra mile in a difficult situation. No one can control the weather, but the staff did take charge during the power outage and keep everyone taken care of. I can't say enough good things about how nice the staff was to me. Everyone from the concierge, the housekeeping, valet, security, dealers were very friendly. The casino was good size. I stayed during the middle of the week so half of the table games were closed but that was no issue for me since i only play roulette. There are tons of of slots machines, and second floor casino that is smoke free, but most everyone that i saw stayed on the main floor. I was offered drinks multiple times from the cocktail waitresses whom were all very nice as well. Overall the casino experience was very good. I didnt get to experience anything outside of the casino, but there is an outlet mall at the main entrance at the highway, so if you have a good run in the casino or just need to take a breather from all the action, there is shopping available 5 minutes away. Overall, i would recommend Gold Strike and i plan on returning there again soon on my next trip in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler21
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 10, 2013

Fun night away

When for the night and had a great time, really nice hotel, great staff, tons of restaurants to choose from, and a lot of gaming options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C1ever
Business
Evans, GA
Jun 15, 2013

Unexpectedly found value

I had to travel extra 20 miles one way but it is still exceptional value and upscale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megelll
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 3, 2013

Stay in Tunica - NOT Memphis

When I was searching this travel company's web site for a hotel in Memphis, one of the top 1 or 2 search results was the Gold Strike. I am delighted that I was given that choice since it was only 20-30 minutes away and a wonderful stay for my daily trips into Memphis. EXCELLENT rooms and free wi-fi to boot. Three different casinos to visit in walking distance in the same "complex".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 25, 2010

Tunica Auction

The hotel was very nice and had everything I needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashville,AL
Nov 13, 2009

Gold Strike Casino Resort

wonderful time would go back again and again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware, OH
Oct 5, 2008

Great Value

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff and service was great throughout the property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Two golf courses were within minutes

Back to menu Return to top