$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
Restful and Comfortable

I had a very relaxing and pleasant vacation. It was a short getaway that I will do again in the... See full review

  • Stormee
  • Nov 19, 2014
great stay

great stay. staff wonderfu. room comfortable, and amenities great. would stay again. See full review

  • rdela
  • Oct 16, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Hotel Map

34.8391 -90.3005
Area served
Conveniently located 30 miles south of Memphis in Robinsonville, Miss., the Gold Strike is providing a new standard of excellence for Tunica casinos.
Nearby airports
(MEM) Memphis International Airport, Memphis, TN (30 min); Tunica Airport, Tunica MS (10 min)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
azkid
Business
Alabama, USA
Mar 31, 2012

No Snoking room and handicap rooms avalible as selection

This booking site will not allow selection of a handicap or nonsmoking room. It site would not even guarantee a room type (king or double queen.) I called the front desk directly to request the selection of Handicap non-smoking unit. The hotel denied the request. When we arrived the only option was a double queen smoking and no handicaps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The prices are resonible but the food and beverage department are week on presentation and service is non-existance. I left a message for the food and beverage director to discuss a bad experiance and never got a returned call.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jackson Traveler
Business
Jackson, TN
Jan 31, 2011

Too much stress for a one-night stay

Everything took too long - extremely long lines for check-in, buffet, and checkout. I was told on [...]that checkout was at noon. At the hotel I was told 11 am. Then asked for a late checkout, they only extended it to 11:30am. Most of the staff did not speak very good English. At check-in, they tried to swipe my AAA card as a credit card. I still have not received my receipt from checkout. I was told I couldn't get a copy of it. Overall a very frustrating trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seafood and steak buffet is not worth the price. Nothing on the buffet was overly impressive, and some I couldn't even eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ace1968
Business
Cullman, AL
Nov 14, 2009

Gold Strike a loser

Breakfast was $17 per person, everything is overpriced. I have not stayed in the other hotels but I am sure they are better than the Gold Strike. I think their business has slowed and they are trying to make up the loss by charging more for everything else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go back the main road for meals. Dinner and breakfast buffets are way overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tunica Traveler
Business
Atlanta ,GA
Oct 8, 2010

Showed up at the hotel Healthy & Happy

I went to the bar to get a drink in the casino.I was playing slots but after sitting there for a while had to go get my own drink.I did encounter a waitress when I moved on to another slot machine.Left around 2:30 am central time to retire to my room.Woke up with sore throat, nausea and fever.Check out had to be put back hour so I could pull my self together to leave for another hotel that I had booked with comps.The air quality in the hotel room was not well. The service manager has not given me a call back even to this day.Spoke to secretary after e-mails with both home & cell #'s were sent with complaints.They do not have very good customer service skills there.When in the Tunica's area "Stay at the Harrah's Hotels. I received great service and recovered in their room so my trip was not a complete waste.I did over pay for a one- night stay where an upper respiratory virus lingers in the room.It is either from the Air filters that are not changed or rooms not properly cleaned and disinfected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoyed the Harrah's properties better than others they are more customer friendly.Memphis is 30 min. You'll enjoy Beale Street and Graceland just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, TN
Aug 31, 2010

Never again

It took almost an hour to get to the point that we could gamble. We kept getting the run around about what we needed to do. When we went to eat it took a long time to get our food when the resturant was not busy. We will not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goober
Business
Red Bay, AL, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Room nightmare

When we arrived we checked in went to our room and it had not been cleaned. Called front desk they only had smoking rooms available until they could get us another room. When we got back from eating we went to see if our room was ready and found out someone was allowed to go in our room that it had been assigned to them. Then the manager went in our room also while we were not their. They offered no explination just that the staff should have not done that. I'm very unhappy with what took place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sr. Keith
Business
Macon , Ga
Jun 25, 2014

Worst trip ever

Changed rooms three times after driving 8 hrs. First room wasn't reservation and next two rooms both had filthy bed linen. Supervisor cleaned last room herself. We only stayed just that one night. My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary in memphis the remainder of our stay. We had a blast their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beale St. In memphis Tennessee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmyP87546
Business
Little rock AR
Feb 17, 2013

Disappointing

The casino itself was nice but our room needed help. Our sheets were stained and the towels in the bathroom were also stained. Just not the best value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trial and Error
Business
Florida
May 27, 2013

Disappointed

Booked and paid for in January for me and my husband who live in Florida and close girlfriend and her husband in Wisconsin. Could not get rooms together and indicated we should of booked the rooms at time of purchase which I did not know or catch when reserved. Did not make any attempts to accommodate and told friends they could of made a better room deal through them. Also staff didn't explain use of the plastic cards, just hand you the pamphlet. Although we stayed there, we gambled and ate most of the time elsewhere. Lady at tourist information was nice and staff at dining areas friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roadhouse has a nice dining area for meals if you don't wan the buffet. Reasonable, good food, quieter and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Paducah KY
Jul 1, 2009

Not five star!

There must have been over 100 people waiting to check in when we arrived and only 4 stations were manned. Check in took about 45 minutes. Next day we left the room about 10AM and returned about 11PM. Guess what. Housekeeping had not even come to our room. Beds not made. Dirty towels and wash cloths. Hotel brought towels and said they were sorry. Matresses on the beds were terrible and the 2 chairs were as uncomfortable as any I ever sat in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top