$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mika 314
Business
St.Louis, MO
May 15, 2014

Fantastic Relaxing getaway

The hotel and casino staff was phenomenal...The rooms were clean and comfortable...The only thing thing I would like to see is complimentary breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiannaD
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2014

Extremely Impressed

First visit to the area to attend Memphis in May festival. We were skeptical because it was 30 min away. That turned out to be a non factor. All of the flash and glitz of Vegas at reasonable pricing. This hotel should be rated 5 stars. Friendly and helpful hotel staffing, beds that made you feel like you were sleeping on clouds, excellent food at the buffet and on top of that free live entertainment. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet was well worth the price, so much to chose from and everything was excellent.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLHN
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Mar 25, 2014

fun place for adults not good for children

Because it was the weekend we could not get near the pool It was full of children. The hot tubs were there but with all the screaming from the children you could not even talk. I did appreciate the non-smoking area for gambling. I wish it was bigger. I would not go on a weekend again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat lunch at the buffet.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WWE Trip
Business
Pearl, MS
Mar 13, 2014

You can't beat the price!

Access to Memphis was convenient and it was well worth the price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is a short walk away!

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geeze11
Business
Bowling Green, Ky
Mar 10, 2014

I got lucky!

When I arrived they didn't have a room like I paid for so they upgraded me to a Hawthorne Suite at no extra charge! Fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Cubs Go
Business
Rushville, Illinois
Mar 1, 2014

Great place to stay.

Every thing was great. Wish I could have made a little money at the casino, but that happens...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mjmalloy
Business
Cushman, Arkansas
Feb 28, 2014

great time winning....

We had a great time. Room was great and service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go early.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Heavy Hitter
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 24, 2014

Average, very average.

Nothing extremely fancy or outstanding about this hotel/property. Property is clean and rooms are nice enough, but very ordinary and average. Staff was courteous and helpful when needed. Unfortunately, this is one of the better (if not best) properties in Tunica/Robinsoville. So, not many other choices if you want to upgrade options, amenities, etc. However, I have no real negative comments about the property. There was simply nothing out of the ordinary or above average about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
playarisrix
Business
bham, AL
Feb 15, 2014

quick getaway

Great hotel and casino. Rooms nice and comfortable. Casino fun and entertaining.. Planning to visit again soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse80
Business
Memphis, TN
Jan 9, 2014

Great night out

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. Great location for gambling at several casinos. Definitely would stay here again. Keys did not work when went to room for first time. Called front desk from cell phone & they informed me someone would bring new keys up but that person never showed up. Had to take luggage back down to car bc check in line was too long to wait. Had to get to a concert nearby. Came back after concert & front desk apologized. She tried to move my friend and I to a king room (we booked 2 doubles so we could each have our own bed). We declined king bed & they said that's all the had available. We asked to have double re keyed. She did that and keys worked this time. She gave a bfast voucher to my friend for trouble we went through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top