$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
205 reviews
Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were great! And rooms were nice, clean and comfortable!!! The casino was great too,... See full review

  • Red Clay Average Joe
  • Nov 26, 2014
Restful and Comfortable

I had a very relaxing and pleasant vacation. It was a short getaway that I will do again in the... See full review

  • Stormee
  • Nov 19, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammie Spellman
Business
Southaven, MS
Feb 11, 2013

Enjoyable couple's getaway

Overall...great experience. Enjoyable weekend with my husband. Buffet was good...played a few slots, listened to a great band!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heidi123
Business
Memphis, TN
Feb 4, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The hotel is located inside the Gold Strike Casino, which makes it very convenient if you are there to play and/or see a show. There are good food choices available, as well as in room service. The hotel's staff is professional and friendly. Security is also doing their job, checking for room keys before allowing anyone to enter the elevator area late at night from the casino floor. The room was quiet, clean, and we enjoyed a room with a casino view, where the river could also be seen to the left. Overall, it was a good experience and a great deal using this internet site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Megelll
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 3, 2013

Stay in Tunica - NOT Memphis

When I was searching this travel company's web site for a hotel in Memphis, one of the top 1 or 2 search results was the Gold Strike. I am delighted that I was given that choice since it was only 20-30 minutes away and a wonderful stay for my daily trips into Memphis. EXCELLENT rooms and free wi-fi to boot. Three different casinos to visit in walking distance in the same "complex".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert Witt
Business
Hopkinsville, Ky
Jan 22, 2013

Great Resort

Very comfortable resort hotel. The food was average..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob from franklin
Business
Tenn
Jan 22, 2013

Getaway

Nice hotel, good experience. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food comps, easy to receive....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandLL
Business
Birmingham, AL
Dec 31, 2012

Excellent!

Some friends recommended Gold Strike to us, and we were in now way disappointed! We honeymooned at Aria in Vegas in July, so this was our 6 month refresher and it could have not been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The seafood buffet was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jonesboro, AR
Dec 16, 2012

BEST HOTEL BEDS!!

We had a blast! Our bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we had ever slept on! The staff offered us a 'handicap accessible' room which was SO spacious!! The casino was fantastic! Staff was friendly and very helpful!! Everyone greeted us with a smile!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask for a handicap accessible room!! If they are available, there is MUCH more room inside!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Que on Leave
Business
Gardendale, GA
Oct 25, 2012

Very Relaxing

We needed a short getaway, and this location and hotel were great. The room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was very good, but a little overpriced, I think.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
number1strat
Business
Caraway, Arkansas
Oct 8, 2012

Was Nice

Got to the casino and I'd accidently booked non smoking instead of smoking, which the staff was happy to correct for me so that earned them some brownie points. The room was nice, clean, and comfy. All in all I have no complaints and will be going back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
806806
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 27, 2012

weekend stay after traveling

nice clean rooms, real comfy beds--not too hard mattress either. the shower could have used a light though. i sure do wish that your casino was NO SMOKING. that smoke was not pleasing. maybe the air//ventilation system could be more powerful with more air changes. the horseshoe was less smokey than the gold strike. the roadhouse was the worst of all. the staff was very good and answered every question we had. thank you for a good night sleep and clean & Quiet room. K. Wood Louisville KY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top