$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 5, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
214 reviews
furniture show

Very positive experience.Room was very clean and was what I ask for.Food was a little over priced... See full review

  • J.Dale H.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Weekend Getaway

Rooms were nice and perfect for a weekend getaway! We met a group of friends and enjoyed the loose... See full review

  • Amanda A.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMac10
Business
Cookeville, TN
Nov 20, 2013

Great place for a weekend getaway

everything was great. no problems all weekend. were able to get a late checkout. Asked for smoking when I booked but rooms were first come first serve, luckily we got the 2 queens we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler21
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 10, 2013

Fun night away

When for the night and had a great time, really nice hotel, great staff, tons of restaurants to choose from, and a lot of gaming options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GeeMoney
Business
mt. juliet, tn
Sep 3, 2013

awesome casino

The rooms were just OK! The staff were not very friendly in my opinion. The casino was awesome and really enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambler1818181
Business
Mississippi
Sep 2, 2013

Good location

It was a good location, staff very friendly. A little pricey on weekends though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jen n aaron
Business
Houston
Aug 14, 2013

Awesome

We had a great time at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful, the food was amazing, and for the price you just can't find a better deal! We're definitely coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can't go wrong at the buffet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassandra G Thompson
Business
Tuscumbia, Alabama
Aug 4, 2013

Wonderful couples getaway!!!

Great!!! My husband and I had a nice time celebrating our anniversary!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nanales
Business
georgia
Aug 2, 2013

visiting Memphis

I found this hotel previously looking for a deal for my visit with my daughter in Memphis. Even though it is a little drive to Memphis the value and service made it a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C1ever
Business
Evans, GA
Jun 15, 2013

Unexpectedly found value

I had to travel extra 20 miles one way but it is still exceptional value and upscale!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessNess
Business
ms
Jun 7, 2013

one of the best bets in tunica

nice enough room. kids liked the pool. a mini fridge in the room would've made travel with baby much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trial and Error
Business
Florida
May 27, 2013

Disappointed

Booked and paid for in January for me and my husband who live in Florida and close girlfriend and her husband in Wisconsin. Could not get rooms together and indicated we should of booked the rooms at time of purchase which I did not know or catch when reserved. Did not make any attempts to accommodate and told friends they could of made a better room deal through them. Also staff didn't explain use of the plastic cards, just hand you the pamphlet. Although we stayed there, we gambled and ate most of the time elsewhere. Lady at tourist information was nice and staff at dining areas friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roadhouse has a nice dining area for meals if you don't wan the buffet. Reasonable, good food, quieter and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top