$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
245 out of 245
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldviewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Second time better than the first!

We were pleased with the friendly staff and clean comfortable room. The food at the buffet and cafe was hot and tasty! Overall, the food and staff were very much improved from our previous visit 2 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecobaylor
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 4, 2014

Please stay here..

This place has everything you need. Period. Pound for pound it's the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Has it all...

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delise
Business
memphis
Jun 30, 2014

relaxing getaway!!

My experience here was fantastic!! Very friendly staff and my room was very clean and comfortable!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sr. Keith
Business
Macon , Ga
Jun 25, 2014

Worst trip ever

Changed rooms three times after driving 8 hrs. First room wasn't reservation and next two rooms both had filthy bed linen. Supervisor cleaned last room herself. We only stayed just that one night. My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary in memphis the remainder of our stay. We had a blast their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beale St. In memphis Tennessee

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimborn
Business
Hot springs, Ar
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect getaway for my the two of us

The hotel staff were very friendly, our room was clean & had a good view overlooking the river, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the Restaurant & casino that are located inside the hotel. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Weekend seafood Buffett!

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonredmark
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2014

Good time even when the power was out

I arrived for a one night stay while traveling on business. The area got hit with a bad storm and the casinos in the area all had been without power for over a day. When i arrived the hotel portion was running on limimited power, but the casino was still fully operational. The staff was very accomadating in a very stressful situation. They did their best to keep everyone happy with the limited electricity they had. They had the food court bring out free cold sandwiches, drinks, and cbips since.none of the restaurants and buffet didnt have power. This kind of service went a long way with me, so i was very appreciative of the staffs ability to go the extra mile in a difficult situation. No one can control the weather, but the staff did take charge during the power outage and keep everyone taken care of. I can't say enough good things about how nice the staff was to me. Everyone from the concierge, the housekeeping, valet, security, dealers were very friendly. The casino was good size. I stayed during the middle of the week so half of the table games were closed but that was no issue for me since i only play roulette. There are tons of of slots machines, and second floor casino that is smoke free, but most everyone that i saw stayed on the main floor. I was offered drinks multiple times from the cocktail waitresses whom were all very nice as well. Overall the casino experience was very good. I didnt get to experience anything outside of the casino, but there is an outlet mall at the main entrance at the highway, so if you have a good run in the casino or just need to take a breather from all the action, there is shopping available 5 minutes away. Overall, i would recommend Gold Strike and i plan on returning there again soon on my next trip in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.R. White
Business
Memphis, tn
May 27, 2014

Great getaway

For a lastinute over night trip, it was awesome. Would have liked a few more choices in the buffet, but overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend gambling man
Business
Nashville, TN
May 19, 2014

Weekend casino trip

Booked a room for a weekend casino trip to Tunica with a few friends. It was my first time staying at the Gold Strike. Got a nonsmoking room with 2 queens. Nothing really special about the room but overall it was better than decent and the location is perfect if you're planning a trip to Tunica. It's right next to the Horseshoe so you can walk right next door if you get tired of the Gold Strike. Those are by far the best two casinos in the area in my opinion. Considered staying at the Horseshoe but got a slightly better rate at the Gold Strike and was happy with my stay. Will definitely consider booking again on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mika 314
Business
St.Louis, MO
May 15, 2014

Fantastic Relaxing getaway

The hotel and casino staff was phenomenal...The rooms were clean and comfortable...The only thing thing I would like to see is complimentary breakfast..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiannaD
Business
Chicago
May 6, 2014

Extremely Impressed

First visit to the area to attend Memphis in May festival. We were skeptical because it was 30 min away. That turned out to be a non factor. All of the flash and glitz of Vegas at reasonable pricing. This hotel should be rated 5 stars. Friendly and helpful hotel staffing, beds that made you feel like you were sleeping on clouds, excellent food at the buffet and on top of that free live entertainment. We can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet was well worth the price, so much to chose from and everything was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top