$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glen d.
Couples
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

awesome stay

stayed for a night and you get what you pay for it was good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet is great

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garrison57
Single
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2014

One Night Stopover

I was looking for a place to spend the evening on a drive down to New Orleans. The Gold Strike turned out to be a good alternative to a budget/super-budget hotel room. The room was nice, king bed, quiet and afforded an opportunity to gamble, if you are so inclined. A bit off the main highway but well worth the 20 minute diversion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeloR
Couples
Memphis, TN
Nov 29, 2014

Romantic getway!

Great value, beautiful and neat room, great food! I will definitely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Clay Average Joe
Family
Evergreen, Alabama
Nov 26, 2014

Great Weekend Getaway

The hotel staff were great! And rooms were nice, clean and comfortable!!! The casino was great too, especially the table games!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kedo
Couples
Oxford ms
Nov 24, 2014

Small problems

Wifi did not work on 6th floor , called 4 times about it, hair on floor of bathroom, didn't feel secure , something wrong with deadbolt, staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Popeye the sailor man
Couples
Chattanooga
Nov 21, 2014

Great hotel, great fun!

We were there to gamble, but thoroughly enjoyed the room, entertainment, and the restaurants. Entire staff including parking valet's were courteous, friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoNkayle
Couples
Arkansas
Nov 20, 2014

We enjoyed our time and room was reasonable

The rate was quite reasonable. The only thing missing was a fridge and microwave. The staff was awesome. For us the location was perfect we were close to the mall but didn't have plans other than to hang around our surroundings! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stormee
Family
Chicago Il
Nov 19, 2014

Restful and Comfortable

I had a very relaxing and pleasant vacation. It was a short getaway that I will do again in the future. The only problem I had was the buffet, was really expensive and I did not eat anymore than I would normally eat. I guess it was set up for the people who eat as much as they can at one sitting. It was a beautiful place and organized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The shopping mall is a short distance and it has a number of stores to locate whatever you need or would like to buy.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhock33
Friends
Nyc
Nov 2, 2014

Ole Miss Game

The price and hotel was very nice. Location is way off the path and I wish the casinos had more entertainment to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jlearo
Business
auburn, ny
Oct 16, 2014

It was good

The staff is amazing and overall the rooms are nice and clean. Room service was pricey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not order room service

Back to menu Return to top