$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason from Texas
Couples
Texarkana
Feb 4, 2015

Hotel stay before going to airport

Decided to stay at the Gold Strike casino before catching a flight in Memphis the next day. It was a longer drive than anticipated from Memphis and probably would not stay that far out next time.Rooms were very comfortable and clean.They are a bit on the small side,but plenty of room for 2 people.Did not use the casino this trip ,but it was laid out well and good size.The staff were top notch and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
glen d.
Couples
Hoover
Jan 28, 2015

one night stay

buffet was great we enjoyed our stay but room needs some uplift and more slots at non-smoking area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gambler1818181
Friends
GERMANTOWN
Jan 15, 2015

Good hotel

This is a nice property. However, it is a little overpriced. (in comparison to Horseshoe) Excellent views of the river from the room though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J.Dale H.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

furniture show

Very positive experience.Room was very clean and was what I ask for.Food was a little over priced but it was a casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris
Couples
HANNA
Jan 7, 2015

ok

ok for the money. short staff checking in. ok for the money. short staff checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris
Couples
HANNA
Jan 6, 2015

Nice hotel...just understaffed

Nice hotel/casino. Check in took forever. Had one girl trying to handle a line of about 30 people. Nice clean room. comfy beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha S.
Friends
Little Rock
Jan 6, 2015

Quick girls overnight trip

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the amenities were great! As it was rainy the day we arrived, we were very thankful that it had a covered parking garage so that we didn't get soaked. Upon check-in, we were asked if we wanted to be on an upper or lower floor. We picked "lower" but would not do that again. It was very noisy overnight....could hear the music pumped outside of the front of the casino and some sort of whooshing noise periodically. All in all thought, it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William W.
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Came home a winner

Small room, didn't have a microwave or frig and the air conditioning system didn't seem to work. Had it set on 60 for hours and the room was still warm. Staff was awesome and food was top notch. Player comps seemed to be lacking bc I sat at table game for over 8 hours with avg $40 bet and didn't even get a meal comp. Good entertainment, live bands etc. Drinks in the casino seemed watered down didn't even get a buzz, my wife either and she's a light weight. Overall I was still satisfied with the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda A.
Friends
Cape Girardeau
Dec 30, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Rooms were nice and perfect for a weekend getaway! We met a group of friends and enjoyed the loose slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glen d.
Couples
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

awesome stay

stayed for a night and you get what you pay for it was good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet is great

Back to menu Return to top