$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
185 reviews
Please stay here..

This place has everything you need. Period. Pound for pound it's the best value. See full review

  • Ecobaylor
  • Jul 4, 2014
relaxing getaway!!

My experience here was fantastic!! Very friendly staff and my room was very clean and comfortable!!... See full review

  • delise
  • Jun 30, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Hotel Map

34.8391 -90.3005
Area served
Conveniently located 30 miles south of Memphis in Robinsonville, Miss., the Gold Strike is providing a new standard of excellence for Tunica casinos.
Nearby airports
(MEM) Memphis International Airport, Memphis, TN (30 min); Tunica Airport, Tunica MS (10 min)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trial and Error
Florida
May 27, 2013

Disappointed

Booked and paid for in January for me and my husband who live in Florida and close girlfriend and her husband in Wisconsin. Could not get rooms together and indicated we should of booked the rooms at time of purchase which I did not know or catch when reserved. Did not make any attempts to accommodate and told friends they could of made a better room deal through them. Also staff didn't explain use of the plastic cards, just hand you the pamphlet. Although we stayed there, we gambled and ate most of the time elsewhere. Lady at tourist information was nice and staff at dining areas friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roadhouse has a nice dining area for meals if you don't wan the buffet. Reasonable, good food, quieter and friendly staff.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Swink
Germantown, il
May 26, 2013

One night stay

Room was great, staff very friendly, and had an awesome band in the casino!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wife of Disabled Man
Wentzville Mo.
Apr 27, 2013

Disappointed

We have stayed at the Gold Strike many times in the past & never had a problem before. We requested a disabled room close to the Elevator. Room location was Great but it was not for disabled people. When we informed the front desk we were offered to move to a different room the next day. Didn't want to repack up all the medical equipment,so we stayed in the original room. Upon check out front desk personnel apologized & comped breakfast for the 3 days of inconvenients. Also the Buffet is under construction & has moved to the food court area, which is quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SAMs Town Buffet best Ribs!!!!

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gramma Joanie
Wisconsin
Apr 17, 2013

Finding the sun trip

Aside from the huge accident which blocked the main road upon our arrival, the hotel was easy to find with our garmin. The lobby was bight and glitzy as a casino should be and the casino well taken care of by staff. Bathroom in casino well maintained. Still not clear if waitresses giving or selling drink refreshments be it alcohol or non-alcohol. We were ok without drinking. The distance from memphis a easy drive although the deteriorating neighborhoods were sad to see. All in all we loved Memphis which was our destination and enjoyed the price and quality of our room. Te slots were ok too! Lamp on desk puzzled us as we found no way to turn off other than unscrewing lightbulb! Again, we were ok. Would return if ever return to Memphis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a horse drawn carriage ride in Memphis and listen to the tips given by the driver.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oscar Wilde
Nashville, TN
Apr 16, 2013

It was just okay

Dining options were limited to an ovepriced buffet since there are renovations currently taking place. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Griffmane
Tunica ms
Apr 15, 2013

Great getaway for the weekend

It was easy to check in. We had a great time!! Very simple to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos baby!!

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
echo from arkansas
Little rock,Arkansas
Apr 6, 2013

Smokers rule this place!

Casino floor has very poor ventilation and cigarette smoke ran me out of casino. Smoke was everywhere including in hallway in front of room. Food was a little pricey in all areas. I paid 30.00 for a bowl of soup and burger. Staff was great! They gave everything 100% . Not sure if I will go back but overall it was a okay place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wendys and waffle less than 5 miles down road. Great for lunch.

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trish79
Huntsville, AL
Feb 18, 2013

Losing all our money :)

We stayed at the Gold Strike which was wonderful. The location was perfect the staff was great and the breakfast was amazing. The only downside was that casino taking all my money!!! Ha ha!!! :) Everything was great we really had a nice time even with the loss!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get Comps!!! Ask for them they will give them to you!!! You dont ask you dont get it :) And weekend brunch is excellent the omelet was amazing!!!

Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AmyP87546
Little rock AR
Feb 17, 2013

Disappointing

The casino itself was nice but our room needed help. Our sheets were stained and the towels in the bathroom were also stained. Just not the best value for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donald Sr
Texas
Feb 14, 2013

the place was great

You could not have asked for a better place. Everything as great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the dining at Gold Strike were great.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search