$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
View map of 1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
222 out of 222
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris
Business
HANNA
Jan 7, 2015

ok

ok for the money. short staff checking in. ok for the money. short staff checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chris
Business
HANNA
Jan 6, 2015

Nice hotel...just understaffed

Nice hotel/casino. Check in took forever. Had one girl trying to handle a line of about 30 people. Nice clean room. comfy beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha S.
Business
Little Rock
Jan 6, 2015

Quick girls overnight trip

This hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly, and the amenities were great! As it was rainy the day we arrived, we were very thankful that it had a covered parking garage so that we didn't get soaked. Upon check-in, we were asked if we wanted to be on an upper or lower floor. We picked "lower" but would not do that again. It was very noisy overnight....could hear the music pumped outside of the front of the casino and some sort of whooshing noise periodically. All in all thought, it was a great place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonny M.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome Trip

We went for my wife's birthday! Enjoyed our stay! Had a minor issue with the room being clean but it was fixed immediately! Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William W.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Came home a winner

Small room, didn't have a microwave or frig and the air conditioning system didn't seem to work. Had it set on 60 for hours and the room was still warm. Staff was awesome and food was top notch. Player comps seemed to be lacking bc I sat at table game for over 8 hours with avg $40 bet and didn't even get a meal comp. Good entertainment, live bands etc. Drinks in the casino seemed watered down didn't even get a buzz, my wife either and she's a light weight. Overall I was still satisfied with the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda A.
Business
Cape Girardeau
Dec 30, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Rooms were nice and perfect for a weekend getaway! We met a group of friends and enjoyed the loose slots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glen d.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

awesome stay

stayed for a night and you get what you pay for it was good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glen d.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

awesome stay

stayed for a night and you get what you pay for it was good overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ottawa snowbird
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Dec 9, 2014

Nice overnight stay

Hotel is in the middle of nowhere (half hour south of Memphis) but once you get there, it's worth the detour. Nice, clean and large room along with a great indoor pool and hot tub. Food venues available 24 a day and casino is clean and inviting. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Hotel occasionally brings in entertainment acts. Check their website for more information.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garrison57
Business
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Dec 3, 2014

One Night Stopover

I was looking for a place to spend the evening on a drive down to New Orleans. The Gold Strike turned out to be a good alternative to a budget/super-budget hotel room. The room was nice, king bed, quiet and afforded an opportunity to gamble, if you are so inclined. A bit off the main highway but well worth the 20 minute diversion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top