$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 27, 2014

Gold Strike Casino Resort

3 stars
1010 Casino Center Drive, Robinsonville, MS 38664
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
197 reviews
great stay

great stay. staff wonderfu. room comfortable, and amenities great. would stay again. See full review

  • rdela
  • Oct 16, 2014
Girls Trip!

Booked this hotel for a girls trip and was very surprised! Had an excellent time! Great choice in... See full review

  • Mallory86
  • Sep 27, 2014
Lucky strike for gamers in Robinsonville

Gold Strike Casino Resort, just south of Memphis, is a celebration of the senses. Guests enjoy everything from the excitement of live gaming to luxurious spa accommodations to outstanding dining options. Amenities ensure the perfect blend of style and sanctuary, and the casino dazzles with its electric atmosphere.

Highlights
  • Non-stop gaming action
  • Relaxing accommodations to recharge your battery
  • Award-winning restaurants and lively bars
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet connection
Rooms

Recently renovated accommodations -- 1,133 rooms and 75 suites -- are clean, crisp, and spacious. Rooms are fully furnished with a club chair, writing desk, flat-screen television, marbled bathroom, and private dressing room with vanity phone.

Features

Enjoy a flurry of gaming action at the 50,000-square-foot casino, featuring slots and more than 40 table games -- plus a dedicated Poker Room devoted to popular games such as Texas Hold 'Em and 7-Card Stud. Gold Strike's High Limit Room offers ultimate in high-stakes action.

 

Golden Reflections Spa pampers guests with a number of soothing massage therapies and specialty treatments. Amenities include a heated pool, oversized Jacuzzi, and well-equipped exercise room.

Dining

Chicago Steakhouse, winner of Wine Spectator's Award for Excellence, offers prime steaks, fresh seafood, and exceptional wines in the warmth of a mahogany-lined dining room. Courtyard Buffet features a wide range of traditional ethnic cuisine, from Italian to Asian to American, while the Atrium Café serves breakfast all day long.

Entertainment

Stage 2 Bar and Millennium Theatre feature live entertainment, while Liquid Assets, an energetic upscale lounge, offers a wide assortment of trendy cocktails.

Recreation

Visit the museum at Tunica River Park and enjoy a cruise down the Mississippi River aboard Tunica Queen River Boat. Golfers can swing away at several nearby courses, including The Links at Cottonwoods at Harrah's Tunica, River Bend Links Golf Course, and Tunica National Golf Course.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (30 mi/48.3 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Beale Street, Memphis (31 mi/49.9 km)
  • National Civil Rights Museum, Lorraine Motel (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • FedEx Forum, Memphis (31.4 mi/50.5 km)
Business
  • Seven meeting rooms, from ballroom to boardroom, offer flexible options
  • Millennium Theatre, at 18,250 square feet, offers space for 800
  • Live Oak Ballroom, measuring 9,000 square feet, can accommodate 1,000
  • Complimentary facsimile machine and copier

Hotel Map

34.8391 -90.3005
Area served
Conveniently located 30 miles south of Memphis in Robinsonville, Miss., the Gold Strike is providing a new standard of excellence for Tunica casinos.
Nearby airports
(MEM) Memphis International Airport, Memphis, TN (30 min); Tunica Airport, Tunica MS (10 min)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gold Strike Casino Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Gold Strike Casino Resort Rooms

Standard Room
Designed with your utmost comfort and assured convenience in mind! Each guest room features LCD televisions, armoire, writing desk, and club chairs, a separate dressing area with a vanity, phone, and laptop connectivity with wireless internet access. Other amenities include coffee maker, iron and ironing board, and hair dryer. Available with two Queen size beds or a single King, both fit for royalty.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

The Chicago Steakhouse
Our fine dining option, The Chicago Steakhouse features grilled steaks, chops, and fresh fish set in a beautiful mahogany-paneled dining room including a full bar and wine cellar. Award of Excellence 2008 winner in Wine Spectator.
Buffet Americana
Newly renovated, our buffet offers succulent meats, made-to-order omelets, and endless salad and seafood options abound - be adventurous, and don't be shy! Of course, there are plenty of home-style favorites for the traditionalists! Take your time, enjoy, and come back for more. Our daily menus are full of variety, but be sure to try our famous seafood buffets every weekend. Enjoy crab legs on Friday nights, lobster on Saturday nights, or Champagne brunch both Saturday and Sunday!
Atrium Cafe
The friendly staff at the Atrium Cafe is ready to serve a tasty variety of all-American fare, in a serene atrium-like setting. Breakfast is served through the day along with a variety of soups, freshly made salads, traditional ribs, overstuffed sandwiches and our mouth-watering desserts. It is all too good to pass up.
Food Court
Pizza, Burgers, and Deli are all available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (197)

Ratings and reviews for Gold Strike Casino Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
197 out of 197
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aussietravellers
Business
australia
Aug 29, 2014

excellent, comfortable rooms

We had a 2 night stay here, check in and out was quick and efficient, staff always have a small allover the hotel. Room was good size, bed very comfortable and elevators quick to arrive. The pool and spa area was also good, would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not do the dinner buffet, food was dry at 6pm and tasteless, pizza like cupboard, tandoori chicken like rubber, give this buffet a miss

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rez Bunny
Business
MS
Aug 28, 2014

Staff and room

Staff was not as knowledgeable as they could be about the hotel or their duties. Bed was made but floor needed to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashbug
Business
Italy
Aug 12, 2014

In the middle of nowhere

Nice place to stay on a road trip got a good price. The room was perfect and upscale except for the kicked in bedside tables. Too bad they had holes in them! But otherwise everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Thirsty? Go upstairs to the non smokers casino and in the corner there's soda and coffee for free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bachelor Party traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 28, 2014

Great location makes for a good place to stay

The Gold Strike Casino Resort was a quality hotel, but there was room for improvement. Upon arriving, my headboard had a rip in one of the panels. And for a non-smoking room, it sure smelled an awful lot like smoke. But the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. This is the type of place where you really only sleep in the room, and for that purpose the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There aren't very many places to eat outside the hotel, so be prepared to eat what the food court or buffet is serving. But if you want to eat at the buffet, especially on a Saturday night, allow yourself plenty of time to wait in line because it was extremely crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldviewer
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 15, 2014

Second time better than the first!

We were pleased with the friendly staff and clean comfortable room. The food at the buffet and cafe was hot and tasty! Overall, the food and staff were very much improved from our previous visit 2 years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ecobaylor
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 4, 2014

Please stay here..

This place has everything you need. Period. Pound for pound it's the best value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Has it all...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delise
Business
memphis
Jun 30, 2014

relaxing getaway!!

My experience here was fantastic!! Very friendly staff and my room was very clean and comfortable!! Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sr. Keith
Business
Macon , Ga
Jun 25, 2014

Worst trip ever

Changed rooms three times after driving 8 hrs. First room wasn't reservation and next two rooms both had filthy bed linen. Supervisor cleaned last room herself. We only stayed just that one night. My wife and I decided to spend our anniversary in memphis the remainder of our stay. We had a blast their.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beale St. In memphis Tennessee

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimborn
Business
Hot springs, Ar
Jun 21, 2014

Perfect getaway for my the two of us

The hotel staff were very friendly, our room was clean & had a good view overlooking the river, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the Restaurant & casino that are located inside the hotel. We will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Weekend seafood Buffett!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gold Strike Casino Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masonredmark
Business
North Carolina
May 30, 2014

Good time even when the power was out

I arrived for a one night stay while traveling on business. The area got hit with a bad storm and the casinos in the area all had been without power for over a day. When i arrived the hotel portion was running on limimited power, but the casino was still fully operational. The staff was very accomadating in a very stressful situation. They did their best to keep everyone happy with the limited electricity they had. They had the food court bring out free cold sandwiches, drinks, and cbips since.none of the restaurants and buffet didnt have power. This kind of service went a long way with me, so i was very appreciative of the staffs ability to go the extra mile in a difficult situation. No one can control the weather, but the staff did take charge during the power outage and keep everyone taken care of. I can't say enough good things about how nice the staff was to me. Everyone from the concierge, the housekeeping, valet, security, dealers were very friendly. The casino was good size. I stayed during the middle of the week so half of the table games were closed but that was no issue for me since i only play roulette. There are tons of of slots machines, and second floor casino that is smoke free, but most everyone that i saw stayed on the main floor. I was offered drinks multiple times from the cocktail waitresses whom were all very nice as well. Overall the casino experience was very good. I didnt get to experience anything outside of the casino, but there is an outlet mall at the main entrance at the highway, so if you have a good run in the casino or just need to take a breather from all the action, there is shopping available 5 minutes away. Overall, i would recommend Gold Strike and i plan on returning there again soon on my next trip in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top